We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kipepeo Beach Village

PricelineUS$24*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kipepeo Beach Village
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kipepeo Beach Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I stayed here for quite a few nights while conducting work in in the area. Kipepeo beach and the entire team of staff are amazing! I loved by chalet (which, is a few minutes away from main complex/beach) and it was clean and tidy for the full duration of stay. the available food and drinks in bar were good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morts L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Helpful staff, good value, great location on the beach, basic huts with shared showers, delicious egg and cheese breakfast buns. Great for escaping the hectic city. Beach can be covered in seaweed depending on the season, but is still beautiful. The water is bathlike.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helenabes
Noosa Heads
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Nice beach location and reasonable bar area but the camping area and facilities are pretty ordinary. The WiFi is slow and you only get 200mb which lasts about 5 minutes and you have to keep signing in all the time. This place really is nothing special

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Liverpool, NSW
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed twice at this location - the first night before our trip to Zanzibar and the 2nd night on our return from Zanzibar. Both nights were fabulous. The accommodation is different which makes it a real treat to stay there. There is a hammock on the verandah so you can catch the breeze and just relax and listen to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvinemsi
Blantyre, Malawi
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Stayed in a double, chalet for two nights. Chalets are well off the ocean and though they face the ocean, it is not visible from your balcony. Shower drain was clogged. Bed was big, clean and covered adequately with a mosquito net. Main resort is a 3 minute walk from your chalet. Not enough beach chairs for all the guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smdd2016
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Everybody please avoid this "resort". We had bed bugs in our room, mosquito nets were with holes. We wanted to stay several nights, but it was impossible. Toilets (shared) were dirty and smelly. Very unpleasant staff at reception, everything took hours to arrange. Food was ok but way too much overpriced. The beach was very nice, but also very loud...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardjR4203CE
Management response:

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have followed up on your complaints. Your room was checked and we did not find any sign of bedbugs - we have had guests before and after your stay in the same room and not had any report of bedbugs. The mosquito bed net was also checked. There...

Reviewed 24 November 2016

Spend three nights here in a beach-banda. Banda has safety box and beds with mosquitonets and fan. More landinwards (100 meters) are small bungalows with an upper room and attic, which makes for natural airco. The beach and banda's are safe as there is always some guard(s) around, which is good -being close to Dar Es Salaam.Bar has great atmosphere,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcel-schil
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the "chalet" accommodations. Good basic room, shower was good, had hot water, always clean. The bar and restaurant is good, open to the beach, and very casual. The beach is very nice white sand. There were many families and children when I was there. It was "winter" but warm all the time. The locals will come by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wtilford
Teterow, Germany
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The most fantastic and best beach ever. You will a friendly, discreet and helpful service at the Kipepeo, a good kitchen, In the summary it was a safe. pleasant, cheap and relaxing stay ... whats more to say?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lothar R
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I stayed there for 2 nights in the beach chalet. Its basically a straw hut with 3 hard beds with very thin mattress and mosquito nets. The location of the beach is very good. However, there is nothing near by and the way to get there is horrible. We took an Uber from airport to get there and paid 25,000...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thecoverboy

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
19.0 km away
Mediterraneo Hotel & Restaurant
Mediterraneo Hotel & Restaurant
#13 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
267 reviews
25.9 km away
Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort
Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort
#16 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
283 reviews
24.1 km away
Hotel White Sands - The Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Tanzanite Executive Suites
#8 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
648 reviews
23.1 km away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#6 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
285 reviews
10.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kipepeo Beach Village

Address: Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Price Range: $27 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Kipepeo Beach Village 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kipepeo Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipepeo Beach Village Hotel Dar Es Salaam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kipepeo Beach Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kipepeo Beach Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the chalets have a nice balcony with a hammock - a great place to unwind with a book and a beer”
mortsl, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't mind the noise of the sea, the banda's offer excellent value for money.”
JoolsSore, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay at least one night in the beach bungalow. Simpel and exotic.”
795armanna, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Depening on your needs and wishes. The houses on the beach are good for travellers on a shoestring. The other houses are nicer.”
FrancisMM, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is a range of accomodation fitting your budget, bandas on the beach, camping and beach villas”
NicoleV992, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$24* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$24
Booking.comUS$24
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates