We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lobo Wildlife Lodge

Save
Traveller (273)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (25)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good35%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“rocky outcrop”(6 reviews)
“pool area is”(2 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (290)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Lobo Wildlife Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
37
51
28
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
51
28
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern serengetirocky outcroppool area isnice roomshotel groundsmain buildingbaboonslodgesafariseroneramiddleelectricityhardwooddrivehilltoptreegame
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in Serengeti. Is far away from Seronera but it's perfect to explore this part of the National Park with so few turists. The room is OK but there wasn't a mosquito net. The lunch and breakfast was OK. The early breakfast doesn't work...More

Thank Lluis
Response from Devdutt A, Group Operations Manager at Lobo Wildlife LodgeResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We regret that you did not seem to be hundred percent satisfied with our Lunch and breakfast. We assure you we will keep striving...More

Reviewed 16 November 2016

We arrived very late at night so weren't quite aware that we were literally in the middle of the Serengeti. The check-in process was easy - we were greeted with a towel and a drink while we checked in to our rooms. The rooms were...More

Thank jesuisbeth
Response from Devdutt A, Group Operations Manager at Lobo Wildlife LodgeResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding the ambiance, view, food and services. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day,...More

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Located in the northern Serengeti, this place is hiding midst a rocky Hill. The rooms have lovely view over the fields filled with various animals. The room relatively few. Compared to other Hotels in Tanzania the staff at the reception was unfriendly. The sunset view...More

Thank George A
Response from Devdutt A, Group Operations Manager at Lobo Wildlife LodgeResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every feedback we receive. We are extremely sorry for the discomfort faced by you...More

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

its located almost at the end of serengetti .. the drive from the park entrance to the lodge provides a great chance for some good game viewing ( we spotted pride of 15 lions . 2 leopards and 2 cheetahs with herds of giraffe buffalos...More

Thank shoeb a
Response from Devdutt A, Group Operations Manager at Lobo Wildlife LodgeResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Mr. Shoeb, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the view, accommodation, food and service at Lobo Wildlife Lodge. Do provide us another chance to be at your service. Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Devdutt Abhyankar

Reviewed 28 September 2016

You will find this place on top of a small mountain overseeing the Serengeti . The view from the terrace and sunset point is amazing and if you have a room with view into the park you might be greeted by buffaloes in the morning....More

Thank Marie P
Response from Devdutt A, Group Operations Manager at Lobo Wildlife LodgeResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Marie, Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at Lobo Wildlife Lodge. We are sorry you had to face inconvenience during the breakfast. Please accept our apologies. We are hoping to see you back soon, thereby providing...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345630
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (273)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (18)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lobo Wildlife Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Avoid this hotel at any cost!"
Read review
"Its easy to get turned around here. Our group had 5 rooms in all and they were nice."
Read review
"Almost all rooms have fine view of the scenic beauty."
Read review
"It is very limited to choice if you want to go to the Mara or Sandy River."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing