We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olakira Camp, Asilia Africa

Save
Traveller (308)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (22)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mara river”(102 reviews)
“chef john”(9 reviews)
“other guests”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Olakira Camp, Asilia Africa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
314
15
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
314
15
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmara riverchef johnother guestsnorthern serengetigame driveswildebeest migrationbucket showerhot waterlong tableour honeymoonsafari storiesbottle of champagnewonderful experiencea king size bedspent nightspicnic breakfastonce in a lifetime
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Pascal and the whole camp crew made our three nights stay in Olakia amazing. This is a small camp with only 8 tents, and all the guests get to know each other really well, as you lunch and dine together. The dinners are "family" affairs...More

Thank PatelFam
Response from AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Olakira Camp, Asilia AfricaResponded 9 February 2018

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review of your stay. We are so ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to create such special memories with us. We are so pleased to...More

Reviewed 19 January 2018

Our tent was spacious, bright, the beds extremely comfortable, well protected against insects and well furnished. The bathroom wa practical and clean. The food was delicious and well presented. The camp manager was very knowledgeable.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gisela M
Response from AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Olakira Camp, Asilia AfricaResponded 9 February 2018

Hello Gisela, Thank you so much for your fantastic review - we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the meals and service, it was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we hope...More

Reviewed 16 January 2018

It is truly impressive that such exceptional service can be delivered at this remote mobile tented camp. The tents are spacious and very comfortable with perfectly functional bathroom facilities - including hot water delivered for the bucket shower. The chef John created wonderful, plentiful food...More

Thank torontojs
Response from AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Olakira Camp, Asilia AfricaResponded 9 February 2018

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review of your time with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the bucket showers and the food prepared by Chef John. We are so ecstatic that you...More

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Olikira Camp, is a tented camp, full of amenities to ensure that your stay is comfortable. The multi course hot meals were delicious. We loved eating family style with the other guests, cocktails and dessert around the camp fire, boots for the rain, hot bucket...More

Thank Crawjen
Response from AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Olakira Camp, Asilia AfricaResponded 9 February 2018

Hello, Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so happy to hear that we were able to make your stay memorable. Thank you so much for your kind words about our team, in particular for mentioning the Askari and guide Albert....More

Reviewed 12 January 2018

Food, staff and accommodation were great. The service was fantastic - every single staff member was super friendly. Pascal and Goodluck run a camp where everyone feels included and every need in catered too!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia E
Response from AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Olakira Camp, Asilia AfricaResponded 25 January 2018

Hello, Thank you so so much for offering us such a lovely 5-star review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service and the food. Thank you so much for kind words about our team, we absolutely loved having you and we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Serengeti National Park
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Hotel class
Details
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (308)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (22)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vanc0uver_traveller
17 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AsiliaAfrica | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your message - we are looking forward to welcoming you! Unfortunately, I am not able to post a link here for you but we have a few "packing" posts on our blog as well as on our FAQ page of our... More
1
Vote
daegansmummy
23 August 2014|
Answer
Response from AsiliaAfrica | Property representative |
Hi daegansmummy, Many thanks for your message. Please note that Olakira Camp closes for the season in the southern Serengeti on 31st March and only reopens in the northern Serengeti on 1st June. Dunia Camp however, one of... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They're hot in the afternoon due to no AC but cool all night. You're in the Serengeti. Go with it."
Read review
"we stayed in room three that has got the nice view of mara river"
Read review
"I loved being in tent #9"
Read review
"The camp has nine tents, includIn one family tent - all are spacious and well equipped."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing