We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Serengeti Wilderness Camp

    26 km east of Serona, Turners Springs site, Serengeti National Park, Tanzania
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Serengeti National ParkSee available hotels in Serengeti National Park
    Traveller (250)
    Room & Suite (49)
    Dining (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good16%
    • Average8%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “bucket shower” (13 reviews)
    “dining tent” (12 reviews)
    “two nights” (13 reviews)
    Bar/Lounge
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Serengeti National Park hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (145)
    There are newer reviews for Serengeti Wilderness Camp
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 125 reviews

    Reviewed 2 September 2015

    Located in the North Serengeti in close proximity to the Mara river and the great wildebeest migration, this seasonal camp was one of three tented camps we visited (stayed 2 nights), and it was billed as average on the scale, the others being a more...More

    3  Thank Jennifer B
    Reviewed 30 August 2015

    Rooms were better than expected Showers were more than adequate despite getting adverse reports Staff were polite and friendly and very obliging Food was excellent and obvious attempts had been made to provide good variety despite the remote location Views at night/dusk were absolutely delightful...More

    Thank rognaik1
    Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

    If you like to awake in your comfortable king sized bed with hot shower, flushing toilet and most of the creature comforts of home and listen to the lions, elephants, hyenas and water buffalo whilst your morning tea / coffee is delivered to your tent...More

    2  Thank BennieMelbourne
    Reviewed 24 August 2015

    After two nights of being spoilt at Kati-Kati camp, the service and meals at North Serengeti Wilderness Camp was disappointing. The only time we felt good was when we were welcomed with refreshing towels and a drink on arrival. The arrangement of tents at this...More

    Thank Thilakawathie
    Response from Wildfrontiers1, Owner at Serengeti Wilderness CampResponded 25 August 2015

    Dear Sirs We appreciate the trouble you have taken to put a review on Trip Advisor iro Serengeti Wilderness Camp (North). I would like to discuss in more detail, if possible, with you on email? We would obviously like to address specific issues you had...More

    Reviewed 30 July 2015

    Beautifully located with excellent view. Very friendly and helpful service. The tents were surprisingly nice decorated and functional. Comfortable beds, bathroom separated from the room with warm shower and WC and LED lights across the tent. The dinner and breakfast was nice and fresh. The...More

    Thank Atle W
    Rivertrees Country Inn
    475 reviews
    #2 of 43 hotels in Arusha
     
    Lobo Wildlife Lodge
    282 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Serengeti National Park
     
    The African Tulip
    1,011 reviews
    #1 of 43 hotels in Arusha
     
    Hatari Lodge
    146 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Arusha National Park
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • Tanzania >
    • Serengeti National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Serengeti Wilderness Camp Hotel Serengeti National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (250)
    Room & Suite (49)
    Dining (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (180)
    Bathroom (18)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The African Tulip
    1,011 reviews
    227.76 km away
     
    Hatari Lodge
    146 reviews
    144.84 km away
     
    Rivertrees Country Inn
    475 reviews
    243.79 km away
     
    Lobo Wildlife Lodge
    282 reviews
    55.03 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Serengeti Sunset Restaurant
    67.96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Seronera
    1,031 reviews
    11.20 km away
    Serengeti National Park
    492 reviews
    8.82 km away
    Serengeti Hippo Pool
    886 reviews
    17.01 km away
    Serengeti Balloon Safaris
    391 reviews
    11.42 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Travis J
    3 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from suddu11 | Reviewed this property |
    Not aware of it
    0
    Votes
    Lynsey H
    11 April 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Wildfrontiers1 | Property representative |
    Good morning. We have a central charging station for cameras etc, so its absolutely no problem. In fact we are busy setting up a 'photographic' tent for professional photographers... We have welcomed many honeymooners... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you're nervous about encountering animals on your walk to/from the dining tent, maybe ask for one..."
    Read review
    "All tents are well appointed, and guides accompany you on the path before sunrise and after sunset."
    Read review
    "Keep the zippers in your tent down and watch the animals by the light of the moon graze outside your tent at..."
    Read review
    "All in a line so all good. Number 1 closest to bar and dining tents."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing