We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Harare

Show Prices
#5 of 13 Hotels in Harare
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Harare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

For a small group that we were, our conference room was ok though the wifi and the air conditioning was giving us a hard time. Generally the service was good. The only problem came when we had to go for tea, as there were other organisations with bigger groups in other conference rooms, these started to feast on our tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thembie2016
Masvingo, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel facility remains one of the top facilities in Harare. The place is conveniently located just outside the CBD of Harare. The conference room was great with excellent air-conditioning equipment for the summer heat in Harare. The conference room located convenient above the hotel away from the noise bustling of the city on the Mezzanine floor. Conference teas were... More 

Helpful?
Thank 451lzk
Kerala, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

It's so clean and it's home away from home. After travelling I needed rest and the quietness away from the CBC helped rest and relax for a week . I would prefare Holiday Inn to any other when one needs peace and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank makomanin
Mutare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Being in the heart of Harare's CBD my stay prove to be a memorable one. Access to eating houses, entartainment and shopping outside the hotel are at easy reach. Quiet surroundings and my executive room matched my expectations. Cool water and fruits readily available and fresh. I have been staying and frequenting this Hotel for the past two months. Keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Poniso W
mildredk_12, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear Poniso Thank you for the great 5 star review of our hotel .We appreciate your loyalty as a patron of our hotel. Iam pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Sincerely, More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Have resided here off and on for past 10 years or so. Returned again after local associates decided to change back to this establishment. Check-in - quick and efficient with bags taken to room. Wifi certainly has improved since my last stay. Breakfast still expansive and fresh. Guest Relations desk handled most professionally by "Skyline" - take a bouquet! Check... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Muzungu007
mildredk_12, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear Muzungu007 Thank you for making the time to give us feedback of your recent experience at Holiday Inn Harare.We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations, as we continuously strive to maintain the tradition of excellence and professionalism which Holiday inn Harare is renowned for. Your feedback is an inspiration to us and we will continue... More 

Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This was a boys only trip with my two teenagers. Loyalty program of IHG was handy as I was able to combine points and cash for payment at booking. Great night views from the hotel.In-house entertainment at an outsourced restaurant within the hotel made Friday night a memorable one.

Helpful?
Thank John C
mildredk_12, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear John C "Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, More 

Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My room was supposed to be an executive room. Well, if this is called an executive room then I can’t imagine what would be the internal condition of a standard room. The room and its furniture are all old and worn out. The bed sheets have several holes. The toilet is broken. The shower, …. “you should beg for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Payman A
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear Payman Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. . Thank you for bringing this to our attention, as that is not up to our normal... More 

Chiredzi, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Holiday Inn Harare is the best place for those who require a peaceful,restful and quiet place following a busy schedule. one cannot believe that the hotel is situated at the centre of the capital where traffic and people mix and mingle. Rooms are spacious with sufficient lighting. I enjoyed room service without an additional charge. The hotel is generous on... More 

Helpful?
Thank 118solomonm
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear 118solomon Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking time to give us feedback with regards to your recent stay with us.I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found Holiday Inn Harare a peaceful,restful and quiet place. It's something our staff takes great pride in.Your feedback... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This is my third time staying here. Things are getting a bit old, not much investment on doing it up. However, rooms were comfortable, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Wifi is good. Aircon is unbelievably loud so stayed off (the intention of the hotel?). The windows are thin and the road noise can be loud. Breakfast is amazing as always.... More 

Helpful?
Thank hydroadamski
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear hydroadamski Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Harare Hotel.We really do appreciate your support, and we are delighted to have been of service and that you enjoyed your stay with us We are pleased that you have made Holiday Inn Harare your home away from home, and we look... More 

Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Although the holiday inn was not my first choice for a hotel in Harare, by chance I was able to find accommodating there after a disappointment from another hotel. I found that the hotel surpassed my expectations. It was good value for money, with spacious rooms and a great breakfast spread. The staff were warm, friendly and always happy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank LilianD73
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review

Dear Lillian D73 Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Harare Hotel. We really do appreciate your support, and we are delighted to have been of service and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that you have made Holiday Inn Harare Hotel your home away from home,... More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
0.6 km away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#2 of 13 in Harare
423 reviews
0.0 km away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#1 of 13 in Harare
314 reviews
0.9 km away
Monomotapa Hotel- Legacy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Cresta Jameson Hotel
Cresta Jameson Hotel
#9 of 13 in Harare
64 reviews
0.2 km away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#4 of 13 in Harare
205 reviews
0.9 km away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#3 of 13 in Harare
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Harare is ideally situated in the centre of Harare, making it the perfect place for your business or pleasure stay. It is minutes away from Harare's shopping and business district with beautiful parks, markets and curio shops also within easy reach.The hotel has 201 rooms and 4 suites. The hotel has conference facilities that cater for all business needs with facilities for up to 300 guests. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere with two restaurants and a pool terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harare

Address: Samora Machel Avenue | P.O. Box 7, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Price Range: $179 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harare 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Harare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harare Hotel Harare
Harare Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Harare staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Harare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The South-western side has got excellent views of the blooming Jacaranda trees and good scenic views.”
 of 5 bubbles 451lzk, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have less A/C unit noise,rooms on the northern side have good scenetic views at night, accessible transport, food outlets.”
 of 5 bubbles ponisow, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better views from rooms located in the North as you can see Samora Machel Avenue cut across the city.”
 of 5 bubbles N657MTjohnc, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms have the best aerial view of parts of Harare.”
 of 5 bubbles 118solomonm, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Northfacing wing”
 of 5 bubbles idaht, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay