We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elephant Hills Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Elephant Hills Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elephant Hills Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Resort and really enjoyed it. It was our first trip to Zimbabwe and Vic fall so we had a busy schedule booked. What a shame as we hadn't realised how big the Resort was and how many facilities were on offer. The grounds are massive with lots of wild life which we saw, 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CSmale
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear CSmale Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience during your stay. We are glad that you liked our hotel and enjoyed our food and hospitality. However please accept my apologies for the cobwebs in the room. We are happy to share that we have since a special program to remove cobwebs and wasp nests around...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Elephant Hills hotel for a conference - all the staff are very welcoming, helpful and efficient. Hotel has wonderful views across the tree tops to the Zambezi. The breakfast is first class with wide range of cooked and continental offerings. Both lovely lunch and dinner were also extremely good. Rooms are large but rather dated and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavinareid
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear gavinareid Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience during your stay. Your patronage and feedback is highly appreciated. Compliments about the hotel staff, facilities and food are also appreciated. However we are pleased to let you know that we are working hard to refurbish the rooms and facilities among other improvement projects and look forward...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, and awesome views of the mighty Zambezi and spray from the waterfall. The hotel is situated just outside town - between the untouched nature and wildlife, with elephant and buffalo that can cross your path at any time on your way to the hotel. The rooms are nice and also offers great views of the surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WheresWally90
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear WheresWally90 Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience during your stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Compliments about the hotel facilities and staff are also appreciated.Such feedback gives us pride in our most valuable asset, our staff. We delighted that you had a wonderful experience, and we look forward to hosting you again in the...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Travelled over the bridge from Zambia to play a round of golf at the Elephant Hills Resort's course and, unfortunately, it was a disappointment. I do realise that they had had a significant amount of rain but there was virtually no evidence of any green staff working on the course with none of the greens having been prepared for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woodieslocksheath
Punta Gorda, Florida, USA
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

If you are coming to Zimbabwe and are use to staying at more upscale hotels then I have to tell you there are not too many options for this area. Elephant Hills is by far the best hotel/ resort around the area. The hotel is definitely not a luxury hotel compared to the standards of the rest of the world...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bob H Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience during your stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Compliments about the hotel services, facilities and staff are also appreciated. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Regards NKO M

Zimbabwe
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We had an amazing time here! The staff was so warm and welcoming, the service was impeccable and the views were unmatched! Its a very short drive to the Falls. There were charming animals all around, and we were so relaxed - it was excellent! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank txnxshe
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear txnxshe Thank you for sharing the review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great experience during your stay. Thank you again for your positive feedback regarding our service and staff, we really take pride in our staff. We look forward to hosting you in the near future. Regards NKO M

Rancho Bernardo, California
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Can you beat it? One of the several wonders of the world. Breath taking view.shuttle service.Very fast check in and friendly staff. Food was good and hotel is extremely close distance to the waterfall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tendai2016
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear tendai2016 Thank you for sharing the review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great experience during your stay. Thank you again for your positive feedback regarding our food and staff, such feedback gives us pride in our most valuable asset, our staff. We look forward to hosting you in the near future. Regards...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Victoria Falls is a very small town. The resort is about 3-4 minutes by car from the town center and about 30 minutes from the airport. The resort was very nice with clean rooms and a nice restaurant. The staff were very friendly. The resort is located outside the town and feels very safe. There are monkeys everywhere on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank emchavez678
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear emchave678 Thank you very much for sharing you experience and observations. Since we are in a National Park, we encourage all guest to keep their room balcony doors closed to avoid baboons and monkeys entering the rooms. We will be working on our tennis courts very soon as our refurbishment programme is in motion. We look forward to hosting...

Reviewed 27 February 2017

On arrival at Elephant Hills we were greeted with a drink and a cold towel, but more importantly, a smile. Registration was easy and quick and we were soon on our way to our room. It was a garden view room, but In reality, we were on the 4th floor and could see a tree. However, if we looked right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mama45s
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mama45s Thank you for sharing the review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great experience during your stay. Thank you again for your positive feedback regarding our staff, such feedback gives us pride in our most valuable asset, our staff. Thank you again for recommending our hotel and we look forward to hosting...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We spent a night at the Elephant Hills Resort. It was a short ride to the falls. The hotel offered shuttle service or it is a cheap cab ride to the falls. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel is open air which is nice except the mosquitos are a constant. Come prepared with repellant. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbrstuff
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this review

Dear mbrstuff Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience during your stay. We are glad that you liked our hotel and enjoyed our food and hospitality. However please accept my apologies for the mosquitoes and WiFi. We are happy to share that our IT team members are working tirelessly on upgrading the WiFi and we have...

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
1.2 km away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
807 reviews
2.8 km away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,188 reviews
1.7 km away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Victoria Falls Safari Club
#4 of 16 in Victoria Falls
363 reviews
1.7 km away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,692 reviews
2.5 km away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#14 of 16 in Victoria Falls
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This majestic hotel, aptly named after the gentle giant of the bush (the elephant) merges seamlessly into its natural environment. Elephant Hills Resort has 276 rooms ranging from the impressive presidential suite to cool and spacious standard rooms. All rooms are ethnically decorated creating a combination of African ambiance with comfort and elegance. Each bedroom has modern amenities including air-conditioning, digital satellite television, bar fridge and en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elephant Hills Resort

Address: 300 Park Way Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Price Range: $209 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elephant Hills Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elephant Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elephant Hills Hotel
Elephant Hills Victoria Falls
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#6 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria Falls
#10 Luxury Hotel in Victoria Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elephant Hills Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Elephant Hills Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get yourself rooms facing the mighty Zambezi river (extra cost) and your stay will be worth every minute”
  • Zambezi River in the background taken from my balcony, dont forget your binoculars
  • This is where the river from your room
trevorz664, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the Golf Course , you will see lots of game”
157jackt, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are comfortable, clean and have everything you need :) air con is super good and Mozzie nets over the bed just in case :) ”
160brentonw, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the river for a view of the mist from Victoria Falls as long as you don't mind monkeys climbing on to your balcony”
emchavez678, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher you are, the less noise, better view.”
Mama45s, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5