We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 713: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Except for the exterior décor the hotel was comfortable, beds were too hard but everything else ok - no fridge in our room, not sure if there was supposed to be but the cupboard for it was empty. Easy walk to everything was a plus. Pool bar had nothing to make any cocktail asked of them which was disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank parkoSydney
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear Parko Sydney Thank you for highlighting your experiences during your stay with us. Your comments on issues you make mention of have been noted and Corrective Action will be taken.It is through guests like you that we can continuously improve our service delivery. I look forward to welcoming you again Regards Derrick Kung General Manager The Kingdom at Victoria...

Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I was participating in the Vic Falls half marathon so needed to book accomodation, and after some searching around on Tripadvisor this hotel offered a very good deal (4 night package including airport transfers and sunset cruise on the Zambezi). Everything was very well organised, our transfer waiting for us at the airport, and from bell boy to receptionist to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyingGonzo_10
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear FlyingGonzo_10 Thank you for rating us so high. It is pleasing to hear that our staffare friendly and helpful. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Regards Derrick Kung General Manager The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed a couple of nights here as a family. The best thing about the hotel was its proximity to the falls and town. There is an exit out the back of the hotel grounds that has a path through the wildlife area to the entry to Victoria Falls (it takes about 5 mins). It is also possible to access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunjoy
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear Sunjoy Thank you for taking time to complete this review It is pleasing to hear that you noticed how convenient it from the hotel to town and the Falls. I also glad that you enjoyed your stay with your family. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future Regards Derrick Kung General Manager The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Reviewed 8 July 2015

havent used any of the hotel facilities except for the restaurant were I went to check out the African show and I ended up paying for a dinner buffet (which was very basic). There is a shortcut to the falls through the bush which was good. It is like 5 min walk only. (dont use it alone or after sunset)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZuluMike
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear Zulu Mike Thank you for posting this positive review on Trip advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed the music by the dancers and ended up eating dinner. I look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards Derrick Kung General Manager The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel has so much potential. It has a great location to all amenities and attractions. The pool area is pleasant and relaxing. Unfortunately the rooms and poor service detract from the overall experience. The housekeeping staff are not well trained an enter the rooms in the morning without verbal confirmation from the occupants. The breakfast buffet is nothing but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GysMac
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear Gysmac Thank you for your response. I regret that you encountered some challenges during your stay that deprived you of a memorable stay with us.The issues you mentioned have been noted and I have discussed these matters with the relevant departments and the necessary corrective action will be made, as the satisfaction of our guests is of paramount importance...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 June 2015

our short stay at the Kingdom was excellent. We found the staff especially to be friendly, polite and more than helpful.We came in from the Zambian side and the staff made the bureaucracy part of the adventure. The breakfasts at the Kingdom were excellent.Would recommend the Kingdom to anyone going to the falls.Value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556d
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear556d Thank you for posting this review on Trip advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is pleasing to hear that you will recommend us to others. I look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards Derrick Kung General Manager The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed 28 June 2015

My second visit to this Hotel but my first night. it has lost some of its glory due to the turbulent Zimbabwean economic times but it's still a great Hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff courteous and overall a very good stay. The Kindom lives on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kafula M
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear Kafula M Thank you for taking the time to post a review on The Kingdom at Victoria Falls. I am pleased to learn that the rooms were clean ,staff was very friendly and willing to help. I do hope to host you again in the near future. Regards Derrick Kung General Manager The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Got a warm reception. Hotel personnel was very helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was impressive but needed to be eaten quickly whilst warm. Wifi reception from my room was somehow disappointing but else the speed was good. The hotel views was majestic. I highly recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALOIS T
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear Alois T Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that the wifi reception from your room was somehow disappointing though you received a warm welcome and the rooms were clean and spacious. Once again, thank you for the feedback. Kind regards Derrick Kung General Manager The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Lush & spacious grounds, female manager at the restaurant was exceptionally thoughtful, offered to send a pot of honey lemon to our room after hearing my daughter coughing as we were leaving. They also readily changed a room for us due to strong cigar smells. Wild elephants were spotted every morning by the back fences. Location is great, as it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripititrip
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear Tripititrip I am very happy to learn that you had a fabulous time whilst staying with us! It is pleasing to hear that you were offered a pot of honey after realizing that your daughter was coughing. I am glad that you were also changed to a room were you saw some elephants by the fence at the back...

Harare
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The welcome could have been better from the checking in to the guy who took us to our room who was very abrupt and seemed to be in a hurry. He showed us the aircon but forgot to mention that there was no heating system in the room, which we only discovered after phoning the Reception Desk. As the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelHarare
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this review

Dear AngelHarare Thank you for your response. I regret that you encountered a lot of challenges during your stay deprived you of a memorable stay with us.The issues you mentioned have been noted and I have discussed this matter with the relevant departments and the necessary corrective action will be made, as the satisfaction of our guests is of paramount...

634 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (603)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (257)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.3 km away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,019 reviews
3.7 km away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
742 reviews
2.5 km away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
440 reviews
0.3 km away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
989 reviews
2.7 km away
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Victoria Falls Safari Club
#4 of 16 in Victoria Falls
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Address: 1 Mallet Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Price Range: $278 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kingdom at Victoria Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Kingdom at Victoria Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kingdom At Victoria Falls Hotel Victoria Falls
Kingdom Hotel Zimbabwe
Kingdom Hotel Victoria Falls
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kingdom at Victoria Falls staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from The Kingdom at Victoria Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a mosquito net over the bed to ensure a relaxed sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisadams2016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony facing outside, we saw a dozen interesting creatures from the balcony (mongoose maybe?), worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles prt322, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King sized bed rooms are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 800zah, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room near to the exit to Outlook Café”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles Muzz01, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay