We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Amadeus Garden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Amadeus Garden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amadeus Garden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Muensing, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Our stay at the Victoria Falls was a wonderful and unforgettable event thanks to Hartmut, the owner of the accommodation. Hartmut made us feel as we would visit a close friend. He was super friendly and helped us with everything and gave us very useful information. We enjoyed his hospitality a lot. The modern and clean accommodation is in walking... More 

Thank Silvia-Geraldine
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2015

as a stop over to the magnificent Victoria falls it was very welcome,the outdoor pool was refreshing , the food okay and tasty , very basic accommodation,great staff cold drink's and cold beer ,an update would do wonders,but understandable under the country's circumstances, the potential is enormous ,and should evolve with time..

Thank ulstertraveller2015
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Stayed here for two nights at the end of our tour to neighbouring countries. Rooms are minimalistic. The staff, especially Kathrin, were helpful and phoned for taxis when we needed them. Breakfast was good with eggs cooked to order but dinner was pricey for what it was. The pool was clean and very welcoming. Sadly the shower was totally useless... More 

1 Thank HELEN H
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I concur 100% with ffrige's August 2015 review. This place is very basic. The rooms reminded us of college dorm rooms with the most basic furnishings. Our room was poorly lit. We had two lamps in the sleeping are, but the bulb of one was burned out. We had two bulbs in the bathroom area, but one of those was... More 

1 Thank HMTravel1
HartmutO, Owner at Amadeus Garden, responded to this review

We thank you for taking your time reviewing Amadeus. Please allow me as the owner to make a few corrections. We are not a hotel and do not operate a 24 hour reception. We make no false promises and since opening advertise ourselves as a bed and breakfast with personal service. As you mentioned at check-in we provide all information... More 

Level Contributor
203 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2015

For that price we were definitely expecting different standards. The rooms are very basic, although clean. The food is mediocre. Wifi does not work from the room, only in the restaurant/pool area. It is so frustrating for those who need it. They do not take credit cards at check out. It's quite a walk to town and back, definitely take... More 

1 Thank ffrige
New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

The Amadeus Garden is small but beautifully maintained B & B in a more residential area away from the center of Victoria Falls. The immaculate rooms are simply furnished with tasteful teak furniture. Each has a ceiling fan. No AC was needed in June. Many of the rooms are set around an appealing pool - though a little cold for... More 

Thank dk424
San Fernando Valley, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2015

The gem of this place is Katherine: Many places in Vic Falls don't accept credit cards (yet). Katherine went over all the tours and helped me pick the ones that would keep me within my budget after I discovered I was low on cash. The B&B is beautiful: many of the rooms face out onto the pool. The rooms are... More 

1 Thank hunter5
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Our group stayed for 3 nights.We were met at the Zim/Bots border by our driver Alexander.The drive was about 45minutes.We were met by the lovely Katherine,who explained everything to us, about how to get around Victoria falls and how to cross the border to Zambia and the most important what time our breakfast was.Our rooms were spacious with comfortable beds,the... More 

2 Thank vernon s
Montpelier, IN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Our group of 7 (4 adults and 3 children) spent three nights at this lovely B & B-type lodge in April. The rooms were lovely and spotlessly clean, the beds comfortable, and the pool sparkling! The owner/operator lives on the premises and is a delightful, helpful woman. An excellent full English breakfast was served every morning in the semi-open dining... More 

Thank TomAndBubbles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Arrived at Amadeus and after two hoots, a staff member came down to open the gate, noticed the only shady parking was taken up by a staff members' car during my stay. Was then escorted to the bar (silently) and filled in all the necessary, and was taken to my room. Room was as described, minimalistic, spacious with a clean... More 

1 Thank sirrahcram

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (63)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Pool/Beach Area (12)
View from Room (4)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
2.7 km away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
739 reviews
2.1 km away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,014 reviews
1.5 km away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
984 reviews
1.8 km away
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria...
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
214 reviews
0.9 km away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#14 of 16 in Victoria Falls
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Owner managed B&B in walking distance to the Victoria Falls with eleven clean uncluttered en-suite bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amadeus Garden

Address: 538 Reynard Road | P.O. Bost CT 288, Victoria Falls 0013, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Price Range: $216 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amadeus Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Amadeus Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Garden Hotel Victoria Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amadeus Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room around the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles H9635ROjeffl, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are the closest to the pool. Some rooms have an open bathroom solution with no door”
 of 5 bubbles 592stiana, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have the same quality”
 of 5 bubbles ulstertraveller2015, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pool in the Winter months when it's less busy.”
  • View from just outside my room.
 of 5 bubbles hunter5, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room by the Pool very nice”
 of 5 bubbles vernons542, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay