We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Hotwire.comUS$409*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$460*
US$409*
US$460*
US$409*
US$460*
US$409*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the Epic SANA as we booked for a meeting/ conference room. The hotel facilities are good quite good, well equipment gym (if you are into it) and great swimming pool and outdoor area. Rooms are well put together and with a good size. Now for $477/night, the service levels are not there yet. And in my opinion this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cláudio M
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel staff are very friendly,kind approachable and always smiling and willing to assist and help at anytime. -Hotel ambience perfect especially if you are on business trip. -Food and drinks very nice you should try the pool area fantastic -Good security in the hotel,good and fast internet. -I will always recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mosesnamusei
Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are very comfortable and all the restaurants within the property are good. Friendly staff, very helpful and eager to please. Breakfast is very good and despite the decrease in quality in the past couple of years has improved again lately. The spa is really fantastic! I go to this hotel 3 or 4 times a year since it opened....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngumbau2017
EPICSANALuanda, General Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that our hotel met all your expectations from the friendly staff and our fantastic Sayanna Spa! Moreover we would like to thank you for your advice regarding the maintenance of the Spa and the tighter supervision...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel stands in the center of the city and is probably one of the most luxurious. The rooms are beautiful and it has a decent spa with sauna and gym. There are several restaurants including one on the 23rd floor with are spectacular view over the city. However the prices are really extremely high, be ready to spend a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VincentRvanH
EPICSANALuanda, General Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vincent, We thank you for your review about your recent stay at EPIC SANA Luanda. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Indeed it is very central and allows our Guests to go easily and quickly to the main attractions. Our team is happy to know that you have appreciated the quality...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Despite the 5 star rating, I would say this hotel should be considered as an excellent 4 star. Regardless of the common problems in Luanda (lack of energy and expensive costs), this hotel is still the best place to stay in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcio B
EPICSANALuanda, General Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for your nice comment about us. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that according to your classification, we are the best hotel in the city. Your opinion is very important for us as we strive to continuously improve...

Reviewed 17 April 2017

I go very often to Epic Sana Luanda Hotel for a variety of reasons. Despite living in Luanda, the hotel facilities are always a good excuse to visit the hotel. I strongly recommend the Spa (please spend there at least 3 hours...you will feel invigorated), and the restaurants, specially Vitruvio. It is also a great venue for Business, such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra G
EPICSANALuanda, General Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miss Alexandra, Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful review! Your satisfaction is our best reward and we are thrilled to read that you always have an EPIC Experience at our restaurants and our Business halls. It is always our most treasured reward when guests make recommendations regarding our services. Rest assured that I will share your...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is simply amazing. Right at the centre of the city with extreme quality. The rooms and the hotel itself are "European Standards" of a 5 star hotel. The restaurants are big and offer a wide selection of food and beverage. My stay there was great except for the fact that some of the employees need some more training...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romuloticiano
EPICSANALuanda, General Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing such a amazing review regarding your experience at EPIC SANA Luanda hotel and expressing such kindness. I am thrilled that you mentioned that we are up to our clients’ standards, and that you have enjoyed the varieties that we have to offer. Please rest assured that I will share your compliments to...

Oslo
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Hmm .. It is hard to write a review for this hotel. At first glance it is a very very nice hotel. Very stylish interior and rooms. Nice pool area & gym etc. But when you are paying 500 USD per night for a room I guess you expect more. There are so many things that fall through, the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagicByte
EPICSANALuanda, General Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to review your stay with us at EPIC SANA Luanda on TripAdvisor, We would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the pool area, the gym and other facilities that our hotel offers. Unfortunately we regret to read that we didn’t fulfil your expectations during your stay. Please...

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Male hotel staff did inappropriate cheeky unprofessional comment on my bill when I was checking out . I traveled a lot and stayed in different hotels but facing a situation like this for the first time . I wish hotel management to do some talks with their employees, because no matter how nice hotel is , nothing can beat a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iryna K
EPICSANALuanda, General Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Irina K, Thank you for your stay with us at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel and your feedback!. We appreciate your comments, as we value every guest feedback in order to improve our overall performance. We regret to learn that we didn't fulfil your expectations during your stay. Regarding the incident during your check-out, we will analyze the...

Luanda Province, Angola
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Great Hotel to stay at whilst in Luanda. Friendly and helpful staff, good rooms and restaurants and bars. Cold beer!!! Swimming pool and outdoor area to relax in the afternoon. Buffet breakfast excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRA8865
EPICSANALuanda, General Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Graeme Thank you very much for your time and availability to share your experience at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel. We were delightful reading your comments and we are truly glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that you have appreciated the quality of our accommodation and leisure facilities, including our...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luanda hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Baia Luanda
Hotel Baia Luanda
#3 of 39 in Luanda
115 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tropico
Hotel Tropico
#2 of 39 in Luanda
190 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 39 in Luanda
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Presidente Luanda
12.0 km away
Talatona Convention Hotel
0.0 km away
Ibis Styles IU Luanda Talatona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Origami Restaurant & Terrace
Origami Restaurant & Terrace
Cuisines: European, Portuguese, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel offers 219 rooms and 19 suites. For business or extended stays, the hotel offers 50 SANA Residence one-bedroom and two-bedroom serviced apartments. Food and beverage facilities include 5 restaurants and 4 bars. An extended Wellness Club & Spa offers an array of facilities, including outdoor/ indoor swimming pools, Turkish bath, sauna, Jacuzzi, Vichy shower, spa treatments and massage service. The hotel meeting and conference centre has nine meeting rooms and boardrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Address: Rua da Missao, Luanda, Angola
Region: Angola > Luanda Province > Luanda
Price Range: $620 - $793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a room facing the ocean”
Suzano_BR, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor”
PT_Tourist, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better for a good view”
P849LXrogerl, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get up high and face the ocean”
  • No no no....bad pillows!
Rasdok, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room”
Diaarbid, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$409* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$409
Booking.comUS$409
HotelQuicklyUS$460
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates