We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regent Select Hotel

21 reviews
Save
Traveller (8)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
15 Aug 2017
“Really good”
31 Jul 2017
“WNYC 2017”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (21)Write a Review
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
4
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
4
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I passed through Gaborone for only one night and found this hotel which is close to the University of Botswana and therefore also close to the Fairgrounds office park. The rooms are well equipped with a fridge and microwave which would make it ideal for...More

Thank NeilLMaun_Botswana
Response from Jimmy B, General Manager at Regent Select HotelResponded 17 August 2017

Good afternoon Thank you for the valued feedback, we would like to say thank you very much for utilising our hotel for your accomodation requirements. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you travel to Gaborone again.

Reviewed 31 July 2017

I loved the hotel ambience. Nice rooms and amenities. Friendly and courteous staff. The location was perfect for the occasion I was there for (WNYC2017). It's close enough to shopping centres too but I would prefer walking distance.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracy-ann G G
Response from Jimmy B, General Manager at Regent Select HotelResponded 3 August 2017

Good day, thank you for taking the time to write a review of us, I realy do appreciate our guests giving us feedback, and it is great when it is good feedback. please feel free to contact us again when you return to Botswana for...More

Reviewed 25 July 2017

I came here only because the hotel where my colleagues were staying was full-booked for the night I stayed. The infrastructure of the hotel is great. It is super clean and cozy. Internet is quick (very quick for Botswana bandwidth standards and for a hotel...More

Thank acegeorgiev
Response from Jimmy B, General Manager at Regent Select HotelResponded 27 July 2017

Good morning I am suprised that this has happend to you at my hotel, we do have plugs available, but unfortunately it seams that we do not have enough, I humbly appologise for this mishap, and we will ensure that we top up on our...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017

I stayed in the Regent Select on a business trip, the hotel staff were friendly and check-in was an absolute breeze. The room is spacious and very comfortable with more than enough space, it even had a small kitchenette. A few negatives, the food in...More

Thank ElleVee288
Response from Jimmy B, General Manager at Regent Select HotelResponded 19 July 2017

Good day ElleVee I do appologice about the noise from the kitchen, this is one of the reasons why we had decided to extend the hotel to move our kitchen out of the immidiette operation. regarding the food being dry, I can only appologise about...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017

Beautiful and ambient atmosphere. Surprisingly quiet yet stimulating environment for any type of trip or event. Very professional and welcoming staff. Excellent food and well equipped rooms. Loved it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sirivap
Response from Jimmy B, General Manager at Regent Select HotelResponded 8 May 2017

Good day SlyM thank you for the review, am very happy that we met your expectations, it was only a pleasure to have you in our hotel. please feel free to contact us on your next visit to Gaborone.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Regent Select Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"bring yourself a power adapter South-Africa-to-your-country"
Read review
"Ask for a room well away from the kitchen..."
Read review
"1st floor, if is possible far of kitchen (but they are building new allocation for this)"
Read review
"TIP - AVOID ROOMS 12 and 7!!!!!!!!!!! Next to kitchen."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing