We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Franco

Save
Traveller (27)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent2%
  • Very good20%
  • Average26%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible34%
7 Jan 2018
“not good”
18 Apr 2017
“Bellow average hotel in Yaoundé”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
0
4
7
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
4
7
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Ok hotel, with good cleaning service and breakfast buffet. But the Dinner its no good, you can only get one dish pr evening ( Meat, fish, chicken) and it takes one hour to get your meal. Most of the staff dont speak english. and even...More

Thank Millet S
Response from Sintiche N, Responsable relations clients at Hotel FrancoResponded 26 February 2018

Hello, We are delighted to have received you in our hotel. We will take your comments into consideration to improve our services. Remaining at your disposal for any solicitation. Sintiche NANA

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

The Franco is well situated in Yaounde,. I had a welcome juice when i arrived, the room was big and the wifi was quick. This is for the positive part. The sheets and towel had a bad smell and the bathroom was in bad condition....More

Thank domtcho
Response from Sintiche N, Director of Sales at Hotel FrancoResponded 16 May 2017

Hello, We are delighted that you enjoyed the wifi and the room. And we apologize for the inconvenience. As for the odor, this can happen very rarely. On your next stay, Please ask Mrs. NANA for all your needs. Thank you for your understanding

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

The one thing that is rescues this hotel is the service. They have great service but the physical condition of the hotel is poor. There is no maintenance of the rooms - plugs not working, fridge door broken, water leakage, old TV. This hotel is...More

1  Thank yvesdjuma
Response from Sintiche N, Director of Sales at Hotel FrancoResponded 17 April 2017

Dear yvesdjuma, We are happy that the hotel service great you. Concerning the room, because we were full, you had a room that was not all renovated. On your next trip, we thing you will have a room all renovated. Best regards,

Reviewed 20 February 2017

I had a lovely visit to this vibrant city last week. I was there for an Expo and my needs was really only for a clean bed and a good breakfast. I believe that Hotel Franco is suffering from being Africa. The hotel is in...More

1  Thank Leonard A
Reviewed 14 December 2016

40 years travelling.I know now what is the worse.Do not try. No need to put more just believed me.If you book a suite you will have 2 TV but none working,douche broken,light broken, door can't be close, 2 clothe hangers only.You want to eat,possible but...More

Thank guyandrieu
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Yaounde
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Franco staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I was in room 701. it had a view over the city."
Read review
"Rooms at the back are much quieter"
Read review
"Higher floor rooms have the best views"
Read review
"Do not choose ANY room in this hotel. if you still do, take something on the upper floors and not facing the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing