We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Yaounde

Jumia TravelUS$228*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$296*
US$228*
Great Deal
US$259*
US$258*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Yaounde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Yaounde
 Click to rate
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

With no other choice in Yaoundé for this standard, the Hilton can charge whatever they want. They however made some improvements, the rooms have been recently refreshed, the staff is responsive and professional, and the food is excellent and tend to vary even at the buffet...It's however too expansive and there are other very good restaurants in town. Staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoDi3010
Hilton Y, Edithe Ngounou, Secretary at Hilton Yaounde, responded to this review

Dear JoDi3010, Thank you for your interest in our company. We are pleased to hear that you have been generally satisfied with our services. Thank you for your comments about our staff, improvements made to the quality of the room, catering and security. We would like to point out that the shuttle is free for all guests traveling via Kenya...

Stafford, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a week at the Yaoundé Hilton for work and was extremely happy with the service. Every staff member I interacted with was gracious and kind, and their English is way better than my French. Ate all meals at the hotel and I had no complaints. Breakfast buffet offered enough choices you can find something for everyone. All dinners were...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0gal2015
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Hilton Y, Edithe Ngounou, Secretary at Hilton Yaounde, responded to this review

Dear m0gal2015, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you have spent great times among us during your stay and you were extremely happy with our services. We sincerely appreciate your warm comments about our staff, our Bread/Pasty Chef, our restauration services, our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is centrally located and quite a secured facility. I however find the facility a bit old and stale, especially the rooms. Might be my room?! Or perhaps the carpets are just not helpful. Some of the front desk staff are impatient when dealing with clients. I however find the restaurant staff quite friendly. you should check out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank En W
Hilton Y, Edithe Ngounou, Secretary at Hilton Yaounde, responded to this review

Dear En W, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that some of our front desk staff has not been patient with the guests and this have affected your experience among us. We sincerely of that apologize and we wish to stress that...

Douala, Cameroon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at Hilton Yaounde was a very good and enjoyable one. The cleanliness and food served was so great. I will alway enjoy the place and people. I will recommend everyone to make a stay there and compare the fun with other places you must have visited.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 233gilbertc
Hilton Y, Edithe Ngounou, Secretary at Hilton Yaounde, responded to this review

Dear 233gilbertc, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have realy enjoyed your stay among us and we thank you for all your good marksr and for your kind comments about the cleanliness of the room and the quality of the food served....

West Hollywood, CA, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room, food, services and staff were all wonderful. I wo0uld stay at this Hotel again. It's too bad there isn't a Hilton in Douala or in Limbe. I will recommend this Hotel to my friends and business associates who may travel to Cameroon, Africa

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
Hilton Y, Edithe Ngounou, Secretary at Hilton Yaounde, responded to this review

Dear Ronald W, Thank you for taking a moment to share with us your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you felt welcome in our hotel during your stay, and we sincerely appreciate your warm comments about our staff and services. Thank you for all your good marks...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed at the Hilton Yaoundé and was somewhat disappointed. The rooms had a strong mildew smell. I'm assuming due to old carpet. Also, the bathrooms are in need of an upgrade. I did enjoy the themed night buffet dinners on Friday and Saturday. The staff was extremely nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisa S
Hilton Y, Edithe Ngounou, Secretary at Hilton Yaounde, responded to this review

Dear Trisa S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you have been disappointed by the rooms and bathroom.We have taken note of your remarks concerning them and we are working to solve these problems in order to improve the quality of...

douala, Cameroon
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Great hotel with great location, get just a little bit crazy about security , not everybody is boko haram, plus some security agent let pass people because they are " somebody" in the city, they enjoy the facility ( gym, spa etc..) but don' t sleep there but trust me they are trust and take care better than you

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salomon Henri M
Hilton Y, Edithe Ngounou, Secretary at Hilton Yaounde, responded to this review

Dear Salomon Henri M, Thank you to share with us your experience about your recent stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have appreciated your stay among us. Thank you for your kind comment about our hotel. We work hard to improve the quality of our services in order to exceed the expectations of our guests...

Danville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Overnighted and used lobby bar, bartender was very informative. All staff that I incountered we positive and helpful . Breakfast was very nice with large dining area, well staffed and extensive selection of food items.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A G
Hilton Y, Edithe Ngounou, Secretary at Hilton Yaounde, responded to this review

Dear Paul A G, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to find that you were satisfied by our services. Thank you for your appreciative comments about our staff and our breakfast service. Could you please tell us whether you have used our Fitness Centre during your...

Reviewed 8 April 2017

I always stay at the Hilton when I travel, and had another great experience this time. I got to spend more time in the pool than I had before, and it was so welcoming and relaxing. The staff were courteous and helpful. They upgraded my room to an executive suite which had an amazing view and a balcony and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larissa S
Hilton Y, Edithe Ngounou, Secretary at Hilton Yaounde, responded to this review

Dear Larissa S, It a great pleasure for us to find that you sincerely enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your feedback about your experience and your kind comments about our staff and services. We really appreciate. Otherwise, we would like to know whether you have used our Fitness Centre during your stay. If so, could you...

Yaounde, Cameroon
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The staff is kind and assisted me with my French. The rooms are spacious and Hilton Gold Members receive a very nice gift in their room. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have seen in 13 years of international travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fasteddie565
Hilton Y, Edithe Ngounou, Secretary at Hilton Yaounde, responded to this review

Dear Mr. fasteddie565, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us about your recent stay in our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our staff and our services, and we are pleased to notice you enjoyed your stay. Eventually, we would like to know whether you have used our Fitness Centre during your stay....

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (24)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yaounde hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel La Falaise
Hotel La Falaise
#2 of 25 in Yaounde
99 reviews
0.8 km away
Djeuga Palace
Djeuga Palace
#12 of 25 in Yaounde
142 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Merina Yaounde centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hotel Mont-Febe
Hotel Mont-Febe
#15 of 25 in Yaounde
106 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Mansel
Hotel Mansel
#5 of 25 in Yaounde
19 reviews
0.0 km away
Aurelia Palace
Aurelia Palace
#19 of 25 in Yaounde
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the city's central business district, Hilton Yaounde hotel is the only international hotel in Yaounde, is walking distance to government offices, local corporations and is only 30 minutes from Nsimalen International Airport by the hotel's complimentary shuttle service. The hotel features 248 rooms and suites, 16 flexible meeting and banqueting room, a well equiped Business Centre, 5 restaurants and Bars, a Fitness club with an outdoor pool, an indoor Mall with 14 shops, and is ideally situated to explore local activities and tourist attractions including the National Craft Market and National Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Yaounde

Address: Boulevard du 20 Mai, Yaounde, Cameroon
Region: Cameroon > Centre Region > Yaounde
Price Range: $391 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Yaounde 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Yaounde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Yaounde Hotel Yaounde
Yaounde Hilton
Hilton International Yaounde
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Yaounde staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Yaounde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe worth being a HHonors members to benefit from an upgrade”
JoDi3010, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Add breakfast to your room at booking”
fasteddie565, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cars cannot wait for too long in front of the entrance and they don't have parking for them. Need to call driver to pull up from outside.”
lizzylizzy, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“8th floor is executive floor, with specific facilities”
127Fred, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Executive Lounge is excellent!!!”
ahanoubon, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Jumia Travel
US$228* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$259
TravelocityUS$258
HotelQuicklyUS$296
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates