We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Osdahouse Home Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Osdahouse Home Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Osdahouse Home Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Lee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our mission team started our adventure at the Osdahouse Home Lodge on July 25, 2014. We were weary and tired from our 10 hour flight from the USA and even though it was late when we arrived we were welcomed at the front of the Lodge by Dorothy and Seth. This is truly one of the best places to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nannies08
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this review

What people observe and experience at Osdahouse is more that a few individuals. It is a joint effort of several people, artisans, staff, cleaners and many behind the scenes who make things happen. Our guests also play a great part in pushing us and demanding something better at a reasonable cost. That is how a home away from home is...

Sheffield, Alabama
Reviewed 11 August 2014

While Osda House may be a little off the beaten path it makes it that much better. Clean comfortable and affordable. Wonderful staff and owners what more is there to say except they also have hot running water, comfy beds and pillows and beautiful gardens...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenifer L
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this review

It is good to read all the reviews and observe that people do notice all the hard work and effort put in to make things work. In the third world the challenges are many, and it is easy to give in to frustrations. But when one realizes that our guests are appreciative of what they observe and experience, it makes...

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Home away from home -affordable yet exotic, nice ambience, great people nice location(not in the heart of town but still well located enough to get to places within 15-30 mins drive), quality breakfast and not just quantity. The owners Seth & Dorothy- wonderful people. - highly recommend!!! Busayo

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Busayo O
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this review

After several years of operation, we are appreciative of the fact that positive reviews keep coming month after month. That makes the effort and hard work put in worth it all. We believe that every guest (customer) that walks through our door is special and should be treated as such. In spite of the challenges we face in doing business...

Reviewed 18 July 2014

I learned about Osdahouse from Trip Advisor and the average reviewers rate was so high that I was curious to try the place. I planned to spend a night in my way to go to Abidjan from Cotonou and another night in my way back by road. I have reserved 2 rooms for me and my family (wife and 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lordbiba
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this review

We are encouraged by reviews like this. It makes it worth all the effort. We strive to provide a clean and affordable environment. We appreciated hearing the sounds of children.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This guest house was recommended by my friends who said it was a great place to stay in 2013. This year I stayed at Osda for 34 nights and I must say it was excellent! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the amenities were great. I enjoyed cooking meals in the kitchen and the security the place had. The owners...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsey R
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this review

As a couple who have lived in the United States for thirty years and returned home, we know how it feels to be in a different culture and try to find your way around. It is one of the reasons that make Osdahouse unique. Our goal is to put people at ease as they try to negotiate their way in...

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great experience all around - the owners and staff went above and beyond to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. Clean and quiet room, breakfast in the morning, close enough to downtown - highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this review

I will like to emphasize affordable, clean and simple. There are more expensive places that can give you more services. We are grateful to all those who have stayed at Osdahouse and have found that the sweetness of the "pudding" is in the eating. We are always trying to improve but also to keep the cost affordable without sacrificing essentials.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 June 2014

All the other reviews were not lying: this place (and the owners in particular) were great! I loved every minute of my stay, and I have absolutely no complaints. It really felt like a home away from home. Keep up the good work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve G
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this review

We are grateful to all those who stay at Osda house and take the time to comment on their experience of a home away from home. All of you have contributed to our winning the 2014 Excellence Award. We are proud of the work we do here and hope that in a little way we can make a difference in...

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Good value for Accra. Our room was clean and had AC and there was a good shower with hot water. Breakfast was also included and it wasn't bad. There was no mosquito net but the friendly staff sprayed the room for us when we asked. The location is in a quiet area a bit out of the centre but most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mairi m
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate it when people make time to write a review. More so when they come to realize the value they get for the amount they pay at Osdahouse in Accra. Our goal is to provide a clean environment where things work as they should.

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Reasonably priced, great staff, and comfortable rooms with hot water and nice beds. You'll also meet interesting people at breakfast. There's really no reason not to stay here. The only thing you could even think of complaining about is the location, since it's not in the heart of downtown, but for 8 - 10 cedis you can take a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zkg
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this review

It is a challenge to have positive reviews because we are forced to to listen to what the guests care about so that we can keep up. Every review teaches us something new about our customers and what they look for. It is a joy and a blessing to serve people.

Schwabisch Hall, Germany
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The owner picked us at the airport, drove us to an ATM und into the city at our first day.He told us how much to pay for a taxi so that we never paid too much. The rooms are clean with AC and the staff is very friendly. When we came back to Accra at our last day the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M R
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this review

We believe in treating all our guests as special people. We have come to the conclusion that it is the small things that matter to people. A little act of kindness and paying attention to the needs of customers go a long way.

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
0.0 km away
Pemicsa Hotel
Pemicsa Hotel
#43 of 96 in Accra
16 reviews
10.6 km away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 96 in Accra
507 reviews
3.4 km away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel Elegance
Hotel Elegance
#32 of 96 in Accra
23 reviews
8.1 km away
La-Paradise Inn
La-Paradise Inn
#3 of 217 in Accra
129 reviews
3.6 km away
Sleepy Hippo Backpacker  Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A winner of Tripadvisor 2014 Excellence Award. Here at Osdahouse we pride ourselves in providing clean, modern and comfortable accommodation in Accra; With a home-away-from-home atmosphere, all rooms at Osdahouse boast en-suite bathrooms with hot water, air conditioning, WiFi, TV, tea/coffee-making facilities and more.Guests have access to a fully equipped kitchen, a comfortable living room and a beautiful garden and courtyard. Services include WiFi, laundry, luggage storage and parking, and we also have a bright conference room. Osdahouse is located at Lartebiokoshie near Korlebu Hospital, close to the bus station and easily reachable from Accra airport.Check-in: 12pm Check-out: 11am Please notify us of your arrival time.Cancellations must be received at least 72 hours in advance.Payment to be made in cash on arrival.Breakfast is included in the rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Osdahouse Home Lodge

Address: 4 Greve Crescent, Lartebiokoshie | Behind Cake Tekniks, Accra, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range: $64 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Jovago.com and Odigeo so you can book your Osdahouse Home Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Osdahouse Home Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Port Harcourt
Bennettsville, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Osdahouse Home Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the non business district for quitness and peace!”
 of 5 bubbles TabathaM9515, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“The flat suited five of us just fine!”
  • Toilet
  • Shower
  • Kitchen
  • Breakfast Room
 of 5 bubbles LagosLawyer, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in corner rooms in the main house. Room 4 is close to the kitchen so if you are not a early riser you might want to avoid this room. Staff start preparing breakfast at 0800. You can get an earlier breakfast if you let Samuel or the other young men know. The apartment has a large t.v. but the other rooms have very small t.v. The neighborhood is very quiet so you will not have to worry about vehicles. There was a rooster in the area but he was subdued most mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrellFreund, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good seemed fine stayed there twice”
 of 5 bubbles 9jeniferl, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
“the rooms are all somewhat different, so it might be good to view a few before deciding (if that's an option). there's a TV lounge in the rear building: good if you want to be near a lounge; bad if you're a very light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles 94jarradr, 28 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay