We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossroads Hotel

AMOMAUS$83*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$83*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossroads Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Crossroads Hotel
 Click to rate
Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a great moment to experience the flowers, trees and all the green environment. I slept feeling good because I could feel the closeness of the tress and flowers so close to my window. The food at the restaurant was similar to foods in Ghana so I did not have any problem at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 35ba
Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Old hotel. Rooms are functionally good. They are a bit dated but this is Malawi! Staff are friendly and helpful and all speak English. The hotel is safe and secure. The restaurant is moderate price and the food is ok. This is cheap place to stay, but you get what you pay for... It's fairly close to the city centre....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrportdouglas
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrportdoglas, Thank you for choosing C Crossroads hotel as destination of choice for your accommodation in Lilongwe. Your feedback is priceless. Be ensured that your kind words of recommendation will be passed on to the rest of staff. So glad to know that the rooms functionally good and secure environment. We regret for the noise that inconvenienced your stay,...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Having stayed in other hotels in Malawi, this one honestly does not make the cut. The rooms are extremely dated Plenty of mosquitoes but no plug-in Mortein is available. A really terrible breakfast with not many options.Dinner in The Copper Pot was really really bad (probably first time in my life that I don't finish a steak). The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgr83
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JGR83, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with Crossroads hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet your satisfaction during your whole stay. Your feedback is taken positively and being constructively used to improve on our facilities and service standards. Rest assured of improvements in all mentioned areas. We hope you will consider returning to...

Blantyre
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The institution very good and well located, however, there is need to Chef need to improve on interpersonal relationship to ensure customer satisfaction is always a priority and that it is always met.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hodges_zacharia
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hodges_Zacharia, Thank you for choosing Crossroads hotel as a destination of choice for your stay in Lilongwe. Your priceless review is the only true yardstick we have in measuring whether your expectations were met. We are glad to know that Crossroads hotel is conveniently located. However, our chefs will be re-trained on customer satisfaction. We hope you enjoyed your...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The room was lovely, old African style. The bathroom was OK, very large, and there was good hot water and toilet. Our laundry was beautifully done and folded. The restaurant is a good place to eat without leaving the compound. Breakfast is average - the coffee not that good. On our second night we could here some kind of creature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andamos_bien
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andamos_bien, Thank you for taking time in sending us a feedback and bringing to us your attention the recent concerns you experienced during your last stay at the Crossroads Hotel in Lilongwe. All areas highlighted has been addressed with the various department to look into it in order for the necessary improvement to take place. With regards to our...

Lilongwe, Malawi
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Basically the hotel has what it takes to accommodate people from different parts of the world. It has everything in as far as accommodation is concerned. I am very grateful to be one of the most privileged people to be hosted in your beautiful hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4665POalexp
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear E4665POalep, Thank you for positive review regarding your recent with Crossroads hotel. We are most delighted to have your recommendations for the service you experienced. Our aim is to offer you service that exceeds your expectations. Once again thank you for time and contributions. We hope to see you at Crossroads hotel soon. Kind Regards

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Reception received me well - welcome fruit juice awaits you. Room was ready on arrival and clean. Housekeeping kept their hand on the pulse when service was needed. Breakfast - no complaints Stay was pleasant Would come back. Internet worked

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MYTMOUS_WP
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MYTMOUS_WP, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Crossroads hotel. We are thrilled to hear your beautiful review on the wonderful experience you had during your stay with us. Our aim as a team is to offer utmost service that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms are fine and everything works. The Copper Pot Resturant is mainly Indian Chinese food. Well presented with a broad choice. Internet is OK. It's a regular stay over for us when on businesses and central to most things

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bruce B, Thank you for always staying at Crossroads hotel during your visits in Lilongwe. We are thrilled to learn that our hotel location is convenient for business. At Crossroads, we do not only strive for best facilities but also for services standards beyond your anticipations. Once again thank you for your time and contributions and we look...

Reviewed 17 February 2017

I enjoyed the room and friendly staff. The hotel was fairly empty being the holidays so they upgraded me to a suite. We ate in the Copper Pot restaurant which is attached, and I worked out in the weight room. The buffet breakfast was good and you could have them make an omelet to order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron D
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aaron D, Thank you for your priceless review regarding your recent stay at Crossroads hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Rest assured that your kind words will be passed on to all the staff. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards

Zomba, Malawi
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The hotel has the best location in the city; not too far from anything and one of the best customer service and friendly staff...aside from this is the downside; the cheap rooms on the bottonm floor feel tacky and cheap (defo not value for money), the bathrooms feel so communal, look dirty and second grade, the aircons are so ancient...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackmM2969KY
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JackmM2969KY, Thank you for choosing Crossroads hotel as a destination of choice. So glad to know that breakfast variety and service made your stay. However, we are sorry that the room standards did not meet your expectations. Be assured that the hotel is expected to undergo refurbishment in the near future. However, we also have deluxe rooms which would...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lilongwe hotels
4.8 km away
Kiboko Town Hotel
Kiboko Town Hotel
#1 of 12 in Lilongwe
195 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunbird Capital
Sunbird Capital
#4 of 12 in Lilongwe
191 reviews
0.0 km away
President Walmont Hotel
President Walmont Hotel
#3 of 12 in Lilongwe
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bridgeview Hotel & Conference Centre
4.6 km away
Sunbird Lilongwe
Sunbird Lilongwe
#6 of 12 in Lilongwe
104 reviews
5.5 km away
Madidi Lodge
Madidi Lodge
#7 of 12 in Lilongwe
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crossroads Hotel offers guests an illustrious and unforgettable stay. Adjacent to the Crossroads Shopping Complex, on the Mchinji roundabout, the hotel is located within minutes of the central business district, and only 25 minutes from Kamuzu International Airport. The hotel combines business services, contemporary dining and state of the art conference facilities, appealing to both leisure and business travellers, offering convenience and easy access to the city’s finest amenities and 124KMs north – east of Lake Malawi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossroads Hotel

Address: Mchinji Roundabout | Crossroads Complex, PO Box X1, Lilongwe, Malawi
Region: Malawi > Central Region > Lilongwe
Price Range: $121 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crossroads Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossroads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossroads Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Durban, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crossroads Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep your windows closed”
Andamos_bien, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very communicative”
E4665POalexp, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get the more expensive rooms, never take the cheapest ones, or else you will regret it!”
jackmM2969KY, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I didnt see where Room tip is supposed to be left. However, I wold have tipped MK 2,000”
tchiyiwem, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Provide a study table in a corner that will not prevent free movement in the room.”
D9756RUandrewm, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$83* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$109
Jumia TravelUS$106
Hotels.comUS$109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates