We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Suffren Hotel & Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 323: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was extremely well situated for purposes during this trip. The rooms are of a good quality with all amenities one would need. The staff are extremely helpful and we really felt at home and relaxed during our down time.

Helpful?
Thank WarrenStofberg
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had such a great time. We were served by Alexandre and it was excellent service. Food was great as well, can't complain at all. Close to the business districts so I'll be walking to work. Check in was pleasant and quick. Rooms are great.

Helpful?
Thank Johan V
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Johan V, I’m very pleased to read that you had a very pleasant stay at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina. I will pass on your kind words to Alexandre. I do hope that you were able to make the most of the I Spa after a long day out. I hope that we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in Mauritius for a business trip for 5 days and stayed in this hotel based on former colleague's recommendation. 1. Room size adequate, bed comfort adequate, lightning in the room adequate, cleanliness - good, checkin procedure - good. 2. Food quality - only had breakfast, quality and selection is good, price is adequate. 3. Internet - poor reception everywhere,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex P
IndigoHotels, Front Office Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Alex P, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a comprehensive review! We’re pleased to read that our facilities were to you liking. Regarding the internet, we feel the same way as you do. Unfortunately the internet speeds in Mauritius are limited. The price and the speed is not under our control and other hotels also... More 

Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Yes, that is thier moto, while internet is the most slowest and ureliable I have ever experineced. Decor is dated, yes freshly painted but management should look further. Reception, have a look whit what equipment they are working, mouses are so old that plastic is worn deep. When you arrive as soon there is 3-4 people waiting fir checkout since... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngeloB971
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear AngeloB971, Thank you for taking the time to share you review after your stay at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina. We have shared your comments with our teams and will look into the above comments. Having enjoyed the rest of our hotel facilities, were you able to put your mind to rest from the above thoughts at our soothing... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two weeks with work and there is very little I could fault about this hotel. While the service can be slow at times the staff are always very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere in the hotel is lovely and the food was good although the temperature of the hot food at breakfast was a little cold for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise H
IndigoHotels, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Denise H, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us following your stay at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina. Our employees do the utmost in providing a genuine and unique client experience. The real value comes from the wonderful ladies and gentlemen who are the life of our hotels. We take... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was dissapointed by the quality of the rooms,no ammenities in the room,staff are very friendly,special mention to hansley,jazz,marina,nadine,who were all the time around checking on us and providing us alternative in our choices.wishing u all all the best.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IndigoHotels, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear guest, We love hearing from all the guests that have spent time at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina! Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is to our great surprise that there were no amenities in the rooms, this does not reflect our standards and we apologise for this. We are on the... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was really good at the hotel. The service was too good with the proper response. I want to thank the front office team (Reception) especially the person “Hensley” who is always helpful and very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Shankar K
IndigoHotels, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Shankar K, We thank you for sharing your experience of Le Suffren Hotel & Marina with us and other travellers! It’s really thrilling to read such a positive review, we will definitely pass on your message to Hensley. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Vicky Thanay – Hotel Manager More 

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What do you need more when you have the perfect place with the perfect atmosphere!! Had a really good time, the service was exceptional, professional staffs, everyone was up to their best!! i will surely come back !!

Helpful?
Thank claverdure9325
IndigoHotels, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear claverdure9325, We highly appreciate the time you have taken to share your review with us and other travellers. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina. We trust the you made the most of all the facilities we had to offer and if not, it will surely be for your next... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Franklin speaking i DONT know what to say. I spent 3 days there and have got of and bad service at same time . Rooms Are fine But the steward is not easy to find and i had to ask at reception for somebody to clean the room . Never got The afternoon service turndown. Only last night But it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio F
IndigoHotels, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Fabio F, Thank you so much sharing you review with us! We regret to read that you were not able to find the stewards easily. We do suggest to call the reception (as you’ve done) for us to be able to tend to your requests. Our turndown is regular and effected everyday unless the ’Do Not Disturb’ is up.... More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For a good business hotel inside Port Louis, Mauritius, I recommend this nice hotel right on the marina. It has nice restaurant and easy to move around between your meetings. It allows a good walking access to the marina for good dinning experience

Helpful?
Thank Bade A
IndigoHotels, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Bade A, Thank you for sharing your review the other travellers. Being on the beautiful harbour front, having easy access into Port Louis and also boasting beautiful skylines. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we trust that you enjoyed the new menu at La Boussole. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind regards, Vicky Thanay... More 

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Spa's Relaxing Pool (10)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Louis
0.3 km away
Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
20.7 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,038 reviews
36.0 km away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
20.0 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,089 reviews
8.8 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the waterfront node in Port Louis next to the Caudan Waterfront and the Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel, Le Suffren Hotel & Marina offers both business travellers and holiday makers alike a unique location in the capital of Mauritius. Ideally located within walking distance of the central business district and close to the Pailles International Convention Centre and Cybercity, Le Suffren is also within easy reach of the various cultural and tourist sites in Mauritius. Facing the marina or the mountains, our 102 bedrooms offer great levels of comfort in a modern décor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Suffren Hotel & Marina

Address: Le Caudan, PO Box 91, Port Louis, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Port Louis District > Port Louis
Price Range: $246 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Suffren Hotel & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Le Suffren Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Suffren Hotel And Marina
Le Suffren Hotel Marina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Suffren Hotel & Marina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Le Suffren Hotel & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with even numbers have better view”
 of 5 bubbles sandradT5978FW, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are with beautiful views, ocean, mountains etc;”
 of 5 bubbles sormabadeer, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're looking for a quiet room, get one facing away from the waterfront bar; they have a disco on Friday night.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhW7387OP, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request ground floor, doors open to lawns and marina view.”
 of 5 bubbles andysmith72016, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles antons931, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay