We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jordani B&B Windhoek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Jordani B&B Windhoek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found this B&B one of the best I've been to that I decided to come back again before my vacation in Namibia concluded. I was fortunate to have found this hotel last minute and it provided a wonderful introduction to Namibia. The staff were wonderful and very engaging to make sure my stay was perfect. I got lost after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
LNHGM, Owner at Jordani B&B Windhoek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting your highly positive review on our small B&B located in affluent Olympia, Windhoek. To receive the maximum 5/5 score makes all our efforts worthwhile and I am delighted that we satisfied your needs at the start of and end of your Namibia sojourn. Your support is truly valued and we look forward... More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I stayed at Jordani for 2 nights and had a really nice stay. Went for a run around the area, got dinner a few streets away, and relaxed enjoying the TV and wifi. The breakfast was super (a good breakfast impresses me for sure....) I used their recommended taxi service who Daniela contacted for me and they were great, to... More 

Helpful?
Thank wiseworldtraveller
LNHGM, Owner at Jordani B&B Windhoek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post your positive and maximum 5/5 review score on your stay at Jordani B&B. I am very pleased we met all your needs when staying with us and that you found our buffet breakfast *super*. Our objective is to provide a friendly service in a relaxed and comfortable environment and I... More 

Oranjemund, Karas, Namibia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I am a Namibian staying outside of Windhoek and have to go to Windhoek from time to time. I loves to stay at this B&B which caters for work as well as family get aways in Windhoek, it truly gives you that comfort stay feeling. The excellent service from the owner Pam make you feel "home away from home' and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
LNHGM, Owner at Jordani B&B Windhoek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking your time to post your highly favourable 5/5 review on your stay/s at Jordani B&B. I am delighted that all your needs were satisfied when staying with us and that you find my "service excellent" - I could not wish for a better comment! Our ultimate objective is to provide a... More 

Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We were greeted by welcoming smiles and a cold drink. Our room was very comfortable and all amenities were there. As with most places we visited in Namibia the drought is taking its toll on the gardens, but everywhere its been clean and pleasant, here too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful bird sounds from the visible river bed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank johndealmeide
LNHGM, Owner at Jordani B&B Windhoek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time and effort to post your positive review on your stay at Jordani B&B. I am pleased that we satisfied all your various needs and importantly, we provided you with our usual friendly efficient service. PS. I am glad you liked your sundowner and our coffee. We use the best Italian... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

TheGlobetrottingGuy's review (below) is a pretty good indicator of Jordani B&B. We were travelling as a group and had a terrible experience here. The others I was travelling with will write their own reviews, so I will stick to my experience and only mention a few of the negative moments my fellow travellers faced. Firstly, in order to provide a... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Gooner3313
LNHGM, Owner at Jordani B&B Windhoek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post your feedback on your and your group's stay at my long established and reputable B&B. From your lengthy, detailed and specific review, I have identified that you were part of a group that stayed at my B&B twice: at the start and end of your Namibia sojourn. I am pleased... More 

Antwerp
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We spent the first and the last light of our Namibia tour. We had a flight late in the evening, but were allowed to stay at the B&B even after check out. Drinks and food we're available. The most wonderful staff !

Helpful?
Thank AntwerpJive
LNHGM, Owner at Jordani B&B Windhoek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting your highly positive 5/5 feedback on your recent stay. Our quality B&B takes pride on delivering a welcoming and friendly service and I am delighted that we satisfied all your needs. Please do come and stay with us again on your next trip to Namibia! Warm regards, Pam Owner/Manager More 

United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Not a great, not a horrible experience here--as a solo traveler, I did feel out of place at this guesthouse though--it's set up more for families with cars since there are no shops or restaurants near this place. The room was decent, and even had a bathtub, which I used. There is just a very odd vibe to this place--I... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank TheGlobetrottingGuy
LNHGM, Owner at Jordani B&B Windhoek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on your stay at JORDANI B & B. I am pleased that you liked your room with its full bathroom. ALL our 5 spacious air-conditioned rooms with extra-long (hotel) quality beds have bathtub and shower. Please accept my sincerest apologies if you felt *unwelcome or not trusted*? This is certainly NOT the... More 

Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Arrived late at night yet check in very easy. Manager next day went above and beyond to help locate lost luggage (courtesy of Etihad check in Abu Dhabi). Service was immediate and exactly as required. Room was comfortable with large bathroom (but up 3 stairs). Poolside area very pleasant especially in the morning. Spent two nights with no problems.

Helpful?
Thank jenniclement
LNHGM, Owner at Jordani B&B Windhoek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your positive review on your recent stay and I am delighted that we satisfied all your needs. Your support is much appreciated and please do come and stay again. Kind regards, Pam Owner/Manager More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I had chosen this place since it had so many good and positive reviews. I do agree that the staff is very friendly and helpful indeed, but after having stayed other places in town I had expected something different. The room felt dark and stuffy in a way and the fumes/smell from cooking in the kitchen was quite annoying. Beds... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank torilda2016
LNHGM, Owner at Jordani B&B Windhoek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your positive review on your stay at JORDANI. I am pleased that you found our hotel standard quality beds comfortable, our Espresso machine good and our buffet breakfast delicious. Importantly, we place enormous importance on delivering a friendly service and I am pleased that we did not disappoint you. Thank you for... More 

Oslo,
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Fairly easy to find, parking in front. Seven stairs down to reception, narrow corridor and 3 stairs up to the room. And in the room 3 stairs up to the bathroom. So not good for walking problems.--------------ø The first I noticed is the poor locks on the door. With closer inspection of our lock (room 1) it is even damaged.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank abut0ma
LNHGM, Owner at Jordani B&B Windhoek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay which I have read with interest. Firstly, please accept my sincerest apologies that your expectations were not fully met. I am pleased that you found me to be friendly as my small team and I do our best to provide all our guests with a warm and friendly service.... More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
2.1 km away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 17 in Windhoek
181 reviews
3.7 km away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 17 in Windhoek
1,129 reviews
2.1 km away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#17 of 17 in Windhoek
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
176 reviews
4.1 km away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
5.3 km away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 17 in Windhoek
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jordani B & B is located in the affluent suburb of Olympia in Windhoek, overlooking a dry river bed with Guinea Fowl paying regular visits. The ambience is informal, quiet and relaxed. All rooms are en-suite with air-conditioning, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite TV. A good selection of hot and cold foods is served at breakfast and beers and wines available. A solar heated outdoor sparkling pool in secluded private gardens is there for your added enjoyment. Secure free on-site parking is available. Jordani B & B is a full and registered member of HAN. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jordani B&B Windhoek

Address: No 55 Hamutenya Wanahepo Ndadi Str | Olympia, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Price Range: $73 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jordani B&B Windhoek 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jordani B&B Windhoek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jordani B&B Windhoek staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Jordani B&B Windhoek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great rooms..especially the family rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 877RichardC, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room 2 best space with huge bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles johndealmeide, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We loved nr 2 :-)”
 of 5 bubbles AntwerpJive, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Large double room overlooking back deck / pool area looked the best.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniclement, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a bit of view”
  • One tiny screw would have made a difference
  • The good thing is that there are curtains
 of 5 bubbles abut0ma, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay