We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good40%
  • Average26%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
12
17
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
17
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportwindhoek airportlast nightbetween flightswalking trailsrooms are spaciouslounge areashort driveperfect locationfarmwarthogsklmcampsiteshuttlereceptionkmstart
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was recommended by our travel agent as ideal for o/n stopover before early flight and although it is very conveniently and attractively situated on colonial farm land and in some of original buildings, our 'luxury suite' included a broken shower and no light in...More

Thank Biblioswiss
Response from Caroline R, Owner at OndekarembaResponded 1 week ago

We like to apologise for the broken shower. Because of the slightly chalky water we constantly have to check and clean the taps and shower heads. For dinner we offer a set menu with four courses, European dishes in a Namibian farm style. Usually our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel isn’t luxurious, hasn’t been updated since the 60’s and the food is average. Staff on the other hand is really friendly and helpfull. The lodge is located near the airport and they offer a pick-up service from the airport.More

Thank Brianmarcel
Response from Caroline R, Owner at OndekarembaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions of your stay at Ondekaremba Lodge. Ondekaremba was founded as a cattle farm in 1900 and opened its gates as a guest farm in 1994. We turned it into a lodge in 2014, trying...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018

My friends had stayed at Ondekaremba in the past, so when the last lodge (Okambara) of our holiday could not offer us a day room for our last full day (very late flight), we decided to spend this day at Ondekaremba. For 30 Euros per...More

Thank Mel T
Response from Caroline R, Owner at OndekarembaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive feedback - really appreciated! By the way: You were also welcome to enjoy a walk on our nature trails - to stretch your legs before your long flight back home. Best regards from Ondekaremba

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

The grounds and rooms were quite nice. The food was good. The shuttle service to and from the airport worked quite well. Unfortunately I am very suspicious there is credit card fraud going on here. My wife and I both stayed here approx 6 weeks...More

1  Thank Travis S
Response from Caroline R, Owner at OndekarembaResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you very much for contacting us via mail after our response of Feb 26, 2018, thus giving us the opportunity to investigate this matter. As we initially mentioned: We never had any complaints of this nature before, but nevertheless took this matter very seriously....More

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

My fiance and I had a lovely weekend at the campsite. It is well equipped, clean and shaded adequately well. Our campsite had a wash up sink, a fireplace and shared ablution facilities with the other two campsites. Toilet and showers are clean and has...More

Thank Cheroldine
Response from Caroline R, Owner at OndekarembaResponded 23 February 2018

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do keep the cleaning net at the pool; maybe our staff hid it somewhere when you were there. The area of Ondekaremba is home to more than 100 species of birds - from the small ones...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Windhoek
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Shuttle Bus Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ondekaremba staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 4 and room 3 was both very good"
Read review
"Any of the rooms would do, they all look the same."
Read review
"They have a deluxe bungalow with its own fireplace. Ask for it if you're willing to spend the extra buck."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing