We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Pension Etambi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Pension Etambi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a vehicle from Advanced Car Hire and they recommended ETAMBI. Great place, the owner friendly and helpful. Rooms large, spacious and clean. Wifi in the room, continental breakfast, service very helpful. We stayed there at the beginning of our trip, loved it and we came back to Etambi, would be nice to end our trip to Namibia. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta M
Teresa4136, Manager at Hotel Pension Etambi, responded to this review

Dear Marta - thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kindly - Teresa Manager

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Rented a vehicle from Advanced Car Hire and they recommended ETAMBI. It was convenient to the OK grocery store which has great take away "fish and chips". Our room was comfortable and quiet. Theresa takes pride in her beautiful plants and flowers on the property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donwinterpeg
Teresa4136, Manager at Hotel Pension Etambi, responded to this review

Dear Donwinterpeg - thank you very much for you review. It is much appreciated. We are really looking forward to your next visit. Kindly - Teresa Manager

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We did a one night stopover in Windhoek and it was our first visit to Etambi. What a surprise! Our host Theresa's friendliness and helpfulness was a highlight after a long drive. After a couple of days of camping the stay at Etambi was a highlight for all 3 families traveling together. In future we won't look any further than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 484janniel
Teresa4136, Manager at Hotel Pension Etambi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your vote of confidence. It was wonderful to have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit. Kindly - Teresa

Gansbaai, South Africa
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this establishment for one night only & it was not a good one. The room is spacious & neat but the supper & breakfast very disappointing. If you don't book for supper at the guest house early morning be prepared to run around the mulberry bush in Windhoek for a restaurant. Breakfast was a disappointment as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rascis
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We found the service at Etambi to be excellent. Therese (the owner) gave us a very warm welcome and takes pride in her little guest house, employing what appears to be a full time gardener to keep the gardens looking clean and tidy. Breakfast was more than adequate with the girls making sure we had everything we needed. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank survdale
Teresa4136, Manager at Hotel Pension Etambi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We do appreciate your input tremendously. We are also looking forward to your next visit. Kindly - Teresa Manager

UAE
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

One gets a lot better facilities by paying a bit more at Casa Blanca Pension just next door to Pension Etambi. Having stayed at both places for couple of weeks, my advice - just move to Casa. However if Casa is full, it won't harm staying at Etambi for couple of nights. Issues - A. no dining facilities (every night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maverick_Varun
Ireland
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I booked this because I was using Advance Car Hire and because of this connection I thought it would be handy. Turned out the Car Hire place is on other side of town - not that handy. But in any case: rooms are reasonable for the money. Air con works and clean. Attitude of staff not so good. Check-in lady...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MarkIreland
Karola P, Manager at Hotel Pension Etambi, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We appreciate your input. We will strive to be better and do hope to see you again and that your stay will be more satisfactory should you decide to visit us again in the future. Yours Kindly - Teresa Manager

London
Reviewed 28 January 2016

My 1 night stay was booked through my car hire, otherwise I would have probably booked elsewhere. The rate was cheap but that was reflected in the rooms which had a very tired décor. The bath was stained from a dripping tap, the front door would "stick" and not open properly without a shove. When stepping out of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnP72
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Windhoek has a mixed reputation when it comes to the security of its guests. First sight of the Etambi confirms that the management are dedicated to keeping their customers safe. Excellent security precautions surround both the buildings and their good sized parking lot. Reception is pleasant and efficient. Help and advice are willingly given, proving to be very accurate no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Looksee55
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

For us this was pretty much the only place in Windhoek that had availability for the night we needed. It's out of the way but Windhoek is pretty small so that's not really a problem if you have a car. Our room was a decent size and the bed was very comfortable. Linen was new enough and of good quality....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gotravelgirl

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.1 km away
Casa Blanca Hotel
Casa Blanca Hotel
#9 of 17 in Windhoek
61 reviews
4.5 km away
Maison Ambre Guesthouse
Maison Ambre Guesthouse
#11 of 94 in Windhoek
86 reviews
3.4 km away
AnJo Villa Guesthouse
AnJo Villa Guesthouse
#16 of 94 in Windhoek
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Tilla's Guesthouse
Tilla's Guesthouse
#31 of 94 in Windhoek
20 reviews
0.6 km away
Caotinha Guest Cottage
Caotinha Guest Cottage
#20 of 94 in Windhoek
20 reviews
2.5 km away
Discovery Guest House
Discovery Guest House
#28 of 94 in Windhoek
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms are air-conditioned with en-suite bath/shower & toilet, television (DSTV), minibar, wall safe & coffee/tea making facilities. Master/Visa cards are accepted, secure parking, laundry service, private braai area and free internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Etambi

Address: 6 Gous Street | Pioneerspark, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Price Range: $103 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pension Etambi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pension Etambi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pension Etambi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don;t go for room right beside the pool”
 of 5 bubbles MarkIreland, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back marginally quieter as further from road”
 of 5 bubbles Looksee55, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Wifi was free in common areas like the reception, bar etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Loneeg_Denmark, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamTracy, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Room 19 and 20 are private and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Shawn2701, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay