We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Safari Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Safari Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Safari Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I stayed a night at Safari Court last week. The room albeit spotlessly clean felt like it was in a bit of a time warp. There were 2 single beds, each a different height. The bathrooms are 1980s style and the room keys are those huge plastic contraptions with an actual key attached. Despite this the stay was fine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosB__11
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RosB_11 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our establishment. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. Please take note that we are currently busy renovating the rooms in the Safari Court Hotel and if all goes as planned, they will hopefully be done by the end of...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel is to old,the employees and mangers on duty is so rude. No communication with other employees. The restaurant is strange. The Bar is a misery. I describe that the food for rooms services come from other building by walking and have to stay in reception for take the invoice for the guest room. The room is big but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmec1
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cmec1 We would like to thank you for publishing a review for Safari Court Hotel. We are sad to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our Hotel. We would like to inform you that we are busy renovating the rooms in the Safari Court hotel. 82 rooms have already been completely stripped and will hopefully be done...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

I attended the annual NAPHA conference (24/11 - 25/11) at the venue. For a 4 star hotel I expected much more especially if you look at their rates. They advertise free wifi but you get a small voucher with a 100MB allowance per day. This is totally insufficient if you visit the hotel on business. Rooms are very old and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neels470
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neels470 Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We are in the process of renovating the rooms in the Safari Court hotel, of which 82 rooms will hopefully be completed by the end of August 2016, if everything goes as planned. We really hope once the new rooms are completed that you would visit our hotel...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We stayed for 3 nights at the Safari Court Hotel. To say it is disappointing and a complete rip off is an understatement. The Hotel is living in the 80s, despite numerous responses from the hotel on Tripadvisor that new rooms have been designed and awaiting management approval - is fine, but its 20 years overdue! How did this even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller8611
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveller8611 Thank you for taking the time to review Safari Court Hotel. We have already started with the revamp of 82 rooms in the Safari Court Hotel, which will hopefully all be completed by end of August 2016, if everything goes as planned. With regards to your experience with the food, we have 2x bowls Fresh fruits and 2x...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I lived and worked in Windhoek for 3 years in the 1990s. Coming back 20 years later it is shocking to see how little has changed. The same shops (‘Bushman Art’, ‘Wecke & Voigts’) and restaurants (‘Gathemann’s’, ‘Kaiserkrone’) line Independence Avenue, and the Christus Kirche still overlooks the city from up behind Zoo Park. There are some monolithic new buildings,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dromedaryman
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the Hotel Safari (the 3* they also own situated right next to the Safari Court). Rooms were a little dated but were large and cool! The large pool was good as was the breakfast! Slightly out of the city centre but taxis are cheap enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marc R Thank you so much for taking the time to review our establishment and for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room, pool area and our breakfast. With regards to the rooms being a bit dated, we are currently in the process of revamping the rooms in the Safari Court Hotel. Two...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Stayed here at the beginning and end of a tour. The rooms are nothing to write home about. Simple but ok. The pool area is really the nicest part of the hotel. They have a spa but book early as they get filled up fast. Food is ok - mostly they serve a buffet for all meals. The concierge was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shash48
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shash48 Thank you so much for taking the time to review our establishment and for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool area, the shuttle that transports our guests to town every hour, the friendly service from our Guest Relations officer, as well as our Spa. The Spa is quite popular, hence the...

Reviewed 29 September 2015

This was my first visit to this hotel. The workshop I was conducting was booked at this venue. Namibia is one of my favorite countries to do training in. My experience of Namibians are that they are friendly and very helpful to visitors. This was not the case with this hotel. Both the hotel and the conferencing venue was disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rooinel
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rooinel Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment and for your comments. It has been shared with the team. We do apologize for the experience you had at our Hotel. We always strive to give excellent service to all of our guests. We would like to thank you for bringing your observation of our Hotel to...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This hotel is excellent if one is travelling out of Windhoek as its very near the domestic airport. Budget hotel and very basic. Rooms are outdated. There is however a more luxurious hotel in the same compound which costs much more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nazseedat
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nazseedat Thank you once again for taking the time to review our establishment. We are glad to hear that you find our location convenient, as it is next to the Eros Airport. We would like to request from you to contact our Sales Manager on your next visit to our establishment, for a special upgrade to one of our...

Nairobi
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I stayed at this hotel on a short business trip that required that i spend one night there, the leave and return a day later and i have a lot to say about this place. Most of it not nice, especially since they are supposed to be a 4 star establishment. The hotel is actually one of two located on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NairobiDreamweaver
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NairobiDreamwe Thank you for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. We have two Hotels on the same premises, Hotel Safari *** ( which is the 3 Star Hotel ) and Safari Court Hotel **** (which is the 4 Star Hotel ) We have 3 elevators in the Safari Court hotel and the reason for only...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.1 km away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#17 of 17 in Windhoek
204 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 17 in Windhoek
1,173 reviews
1.5 km away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 17 in Windhoek
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Windhoek Country Club Resort
5.4 km away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
183 reviews
3.2 km away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Safari Court Hotel

Address: Corner Auas & Aviation Rd, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Price Range: $151 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Safari Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Safari Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Court Windhoek
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Safari Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bex, Switzerland

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Safari Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the top floor rooms have been done over and includes a mini fridge now.”
 of 5 bubbles josiass682, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles QuintonHaddon, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some noise from car park below during wedding function.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Gbosky, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view to the gardens and swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 47joseq, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay