We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Transcorp Hilton Abuja

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Transcorp Hilton Abuja
See the most recent reviews
Showing 876: English reviews
Lagos State, Nigeria
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I prefer the Abuja Hilton. But it comes with quite a few burdens - the price tag (consistent with Nigerian hotels) and...noise! The Abuja Hilton has some of the most polite, most helpful staff of any hotel you could find. The hotel is generally clean and the room ambience is good. The food is great...and abominably expensive! But it's unsurprisingly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godson U
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Transcorp Hilton for your recent stay in Abuja and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that the comfort of our rooms, the culinary offers in our restaurants and the hospitality of our Team Members met with your satisfaction. We regret the inconveniences caused you by the noisy atmosphere in...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

A large and busy hotel. Some of the rooms are due for a refresh (especially given the prices they charge!!) but I like the life and activity around the various bars and restaurants in the lobby level and outside around the pool. Most nights there's a band playing in one is the bars, they also have a jazz night, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron F
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope you will stay with us again soon to experience hospitality at its finest! Yours sincerely, Etienne Gailliez General Manager

London
Reviewed 15 May 2016

This is the only half-decent hotel in the city and unfortunately they exploit the market by charging extortionate rates. I paid over $600 for one night in a standard room (I booked a couple of months in advance). The experience is fine, but when you're charging these prices you have to be judged by the highest standards, and this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladiator
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you choosing to stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking the time to share your experience. I would like to assure you that we are true to our core value of INTEGRITY. Our rates are published on our website and are competitive in our market set. Please be assured of our commitment to giving all our...

Pune
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Hotel needs refurbishment, '.........I experienced very bad smell inside the room, as if somebody smoked there long time ego....I remember hotel 10 years ago, it was a comfortable hotel. E.g., breakfasts vere poore recently....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josef123
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking the time to share your experience. I am disappointed to hear we did not succeed at exceeding your expectations during your stay with us; I apologise for our failures and all inconveniences caused you. Your comments about the hotel's need of a refurbishment are noted. I...

Jos
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Overall it was an excellent experience . The staff always friendly and polite and go the extra mile to make me feel comfortable . From check in to room service it was a first class treatment all the way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briskillas
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking a moment to share your experience. I am glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Etienne Gailliez General Manager

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

You expect excellence when you stay at the Hilton and that is pretty much what I got. From the moment we stepped in to check in to when we checked out, the staff were highly professional. There was a mixup in our booking and the gentleman trying to check us in had to call the person who made the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsOreoluwa
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you had a taste of our warm Hilton hospitality. Now that you have enrolled as a HHonors member, we bet you will begin to experience even better experiences worth sharing. We look forward to welcoming you...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Transcorp Hilton, Abuja has great ambience and first class rooms, backed by fantastic staff who are well trained and motivated. Great for business meetings and leisure (if you have to stay in Abuja!) The food is also great quality and if you can, use the Executive Lounge - it is the best of all the Hilton Hotels that I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lawrence I
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Abuja and for taking the time to leave a feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our Executive Lounge service was the best you experienced in all the Hilton hotels you had stayed. All of us in...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I had a wonderful time. I just wished there was a way to control people who did not belong to that floor from showing up unexpectedly. It was nice having the pre-dinner restaurant on the 10th floor. I truly enjoyed my stay and was reassured of my security when the cleaner was in my room when I came in, he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gibsoncee
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Etienne Gailliez General Manager

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Nkechi, Ego, and Henrietta were FANtastic!!! They accomodated and treated us like royalty, and i thought it was a fluke. But with buiness meeting with my clients, they even surpassed expectation. An then i took my wife for breakfast and they were AWEsome. Its good to get this kind service in NIGERIA where services, especially customer serice sucks!. Thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KennyAwe
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Nkechi, Ego and Henrietta, know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon. Yours in hospitality, Etienne Gailliez General...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Perfect staff very polite and friendly, as of hotel is looks it is old and need some refreshing works. WiFi free all over the hotel's territory. Good restaurants especially Syia terasa really good chief they have. Expensive everything including hotel, restaurants, bars, cafes etc Welcome to Africa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keresa
ABUHI, General Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Transcorp Hilton for your recent stay in Abuja and for taking the time to leave a feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Team Members were very hospitable. Hope to see you return in the near future. Safe travels....... Yours sincerely, Etienne Gailliez General Manager

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abuja hotels
1.7 km away
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
#4 of 74 in Abuja
405 reviews
6.4 km away
Nordic Hotel
Nordic Hotel
#1 of 74 in Abuja
97 reviews
6.9 km away
The Nordic Villa
The Nordic Villa
#2 of 74 in Abuja
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
3J's Hotels
3J's Hotels
#7 of 74 in Abuja
27 reviews
6.6 km away
Sandralia Hotel
Sandralia Hotel
#14 of 74 in Abuja
23 reviews
2.8 km away
Reiz Continental Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Nigeria's capital city in close proximity to government offices, business and diplomatic districts, Transcorp Hilton offers 670 art-deco style rooms and suites for the comfort of discernible travellers. The spacious, bright and airy rooms are complete with original artwork and have large windows with stunning city views. Catch up with work at the desk, check your emails with high-speed internet (fees apply), recline on the mini chaise lounge or simply re-energise in the marble bathroom. From local Nigerian and continental cuisines to themed international buffets, Transcorp Hilton offers a delightful culinary experience with 4 restaurants and 4 bars. The hotel boasts a hi-tech, 1200-persons capacity Congress Hall and 24 meeting rooms. All benefit from natural daylight and individually controlled air conditioning, creating an ideal location for board meetings, press conferences, receptions or private dining parties. The mezzanine and foyer areas surrounding the Congress Hall enjoy natural daylight and provide an ideal location for registration, exhibition or display area, refreshment, breakfast or pre dinner cocktails. For the fitness enthusiast, the hotel boasts a well-equipped fitness center including saunas, a large hexagonal outdoor swimming pool and children's wading pool, 3 tennis courts, 3 squash courts, volleyball and basketball courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Transcorp Hilton Abuja

Address: 1 Aguiyi Ironsi St | Maitama, Abuja 900001, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Price Range: $314 - $872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Transcorp Hilton Abuja 5*
Number of rooms: 670
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Transcorp Hilton Abuja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transcorp Hilton Abuja Hotel Abuja
Hilton International Abuja
Hilton Abuja
Abuja Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Abuja
#3 Best Value Hotel in Abuja
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Transcorp Hilton Abuja staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Transcorp Hilton Abuja staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double check all travel arrangements if travelling on business. The co-ordination between the front desk and the sales team was sloppy.”
 of 5 bubbles R9598CWdavidm, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Safe, Secure”
 of 5 bubbles Cesare-Osuji, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't get a room on the smokers floor. Ideally, go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles keefyisback, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the standard room was great....had a beautiful view of the pool and the grounds”
 of 5 bubbles JerriH825, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool/city facing, as far from the elevator as possible”
 of 5 bubbles Avalon_63, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay