We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nexus Resorts Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Nexus Resorts Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being a part of a large group, leaving early an returning late, it was so welcoming to be met by a staff with such great attitude. They encouraged our day plans and welcomed us back with a familiarity that made our return comfortable and refreshing. The food presentation was picturesque, and their attention to our needs was spoiling. Clean rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat L
Derry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such great service all the time, the food was absolutely amazing, and the cleanliness was always top notch! The staff was also very helpful. I highly recommend this place, you won't be disappointed! The next time I'm in Uganda, I will surely be back to Nexus!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilysaa
Derry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great price,amazing staff, clean rooms what else can you ask for. You want more? The food was great too. Don't waste your money on the higher priced places! Use that money to buy gifts for your friends! I was treated like family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _sprbt1
Margate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This was our second stay at Nexus. They really spoiled us with a superb room and excellent staff attention at all times. Our double bed could have slept 4 people, and the room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Bedroom TV reception was poor but free wifi fairly good. The staff and management were exceptionally attentive. We were a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
NexusManager, Guest Relations Manager at Nexus Resorts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, It was a great pleasure hosting you once again at Nexus with your colleagues. We are indeed grateful for to you for taking time to provide such invaluable complements about our services. We however wish to clarify on the issue of STAFF MATERNITY LEAVE. As Hotel Policy, a paid Maternity Leave is a staff right and is for...

Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Its agood place to stay though they need to improve in some areas. ....... I was surprised by the way I was treated like a princess yesterday by a one Cathy a receptionist and later on I was served dinner in my room by a humble trainee (Oliver)who really made me feel like a VIP.............. However some waitresses needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jozy T
Adelaide South Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Have just returned from 6 nights at the Nexus. our previous visit in 2012 was to say the least very very disappointing. I am glad to report this visit was greatly improved. Service has improved by 500%. Meals although a little slow (at times) in delivery were of excellent quality. I was in room 208 top floor, not a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank electra19-55
Orange County, California
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Stayed three nights at Nexus. No major complaints. Room price ($100,000 USH; $30 U.S. per night) was reasonable (breakfast included, and was brought to my room on time). Room was clean, modern, and bathroom was sparkling. It was rainy during my stay, so I do wonder how cool the room is during the hottest times. Breakfast was good, staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LakePanorama
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel whilst completing some charity work out in Uganda. As soon as we'd pulled in to the hotel we were greeted by the porters who quickly took our luggage up to our rooms. The check in staff greeted us with a smile and the checking process was quick and easy, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eternalromer
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a week up to 19th September 2015 and I exceedingly appreciate the services...and the touch of hospitality I experienced was unforgettable.Thanks Nexus hotel and resort,Kampala Uganda

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isaac K
Waterford
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Was here on several occasions as part of a large group for evening dinner.staff very friendly and helpful and food was very nice with plenty of choice from a huge menu.however service was very slow despite pre - ordering what we wanted on each occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishRide

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kampala hotels
10.7 km away
Dolphin Suites
Dolphin Suites
#20 of 93 in Kampala
64 reviews
7.8 km away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#9 of 93 in Kampala
171 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Sojovalo
Hotel Sojovalo
#48 of 93 in Kampala
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Malakai Eco Lodge
Malakai Eco Lodge
#14 of 93 in Kampala
71 reviews
4.3 km away
Grand Global Hotel
Grand Global Hotel
#62 of 93 in Kampala
19 reviews
11.8 km away
Apricot Guest House
Apricot Guest House
#5 of 158 in Kampala
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Modern Budget Hotel, located in the northern suburb of Kampala City, 2-minutes drive from the Kampala Northern - Bypass, along Hoima Road, Nansana Town.Nexus Resorts Offers a 24-hour Premium Service: Continental Al-carte Menu; Excellent Accommodation; Free Internet; Local Buffet Food; Conference Facilities; Bar; Satelite TV Channels. Nexus Resorts, Kampala has a team of dedicated staff to ensure every guest is comfortable with personalized attention. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nexus Resorts Hotel

Address: Hoima Road | Semanda Road, Kampala 256, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Price Range: $80 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nexus Resorts Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Nexus Resorts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nexus Resorts Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double room is excellent value over twin room.”
 of 5 bubbles 954JulieW954, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“there are some rooms bigger than others with larger bed try to get these rooms. And get first floor room, as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles electra19-55, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor overlooking the parking area”
 of 5 bubbles Garrick_S, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“You might have to turn off the hallway light so it doesn't shine into your room if you are close to the stairway”
 of 5 bubbles dainag2013, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I stayed in room 210 on the secoind floor down the end of the passage. It has 2 views and puts you away fro the movement of others coming down the passage.”
 of 5 bubbles scottbY5896CT, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay