We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pariwar B&B

Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“hot water”(21 reviews)
“nice terrace”(4 reviews)
“day trek”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Pariwar B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
165
52
16
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
165
52
16
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waternice terraceday treknight lifestrong wifiannapurna circuitno electricitybreakfast was deliciousexcellent locationnice stayfelt like homerooms are cleandeluxe roomgiriheartairportnepal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2014

They have very minimal staff. Basic old hotel with old shower facility inside room although owner upgraded us. Usual power cuts in Nepal. Limited hot water for showers. No a/c in my room for heater. Climbing up narrow stairs to front entrance, reception and room...More

4  Thank May O
Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

Another stay at Pariwar ! Best staff, nice & clean room. They are very helpful & service is excellent ! The food is very good , especially dal bhatt . My room this time was with no noise. They make you feel home here. Highly...More

3  Thank Oydis123
Response from Nischal G, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&BResponded 19 December 2014

Dear odyis. we are always thankful for you as you are our frequent visitor. it is always our pleasure to serve you and we are happy to see your smiling face forever. we really do hope to see you again and you fulfill our wish...More

Reviewed 11 December 2014

Pariwar was a pleasure to stay at, had great location at centre of Thamel and close to good restaurants. The manager kewal was a great help in organising our entire trip so we got the best out of our time in Nepal and everything ran...More

3  Thank Larasupertramp
Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

My two travelling companions and I loved this hotel. We stayed here for our first few nights in a great triple room, three comfy beds with huge duvets, TV and en suite. Brilliant location right in the centre of Thamel, great prices ($7 each a...More

4  Thank BenGiller
Response from Nischal G, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&BResponded 19 December 2014

Dear BenGiller, we are glad to receive such a nice review to our hotel. it was our team effort to make you feel comfortable and we are glad that you were fully satisfied and more than happy to be with us. these are the things...More

Reviewed 3 December 2014

Granted, we've been in India and Nepal for almost 2 years now. We've experienced the worst of the worst. Including the bane of most Indian hotel rooms: hard mattresses. But we spoiled ourselves here. It was quite a bit more expensive than we're used to...More

3  Thank MercyMild1992
Response from Nischal G, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&BResponded 19 December 2014

Dear MercyMild1992, firstly we very happy to get such a nice review to our hotel. it was our pleasure having you with us. The great thing is that you were really friendly with us and you feel like our hotel as your home. Also we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kathmandu
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jacob O
7 December 2016|
Answer
Response from ETriana16 | Reviewed this property |
I think they are okay with that. There was always one person in check in counter from night to morning. It's better you mention your arrival time while booking the room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The "room on the street" has music from the stores below during the day."
Read review
"choose roadside room you can handout to watch busy road and shops"
Read review
"All the rooms are Great!"
Read review
"dorms are clean, cheap and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing