We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ammas Home B & B

100 reviews
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good18%
  • Average3%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“mr hari”(3 reviews)
“balcony view”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (100)Write a Review
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
71
13
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
13
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr haribalcony viewnatural spring waternice reviewbudget hotelown homeworld heritageair conditioneramazing staygreat hospitalityplace to staycity tourdrinking waterlove this hotelhotel staffthamel areaquiet place
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 89 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The hotel i stayed from booking.com and stayed 1night found this very clean ,good breakfast, nice and helpfull staff.i will be back again. Arrange flight and trekking arrangments from hotel. It was great serivice

Thank ext90
Reviewed 6 days ago

This is a very nice small hotel conveniently situated in Thamel, central Kathmandu. I stayed here a total of 2 weeks in January and early February 2018. My room was clean, very comfortable and had hot water for shower every day (TV did not work)....More

Thank TIIMMT
Response from Hari s s, Owner at Ammas Home B & BResponded 6 days ago

Dear Tim, Thank you very much sir for your true assessment, we had tv wire problem now it is fixed, we are ex-termly sorry for this issue. Your nice and comfortable stay with us is always meaning full. Sir thank you and see you again....More

Reviewed 27 December 2017

The plus points: rooms are clean and all basic requirements like hot water, TV fan etc. Negative sides: They say they have free airport shuttle but when I called them for the service after arriving at the airport, they simply asked me to take a...More

Thank Rasedul I
Response from Hari s s, Owner at Ammas Home B & BResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comments , due to election situtation there was problem of transport but we offer breakfast from 7 am onward only this is Hotel policy. Eventhough we have done our best and our Kitchen is inside our Building,...More

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is quiet and conveniently located in the Thamel area with lots of shops, restaurants and bars within walking distance. I stayed in a room with an air conditioner and a balcony. The room is clean, has hot water for shower and the bed...More

Thank Sze Moi C
Response from Hari s s, Owner at Ammas Home B & BResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you sir you are very much welcome again in nepal

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Brand new place, rooms are clean, big, ac is perfect, hot water all day, wifi working good! Everyone there were really kind helping us with everything you needed, they took care of us since we landed as they have free pick up from the airport...More

Thank carmengo117
Response from Hari s s, Owner at Ammas Home B & BResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir , Thank you very much for your kind word, we will be externally happy to wel-come you again, thank you very much Best Wishes Hari

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ammas Home B & B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All floors are good"
Read review
"The Room with Balcony on north side is very beautifull"
Read review
"every rooms are quite conformtable and sunny as well"
Read review
"Ask hotel when the power black-outs occur to plan your day!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing