We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Nana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Nana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 nights in late October upon first arrival.The staff are very friendly and helpful.This is great place for lowest price at a convenient location. I had the room close to the bar i think. It got noisy at night but i managed. Wonderful roof top view. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to this hotel for many times and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Although it gets bit noisy at night, this is great place for all the budget travellers to stay at a very convenient location at a heart of Thamel. If it gets noisy, do ask the staffs to change the rooms to the ones... More 

Helpful?
Thank Devious2016
Level Contributor
225 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Probably not the best hotel to stay in if you actually want to sleep!! Rock hard beds, with sandpaper like blankets and loud music that vibrates the room from the bars across the street, that goes on til 2am. Really poor wifi, lucky if it gets about 0.1 Mbps. The bathroom was clean but the shower only provided cold water... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank matt9478

Travellers are raving about these Kathmandu hotels

United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took the standard level price of room but the room is like third class. Very dirty looks , parts of the tap are broken. and No water at all. We order the mineral water to brush our teeth n wash our face. Horrible night.

Helpful?
Thank douglasjohn1
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Basic clean rooms with great space for little ones to play outside of room and on rooftop. Helpful staff. Good location central to shops bars and restaurants. Stayed here quite a few times in the past. Sensible price.

Helpful?
Thank JoJo_and_Martin
Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The location of this place cannot be beat. Got a great team of staff there, got a great rooftop area, and it's REALLY safe to be there. I couldn't however get a decent hot shower the whole 7 days I was there. I asked, I waited, but I only ever got a small drip of lukewarm water most days (if... More 

Helpful?
Thank dwayper
NanaHotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Nana, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you very much for the valued comments of our property. First of all,we the entire team of Nana would like to thank you for those sweet and good words about our property. As per the water, we are very sorry to hear that you didn't get adequate hot water during your stay. Monsoon days are normally cloudy... More 

Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

For a budget hotel this was perfect for our needs. Clean room and bed sheets, shower worked well. Balcony was nice to sit out on and the location could not be better. It was a little noisy, but so are most places if you want to be in Thamel. Friendly helpful staff. We will be returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pea24601
NanaHotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Nana, responded to this review

Hello Guest, We thank you for posting this review for our property in Thamel, Kathmandu. Thanks for the great compliments regarding the services and facilities. It always feels great that you guest understands us well. Noise is a problem for every hotels in the location like ours specially at the centre of Thamel where night clubs and bars are adjacent... More 

Kathmandu Valley, Nepal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Very nice hotel ,stayed here couple of nights,very cheap and the rooms are normal, wifi is good and hot water is available to bath.this hotel also has branch hotel in Chitwan the facilities there are very nice. recommend this hotel for Nepali and foreign travellers

Helpful?
Thank PeterBadal
NanaHotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Nana, responded to this review

Hello Peter, We are overwhelmed by the great words about property and we are very happy that you have a happy stay at our property. We also would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers, this means a lot for us. This is all what we expect from the happy and satisfied travelers. We are in... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Good clean hotel with hot water and back up power but it's so noisy all night long. The rooms are reasonable priced and did give a discount because of the noise. Staff friendly and nice roof top terrace to still and chill on. Great central location and easy to find places to eat and drink and shop.

Helpful?
2 Thank markallen79
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Hotel Nana is located in the heart of Thamel where you can find lots of cafes /restaurants/bars and shops around. Clean and very friendly and helpful staff, good price. But the hotel is noisy, there is a club/bar at the same building. So you hear the music whole night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ismail A

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Access Nepal
Hotel Access Nepal
#42 of 188 in Kathmandu
255 reviews
0.1 km away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.0 km away
Acme Guest House
Acme Guest House
#37 of 430 in Kathmandu
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Nepal Apartment
Nepal Apartment
#46 of 430 in Kathmandu
36 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Red Planet
Hotel Red Planet
#123 of 430 in Kathmandu
52 reviews
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Journey Home
#241 of 430 in Kathmandu
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nana Hotels is one of the leading budget hotel chains in Nepal. From its beginnings in 1992 in Thamel, The Nana Hotels has flourished into one of the most reliable choices of budget accommodation in the country. Dedication and commitment towards clients has allowed The Nana Hotels to provide exceptional value without compromising on the quality of service. The Nana Hotels is at the forefront of budget accommodation due to fruitful collaborations with partners and unwavering support from friends over the years. While strengthening old ties and forging new ones, The Nana Hotels will continue to work towards its vision of providing a clean, safe and friendly place to stay for all across Nepal. The Nana Hotels currently operates in Kathmandu, Chitwan and Pokhara and will be opening new branches in major cities across Nepal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Nana

Address: Chaksibari Marg | Thamel-29, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Price Range: $16 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Nana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Nana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near mandala streets are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Devious2016, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my room had no problem with noise”
 of 5 bubbles PeterBadal, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“very cheap but noisy”
 of 5 bubbles kydonnia, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“plenty of cheaper cozy places around thamel with way better conditions to stay and helpy kind personnel that don't try restrict any your action”
 of 5 bubbles mikhailg544, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with balcony are good for those who smokes”
 of 5 bubbles Mariia1988, 21 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay