We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Kathmandu

Fuji Hotel

230 reviews
Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good44%
  • Average19%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“g adventures”(13 reviews)
“stayed here”(33 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (230)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Fuji Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
61
76
28
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
61
76
28
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsg adventuresstayed heregadventures tourhot waterstart pointnice basic hotelside streeteverest base camp trekan extra nightrooms were cleanfree wifieach guestthamel districtdesk staffdecent breakfastrooftop areatwo nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Hidden deep in the Thamel district, hotel Fuji has clean rooms and crappy internet. However, internet is a problem in more hotels. Staff is friendly and breakfast is simple but good. Location near the shops and some good restaurants is good.More

Thank Arvid K
Response from Pradeep P, General Manager at Fuji HotelResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Arvid, Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your visit to Kathmandu, Nepal ! It was pleasure to have you as our guest and it is so inspiring to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. Your...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017

I stayed at the Fuji Hotel before and after a trek to Everest Base Camp in January. The rooms were clean, the showers were hot, and it's close to the tourist market, which is good or bad depending on your point of view. However, the...More

Thank mountain_hiker_12
Response from Pradeep P, General Manager at Fuji HotelResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your visit to Kathmandu, Nepal! As regards to your comment on collect call, please note that in Nepal we do not have collect call system. If you do not trust us, you can...More

Reviewed 9 March 2017

I stay here as the last night of our tour. The rooms were very clean, and adequate. If you asked the receptionist or people that were standing around the reception desk any questions, they were completely useless. No help in trying to organize day tours,...More

Thank Stormy W
Response from Pradeep P, General Manager at Fuji HotelResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Stormy, Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your visit to Kathmandu, Nepal ! First of all, our sincere apology for the disappointment you had during your stay with us. As regards to your comment our staffs are capable of handling...More

Reviewed 16 January 2017

I stayed here with my group in Jan and I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were tidy and clean, the showers we're good (when we had hot water) and the breakfast on 2 of the mornings was brilliant. The staff we're always helpful and they...More

Thank azzabarrett
Response from Pradeep P, General Manager at Fuji HotelResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your visit to Kathmandu, Nepal ! It was pleasure to have you as our guest and it is so inspiring to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. Your...More

Reviewed 11 January 2017

We were based here before our trekking and then again after the trek whilst we did some voluntary work in Kathmandu. Having arranged a budget trekking holiday, we were delighted to find spacious clean and comfortable rooms with good sized en-suite bath/shower room. The beds...More

1  Thank AlanHerbert
Response from Pradeep P, Manager at Fuji HotelResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your visit to Kathmandu, Nepal ! It was pleasure to have you as our guest and it is so inspiring to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. Your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456735
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (15)
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Bathroom (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kickchick22
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sanjay M | Property representative |
Fuji hotel p Ltd Jyatha, thamel Kathmandu, Nepal Ward number 30.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"7th floor has suite rooms... if u need."
Read review
"Our room faced west and did not have A/C, so it got very hot in the afternoon. Try getting a room with A/C or..."
Read review
"Best Views"
Read review
"Get one with aircon its worth the extra"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite