We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterfront Resort Hotel

Save
Traveller (348)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (43)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“paragliders land”(11 reviews)
“shuttle service”(10 reviews)
“shuttle bus”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Waterfront Resort Hotel
Special Offer: Complimentary Bottle Beer
Offers from Waterfront Resort Hotel
Special Offer: Complimentary Bottle Beer
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Waterfront Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
196
112
28
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
196
112
28
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparagliders landshuttle serviceshuttle busfewa lakemain townswimming poolnice poolrestaurant staffcorner roommanagement teampeace pagodatravel deskgreat view of the lakestayed nightsexcellent staydouble roommanager mr
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I have been to this hotel more than 5 times and the only good thing about the hotel is the view of the lake. Last time i visited there were some misunderstandings but mostly what disappointed me was the food. White chocolate mousse smelled and...More

1  Thank diljay
Response from Saurav R, Executive Director at Waterfront Resort HotelResponded 19 April 2018

Waterfront Resort thanks you for your continuous patronage and for kindly taking the time to review our property. We value our clients' feedback and have made changes in the food production team. However, white chocolate mousse is not on our menu and we will look...More

Reviewed 21 March 2018

We stayed at the Waterfront Hotel as part of a tour of India and Nepal with Saga. Our room was comfortable with a view of the lake, The grounds and pool looked very nice although we did not have time to use them. The hotel...More

Thank emilymary99
Response from Saurav R, Executive Director at Waterfront Resort HotelResponded 19 April 2018

Waterfront Resort thanks you for taking the time to kindly review our property. We apologize for disturbance caused in trying to deliver a shaving kit. We value your feedback and are working on providing a better dinner service in the future!

Reviewed 17 March 2018

The Waterfront Hotel has a nice view of the lake if you get a lake view room. Too far out of town,. Swimming pool is nice. Food and breakfast average for Nepalese hotel. Staff friendly and courteous. Rooms clean.wouldn't stay there again because too far...More

Thank JanHindmarsh
Response from Saurav R, Executive Director at Waterfront Resort HotelResponded 19 April 2018

Waterfront Resort thanks you for your kind review. There are scheduled shuttle services to the main lakeside center which is 1.5 Km from the hotel. We value your feedback and are working on meeting your expectations.

Reviewed 5 March 2018

What a great hotel! Lovely views, amazing service, reasonable price, good food and very strategic location. I loved that it was far away enough so that you're not in the thick of the dusty and overcrowded city centre (which is OK in small doses) but...More

Thank Brett C
Response from Saurav R, Executive Director at Waterfront Resort HotelResponded 19 April 2018

Waterfront resort thanks you for kindly taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Waterfront as much as we have enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again!

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

What a nice hotel - good rooms, very clean, good food at breakfast and (buffet) dinner. Good, helpful staff. Nice pool and views of the lake. It’s about 25 minutes stroll from the lakeside centre, an easy walk although slightly uphill at the end -...More

Thank John_Bristol_England
Response from Saurav R, Executive Director at Waterfront Resort HotelResponded 19 April 2018

Waterfront Resort thanks you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pokhara
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Pokhara
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pokhara
#4 Family Hotel in Pokhara
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Pokhara
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pokhara
#4 Family Hotel in Pokhara
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (348)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (43)
Dining (26)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Drohee R
23 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Dhaval S | Reviewed this property |
i don't know about others but waterfront is very good.
0
Votes
Drohee R
22 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Saurav R | Property representative |
Waterfront can provide an extra bed for additional charge.
0
Votes
Yatforthedoh
21 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Saurav R | Property representative |
I sincerely apologize for a rather late reply to your Question Above. On behalf of the Waterfront Team, I would like to thank you for your positive message and your kind patronage of our property. We always strive to ensure... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"front balcony view"
Read review
"ROOM 216 is the best"
Read review
"Lake view rooms are available but there is no lift, not a problem for us as the stairs were not too many."
Read review
"Ask for a lake view room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing