We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel DOUBLE ONE

Hotels.comUS$35*
View Deal
#90 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$35*
Great Deal
US$115*
US$111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel DOUBLE ONE
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It may be a bit far away from the public transportation, but the peacefulness will make it up for you. After all, the hotel has picked up service provided. The room is clean the hot spring tub is comfortable and the staff is really nice. The only bad thing I can think about is the size of the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SziaWorld
Edmonton
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is big, with the room hot spring tub is very dirty, can see orange color on the grout, and one cannot flush toilet paper into toilet, making the room smelly. THe staff is very nice though, and we had shabu shabu in the restaurant which is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank italycanada
hoteldoubleone, 業者 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this review

Dear Italycanada, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sorry to hear that you having a bad experience in our hotel. Because of the fango, it very easy to get in orange or yellow colour, but We will strengthen the cleanness of the tub~ Your sharing is very important for us, we will keep improve the problem in our...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was very smooth and the room was already on air conditioning when we went in which was very nice. They were able to do some minor decoration too. The hot spring tub was a little small though and toilet needs a bit of refurnishing. Some rust and tear was visible. Overall the stay was very pleasant and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy N
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we spen one night in this hotel,the reception dosn't speek english !,all night we had noise from motors working ( air condition ? ),at 4 o clock in the morning there was smell of fire 'nobody to speak in english was available,breakfast poor value for money very very poor ,hot tub not confortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilan270
hoteldoubleone, 業者 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this review

Dear Ilan270, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sorry to hear that you having a bad night in our hotel. We are really sorry about the annoying motors working noise and sudden fire smell makes you feel uncomfortable. We already tell our colleagues to check where the noise and fire smell come from and keep improve the problem....

Puchong, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A relax night stay here, with hot spring tub, sauna, steam bath in the room. Bed and room is big, 3rd floor. Advise to get some to bite once checked in as you won't want to go out, and there's nothing much nearby. Enjoy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enanyong
hoteldoubleone, 業者 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this review

Sir, Thanks for your comments. We provide free shuttle service from 9 AM to 9 PM. From hotel to Xinbeitou Mrt Station or back to hotel.We look forward to seeing you return. Have a nice day. Hotel Double One

Reviewed 17 April 2017

The price is high, and we expected a comfort night to relax. However, our room is on the ground floor, and it was totally a restless night as it has been a lot of noise from people next door. We called the front desk, but it was not helping at all. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherry K
hoteldoubleone, head of Hotel Double One at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this review

Dear Cherry k: Thank you for taking the time to offer your sincere review during your recent stay at Hotel Double One. I was very distraught to hear of your unpleasant experience and will be sharing with my team to ensure that this will not recur. Please accept my sincerest apologies, we highly regard your comments as we are constantly...

Reviewed 15 April 2017

I have visited many hot springs in Japan and this is my first time in Taowan. It wasa fantastic trip, clean room, beautiful view and great services, as well as the stylish architecture. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seaman N
hoteldoubleone, Director at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this review

Dear valued guest: Thank you for choosing Hotel Double One as you accommodation in Taipei. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kind words, we are exceptionally delighted to hear your stay with us was truly wonderful. Your satisfaction and kind comments are the best reward...

Singapore
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed 2 nights at the Love Suite on level 3. Room was clean and the in-room hot spring tub was wonderful - love the privacy of a good soak! Room was a tad small, and having to climb up and down the stairs to the bathroom was a bit inconvenient. A SHOUT-OUT to the great service provided by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AgTan
hoteldoubleone, Diector at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this review

Dear valued guest: Thank you for choosing Hotel Double One as you accommodation in Taipei. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kind words, we are exceptionally delighted to hear your stay with us was truly wonderful. Your satisfaction and kind comments are the best reward...

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with good hospitality. Free transfers to the nearby train station. Very convenient, rooms are a little small but the private hot spring inside the room it's great. Will definitely be back when it's cooler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuhchien f
hoteldoubleone, 館長 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this review

Dear valued guest: Thank you for choosing Hotel Double One as you accommodation in Taipei. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kind words, we are exceptionally delighted to hear your stay with us was truly wonderful. Your satisfaction and kind comments are the best reward...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This is the last stop of my Taiwan trip, and I really excited to stay at this hotel. But it turns out such a disappointment. Generally the hotel is not bad, staffs are ok and the breakfast is quite good, just that I don't think it worth how much it charged me. There is some weird smell from the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra_kong
hoteldoubleone, 櫃檯主任 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra For this bad experience apologize.Regulation must install an escape warning light in the room.We will ask the engineering staff to change the location.Sauna is because of security reasons, it is not too hot temperature control. These commend will be improved, I hope the next time to give you a more pleasant experience. Thanks for choosing to stay and...

640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Suite Forever (45)
Viewed
Suite Happiness (52)
Viewed
Suite Love (41)
Viewed
Suite Only (47)
Viewed
Suite Tender-1 (47)
Viewed
Suite Tender-2 (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.8 km away
Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan)
0.7 km away
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
#85 of 568 in Taipei
167 reviews
0.0 km away
Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Royal Seasons Hotel (Hot Spring Beitou)
0.9 km away
Aqua Bella Hotel
Aqua Bella Hotel
#201 of 568 in Taipei
105 reviews
0.6 km away
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
#120 of 568 in Taipei
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our teammates are not just services you when you are living in hotel because our services is starting whenever you are booked Hotel Double One as your No. 1 choice to stay. Hotel Double One can offer "FREE" pick up and delivery services in some of assign locations, full knowledgeable and professional services once you need it..etc A lots of surprise s"FREE" services needs to figure out by yourselves in Hotel Double One. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel DOUBLE ONE

Address: No.11 Youya Road, Beitou District, Taipei 112, Taiwan (Formerly 立德北投溫泉飯店)
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Beitou District
Price Range: $148 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel DOUBLE ONE 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel DOUBLE ONE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel DOUBLE ONE staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel DOUBLE ONE staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very disappointed, the room spa is very dirty!!”
italycanada, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“in-room hot spring bath”
JasonAndChelsea2016, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request for higher floors if you want some view. The hotel isn't high, the 3rd floor is the highest.”
exinated, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a 'Love Suite.' It was on 5th floor facing the mountain (and other hotels)”
  • The grout that lines the onsen was kind of dirty.
  • 'rain forest' shower
  • The toilet washes your bum (but the seat was kind of yellow)
L3177AEdavec, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“For families with kids take the bigger rooms”
dwizansky, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$35* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$115
PricelineUS$111
Hotwire.comUS$115
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates