We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 20 February 2017

It is the second year that I'm staying here, and everything was as expected. Airport shuttle service is impeccable, with friendly drivers. The staff is very helpful and friendly, cleanliness is impeccable. Every day offers a gift in the room. SPA center is also a pleasure. Breakfast is varied and good quality. The only drawback is the distance of 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cip66m
SWDmarketing, 業者 at Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking times to write this review and gave us a chance to served you.We are really happy that you had great time here. All the staff in Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei are always doing our best to serve every guest,the comments will let us doing better and better. We look forward to welcoming...

Pasig, Philippines
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The hotel looked "old" judging from the facade of the building to the interior design of the rooms and toilet. In any case, it is equipped with quite speedy wifi, and had a good selection of English TV channels. This perhaps explains the ongoing construction being done on half of the hotel... It is easily accessible by metro (Taipei Arena...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanjCruz
SWDmarketing, 業者 at Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking time to share your constructive review. We currently have over 300 renovated rooms available and are working on more. We would love to welcome you back to one of those renovated rooms to make sure you'll get a very different experience on your next stay. We promise to...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because of concert and it was super close to Taipei Arena, that is so convenient. Another thing I'd like to say is, I left my wallet in the room when we checked out and we went back to the hotel after a few hours. Luckily, the staff (I think that's the manager), Tony, who was very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
SWDmarketing, 業者 at Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking time to share your constructive review. Please rest assured your valuable comments will serve as an encourages to all of us to strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the very near future! Your Truely, The Sunworld...

Reviewed 28 December 2016

This dated-looking hotel is currently undergoing renovation. The low rating is predominantly due to the dated furnishing, worn out carpet & furniture and uncomfortable bed. It's not to the point of being terrible because it is located close to Taipei Arena, a mall and a MRT station. And, the redeeming factor is also it's friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JR L
SWDmarketing, 業者 at Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking times to write this review and gave us a chance to served you. We apologize for any inconvenience of renovation cause.Your patience is very much appreciated to us.We are really happy that you had great time here.All the staff in Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei are always doing our best to serve every...

Reviewed 23 December 2016

Location was good close to subway station. Unfortunately the hotel was under the renovation. Our room was freezing cold without heater and toilet did not flush in the morning. Funny it did flush afternoon. They sent maintenance guy right away and fixed it. Their sincere apology we felt and they treated us great, more than expected. Their sonstruction will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomoko D
SWDmarketing, 業者 at Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking times to write this review and gave us a chance to served you. We apologize for any inconvenience of renovation cause.Your patience is very much appreciated to us.We are really happy that you had great time here.All the staff in Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei are always doing our best to serve every...

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is undergoing reconstruction. So can be very dusty along the pathway to hotel room. The light Switch in the room is not similar to other hotel. Example if you switch off the main master light switch and u switch it on again, you have to repeat 1 more switch off and on again to be able to turn on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
SWDmarketing, 業者 at Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are truly regretful that some of the elements in our hotel did not meet your expectation. We will certainly keep them in mind for the future. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to improve ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor I thought my stay was going to be horrible but it turned out to be very pleasant. Yes - the hotel is still under renovation but I didn't experience any noise or inconvenience. The newly refurbished rooms are large and nicely decorated. Service is friendly and great. You are met with a smile whenever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reslimpan
SWDmarketing, 業者 at Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking times to write this review and gave us a chance to served you.We are really happy that you had great time here. All the staff in Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei are always doing our best to serve every guest,the comments will let us doing better and better. We look forward to welcoming...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 December 2016

a huge property at a prime location. in between 2 mrt station, jus above the ikea store & a shopping complex nxt door. multilpe restaurant options, shopping options all around. the property was under renovation at that time so was a bit noisy as well as the breakfast restaurant had water leakage from the roof due to the same. hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nimish-Doshi
SWDmarketing, 業者 at Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking time to share your constructive review. We are excited to know that you had an excellent stay with us during your stay and enjoyed a lot for our convenient location .Please rest assured your valuable comments will serve as an encourages to all of us to strive to...

Ho Chi Minh
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here just the one night. Found staff at all levels professional and helpful, in trying to anticipate your needs. This was probably the biggest plus for the hotel, other than location. Room was ok, a little tired but not bad. Did not encounter any of the problems that other reviewers mentioned. Yes, there was construction work going on during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mupple
SWDmarketing, 業者 at Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to share your constructive review. Your compliment on environment and service is much appreciated. It's our mission to make every each guest feel like a home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the very near future! Cheers, The Sunworld Dynasty...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I stayed here several times since my previous reviews. My recent stay a few weeks ago involved spending a couple of nights here and a couple of nights at Brother Hotel down the street, due to lack of room here. While I am here, there were construction and noise issue throughout. Breakfast was moved to the 2nd floor and food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank knowmyhotels
SWDmarketing, 經理 at Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear Sir, On behalf of Sunworld Dynasty Hotel, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay this past Oct. at our hotel. We would like to share with you that the construction was working towards room renovations. These extensive renovation will allow us to provide the very best hotel experience to our valued clients. Thank you for your understanding. We...

693 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (390)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (186)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Superior King Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Suite (39)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)
Viewed
VIP Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location – location – location! Perfectly in the centre of Taipei, Sunworld Dynasty Hotel is your most convenient choice in town offering great value for money with the friendliest of service to take care of your every need. Our 730 rooms including Executive floors and Lounge, fully equipped gym, sauna and outdoor pool, a Chinese restaurant, an international buffet restaurant, a trendy PopUp Cafe and various event and conference spaces for 8 to 1,600 persons, provide the perfect match for almost any traveler or organizer’s needs. Situated on the leafy green artery Dunhua North Road, cornering Nanjing East Road and just opposite from the Taipei Arena and Stadium with its own MRT station, Sunworld Dynasty is only five minutes away from the downtown Songshan airport (TSA) and Zhongxiao East Road shopping areas. With an Outback Steak House and 7-11 literally inside the hotel, a Taoyuan (TPE) airport bus stop at its door, IKEA and shopping next door, everything you need is right here. With Taipei’s typical lively alleys boasting delicious food and coffee houses around the hotel and the favourite night spot Brass Monkey within a few steps, there is no easier place to stay. At Sunworld Dynasty Taipei you’re right in the middle of it all! A complete renovation of the hotel has started now and you will love the changes gradually becoming visible during this year and into 2017. Sunworld Dynasty means business! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei

Address: No.100 Dun Hua North Road, Taipei 10547, Taiwan (Formerly Asia World Plaza, Holiday Inn Asia World)
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Songshan District
Price Range: $117 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunworld Dynasty Taipei
Taipei Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, null, Singapore
Ormond Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have nicer views even though there isn't much of a view.”
claudialO7813JI, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Average 3* facility for budget travellers”
sharatv2016, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Taipei Arena will have great views of Taipei 101.”
DanjCruz, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet side of room as some rooms face to Main Street .”
tomokod184, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring garlic, Chinese charm, or whatever you can, so you can fend off the angry ghost of a past guest.”
knowmyhotels, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5