We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sitara Place Serviced Apartments

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sitara Place Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sitara Place Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I stayed at Sitara Place from 09 October to 08 November 2014; for the first two weeks, my wife and I stayed together but then she had to return to Pakistan for professional commitments so I had to stay alone for the last two weeks. I stayed in an 8th floor serviced apartment. I was in Bangkok for a professional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AsimZafar
commiccousin, Owner at Sitara Place Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Asim Bhai, Thanks for your kind words. It was a privilege to have been of service to you and Madam. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. Thanks and best regards, Sunil.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 September 2014

I am an American businessman who has been staying at Sitara for several months each year for the past 4 years. In seeking accommodations in any city, my main concerns are security, cleanliness, good internet and a friendly management. Moreover, I am obsessed with having quiet at night. Sitara excels on all these points and more. The fact that Sitara...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Edward F
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 26 August 2014

0302-300314 SITARA PLACE BANGKOK 2013 two and half weeks in Sitara Place, this year 2014 allmost two months (54 nights). Room on 7th floor was unfortunately not as swetting than in 8th floor; swetting 2013 was only good for me ! But warm was it and perfect panoramas from the balcony. Absolutely no problems with internet (I do not use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markkut
Reviewed 6 July 2014

the review on webpages & office advise the net speed is fiber optic with 50 Mbps for the whole 8 stories and FB said 25 Mbps but I do not experience fiber optic at all. It seems a normal LAN and WIFI network. The LAN network keep disconnecting whihc is quite unacceptable vs the sale made. The internet network being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nick b
commiccousin, Owner at Sitara Place Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Nick B's assessment of our internet service is quite off the mark. He has not bothered to visit our website or ask the management about the internet service we provide to our guests. Our internet is in fact FIBER OPTICS based, we have moved away from ADSL internet service for a few months now. The configuration of the...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The internet connection was terrible while I was here so I moved to another apartment with lower monthly rate (there are many choices in Bangkok) but much reliable internet connections. If you were internet based worker, this place must be NOT in your choices. Their website images of this apartment are all imaginary beautiful, but the reality is not as...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank nomadinasia
commiccousin, Owner at Sitara Place Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nomadinasia, Thanks for your review about Sitara Place. With regards to our internet service that we provide to our guests, we are currently distributing high speed (180 Mbps) Fiber Optics internet service to our the entire apartment building with a server based allocation of 5Mbps Download/1Mbps Upload, per user. So kindly be more specific as to how the internet...

Arras, France
Reviewed 27 July 2013

if you plan to stay more than one week in Bangkok it is definitely an excellent place to stay in. You might have a brand new studio with a samsung fridge and microwave. TV channels are among the best I could get in Bangkok. It is close to Tesco Lotus department store and fortune center where you can find quite...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank thierry d
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 25 July 2013

1804-060513 After five weeks in Chiang Mai I stayd two and half weeks in Sitara Place in Bangkok. Warm welcome after officeours, nice 39 m2 on the top, 8th floor, for a single. Exellent opportunity instead of a hotel; clean, good pressure for the water and very peaceful. Also soap and shampoo was included. www.sitaraplace.com In my room it was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank markkut
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed at Sitara Place for 2.5 months. The apartments are clean and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful with everything. There's too much good food to list within easy walking distance, and the MRT (subway) station is a ten minute walk away. Tesco and Big C grocery stores nearby. Laundry machines in the building are handy. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Greg J
commiccousin, Owner at Sitara Place Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Please do come to Bangkok and stay with us again, we would be glad to be of service to you. Thanks for your compliments. We will try to keep up the good work. A big thank you from our staff as well. Best regards, Sunil.

bangkok
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I have stayed at Sitara Place on and off now for 1 year. I have to say Sitara Place ticks all the boxes needed for a short to medium term stay in Bangkok. Excellent location: Within walking distance of MRT Train Station, Shopping Malls, Supermarkets and Street Food. Friendly Staff & Perfect Customer Service: The staff feel like an extended...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank tigztigzbkk
Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewed 13 March 2013

i stayed in sitara place for one week my experiance to stay in sitara place is very good every thing is neat and clean and mr sunil and his daughter and all staff friendly and carring . yes it is true that mr sunil have dogs and when they bark you could disturb if you dont like dogs. mr sunil...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank farooqfaisal
commiccousin, Owner at Sitara Place Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Farooq Bhai, Thanks for your kind remarks. We will try our utmost to keep our pets from disturbing the guests. Hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Best regards, Sunil.

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Home Studio (37)
Viewed
Premium Studio (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Ultimate Studio (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
Tanatawey Places
Tanatawey Places
#436 of 852 in Bangkok
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#439 of 852 in Bangkok
148 reviews
AETAS residence
#146 of 852 in Bangkok
235 reviews
Praso Ratchada
#610 of 1,158 in Bangkok
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sitara Place Serviced Apartments

Address: 576/1 U-Charoen Soi 11, Ratchadapisek Soi 3, Road, Asoke-Dindaeng Road, Kwaeng/Khet Dindaeng, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Din
Price Range: $42 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Sitara Place Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sitara Place Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sitara Place Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“7th and 8th floor rooms have got service: cleaning and new linen.”
raimo_FSoE, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Please email a week in advance for a booking.”
josephn84, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Higher the floor the better the view! Floor 16 to 18 best.”
KevinWoolmer, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
“On 7th and 8th floor own safetybox and good panorama from the balcony”
markkut, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Basically the room size (sqm) are all the same in any floor.”
nomadinasia, 10 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Ctrip.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates