We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JL Bangkok

129 reviews
Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“big c”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (129)Write a Review
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
61
28
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
61
28
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig cenglish channelsbeds were comfortableairport rail linkdefinitely stay here againmallbahtshoppingreceptionisthairdryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This is the worst place I have ever lived in my life. Had to pay R18 000 to stay here for 20 nights. Then on our last night we want to use the facilities and have a barbaque. They want us 2 pay an extra...More

1  Thank Rinus M
Response from JLBangkok-Manager, Manager at JL BangkokResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Rinus M. Thank you for your message. We are concerned with incorrect and incomplete information you left on TripAdvisor about our service. Please allow me to explain that the cost of Rand 18,000 referred in your message is a fee that you paid to...More

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my godfather stayed in JL Bangkok for 8 nights and my experience in staying at this hotel is good. The room is spacious and beds were comfortable. You can get peaceful sleep in this hotel because at night time its quiet outside eventhough...More

Thank Romelson
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. The people are nice and accommodating. Room was clean and spacious. Their mini-ref is already served with 2 bottled water. Bathroom is well cleaned and has hair dryer. The breakfast/food they served are really delicious. Would be great if tv...More

Thank RaineIrene
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I'm paying $22 per night. Nice spacious room with a queen size bed. Comes with 2 complimentary bottles of water per day. It's close to the sukmvit section of town and it's an easy place to get picked up by an Uber driver

Thank Tony H
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

A nice relaxing hotel. Very welcoming staff & always polite. Basic room but cosy & quiet. 1 of the best breakfasts i have had in bangkok, great choice & all fresh. Many shops nearby & fast food. Good place all round. Customer friendly hotel.

Thank kevg226
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Subhayu
26 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mchawkins1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes BUT it's stops between floors so u always have to walk up or down about 10 steps plus from street to get to reception it's a good 30 steps up Personally we moved to grand sole hotel just down the road it is better... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
""Rooms and hallways are quiet" "Clean rooms with friendly staff""
Read review
"all rooms i had were good rooms"
Read review
"Choose a room on the higher levels of the hotel if the room is road facing"
Read review
"close to the mall and pier.."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing