We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rikka Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rikka Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rikka Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 811: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 October 2014

I went to Thailand for three weeks in June of 2014 for a little travelling with my girlfriend. We were looking for cheap and affordable accommodation. For the price of the hotel and the location, the Rikka inn was not the worst place I have stayed. On first appearance, from the outside it looked very outdated and uninviting. The lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin R
Management4You, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read your saying about the hotel and staff. we work very hard in order to provide outstanding service and it make us proud that we were able to impress you. I will share your review with the...

Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Rikka Inn for a week or so and enjoyed our time there, One thing I loved was how clean the hotel was kept, staff were always cleaning and making sure things were spotless. The staff were also helpful and very polite. The room we stayed in was modest however it's right on Khoa San Road and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh H
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

If you looking for a short stay in Bangkok I can recommend this hotel. Rooms are clean , nice swimming pool on the roof and the location is amazing. Outside are plenty of different pubs and restaurants. Definitely will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artur K
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Ok it's in a noisy neighbourhood but that's a choice. The rooms are clean but I had room with small window looking to a wall. The staff is not really helpfully or friendly. You have to pay to store your luggage! Excellent swimming pool! Try coffee and breakfast shop just before entering the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRIET D
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Conveniently located along Khao San Rd, nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are simple and are cleaned daily. My bathroom was surprisingly spacious, the shower wasn't anywhere near the toilet for a change (and they had hot water) I didn't use the pool, but I did go up and have a look. The pool itself and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank littleange
Management4You, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. It was a pleasure to have you visit and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back to the Rikka Inn Bangkok again soon. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. Sincerely, Management Team,...

Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I stayed there from 24-26/09, i think this is the best hotel you can find in this area. It's not so expensive and much more QUIET than the other hotels. But it seems like they do not have the porter there. Nobody carried my luggage when i checked in. This is ok to me but they should do that to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tera19
Management4You, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read you had a fantastic experience at Rikka Inn. And for the porter (Bellboy) is in the consideration of management team and I’m sure we can find the best way for this valued comment. We look forward...

Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in the Rikka Inn 3 times now while passing through Bangkok. It's easy to locate, in among busy tourist street however you're still high up away from the noise at night. Great pool with plenty of loungers, only negative point is that each time I've stayed the standards of my room have varied greatly but overall I'd recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan1987
Management4You, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay with differenc kind of standard room. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to keep our service and reputation. Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Sincerely, Management...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Don't be fooled by the photos, they have an excellent photoshop artist ... The place is nice and clean but is not the modern fancy place it looks like on the website. Located on Khao San road with a 7/11 at the bottom (so very convenient), the place is quiet and gets cleaned everyday. Weirdly enough we had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellatrix6618
Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

We had a small but clean room. The bathroom is decent. In the room we didn't heard the noise of khaosan road. The swimmingpool on the rooftop is great. It is not big and there are a few beds. As the hotel is located on khaosan road it is a great place to discover the city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erik H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2014

the hotel is situated in Khaosan Road soo in the middle of the chaos. but the room we have was wery small and unluky was wery noisy. the services are ok and the swimming pool when is superhot is relaxing. suggested if you want to be in the center of the chaos if not........ other choise are better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lulufran

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (45)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool and Sundeck (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#499 of 849 in Bangkok
1,504 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#190 of 849 in Bangkok
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#368 of 849 in Bangkok
980 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#212 of 849 in Bangkok
182 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#359 of 849 in Bangkok
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Banglamphu

Neighbourhood Profile
Banglamphu
While you’ll see skyscrapers in most parts of Bangkok, it’s the gilded roofs of ancient pagodas that adorn the skyline of Banglamphu, the city’s historical and most touristic district. Hordes of tourists flock to this area to tick quite a few must-see attractions off their to-do list, with the Grand Palace being the most spectacular of them all. Banglamphu is also home to Bangkok’s infamous tourist ghetto, centered around Khao San Road. Visit at night to feast on road-side pad thai, cheap beers and if you’re up for it, some dancing fueled by buckets of Thai whiskey.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Price Range: $38 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rikka Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Rikka Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles 605ss, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with no window is the one you can actually sleep - acceptable noise level”
 of 5 bubbles annak-ko, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Window not on the Khao San!”
 of 5 bubbles tomaszd838, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from Khao San Road!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Sharkfriend, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms which are not facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles dhiraj659, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5