We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Save
Share
117 Soi Chunladit Thanonphayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$26
View deal
Expedia.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Vio.com
US$23
View deal
Hotels.comUS$27
PricelineUS$27
KLOOKUS$32
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (388)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (40)

About

#396 of 1,535 hotels in Bangkok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Shops
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
108Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
35Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1162Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 259
  • 526
  • 236
  • 89
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tridibesh2013 wrote a review 23 Jan
Rangamati, Bangladesh26 contributions18 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4 nights ( 20- 24 January). Family tour. Writing this review from my hotel room. We stayed 2 connecting rooms. Rooms are so big. Room number 1305 & 1306. We are satisfied with our rooms. Nice shower. No problem with hot water. Housekeeping is so good. They cleaned the rooms and changed the towels everyday. They provided free bottles of water. Hotel has no breakfast facilities. Location is nice. Lots of cheap Thai eateries and massage shops nearby. Just step out the hotel you will be surrounded by good restaurants and massage shops. 7-11 nearby. BTS 10 minutes walk . They have 2 lifts and working well. For shopping this is best hotel. AC is working well but they don’t have any remote. Flat screen tv has but we didn’t get any chance to turn on the tv. Minimum toiletries provided. You can find more cheaper hotels near Citin Pratunam. Overall we liked our stay at this hotel with our budget. Specially thanks to Mr But for his tips and support.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
3ll3 wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore40 contributions4 helpful votes
Citin is a good place to stay, if you're not that fussy. It is an old building and it needs to make some overhaul renovation especially the rooms. The place is already at the centre of Pratunam. Everything is already around you, from local food, massage, etc. Everything os already outside Citin. Their breakfast is also good and decent to fill your tummy to start your day. VERY GOOD SERVICE. We stayed in Rm 1704 and I think we had called several times about the tv having no signal and requested for bottled water for few times. There were 2 remotes, one for the TV and another one for the cable, think we always press and use the wrong remote and the signal always don't work for the cable. 😅 think labeling the remotes will be a nice idea and would save everyone's time. BUT I thank the team - reception's and engineering's patience for this. We also called the recep re: the faucet. The water in the tap (sink) is like 80% HOT and 20% COLD. Before calling, I tried to adjust temperature myself and I also checked the bottom of the sink to balance the cold and hot but it did not change at all so I ended up calling the reception to help us. The guy from engineering department did come up ang check it but because of language barrier, he still tried his best to adjust it. There's something not right with the tap, we wnded up using the water from the shower. THANK YOU VERY MUCH EVERYONE. GOOD JOB! Everyone tried to attend to our needs. Addt'l note: We booked 5 rooms and the lights were very dim and soo Yellow. It'll be good if you can change the lights into White. Even the hallway and bathrooms lights, White will make the place more vibrant and cleaner.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Samak Rangsri, Other at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear iammich3ll3, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citin Pratunam. Thank you for your feedback about your stay experience with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the service from our staff. We note your suggestion to improve our product further. Once again, thank you very much for staying and the extending night also with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ezza wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore172 contributions45 helpful votes
Located in Pratunam market. Friendly staffs & fast check-in/check-out Opposite is the 6-Eleven & below, u can find lots of food Across the road, there is the Neon night market. Will definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Samak Rangsri, Other at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear purpleSpongebob, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citin Pratunam. Thank you for your feedback about your stay experience with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed this stay. Really appreciate your recommendation. Once again, thank you very much for staying and the extending night also with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UrMajesty C wrote a review Feb 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates829 contributions85 helpful votes
+1
Stayed this place alone way back 2016 and stayed again this time with friends. we booked 3 rooms for 2 nights and planned to book different hotel on our last night but we ended up extending our stays with them. location is great. choices of local foods, shoppings and massage are just steps away that mostly close as late as 1am. High five to all the staff especially their concierge (excellent service) followed by the reception (Nook tried to help us with our room arrangement). Room and bathroom were clean with comfy bed. Delicious breakfast served everyday.👍🏼😋 We thank you Citin team for our wonderful stay. 😉
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Samak R, Hotel Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear urmajestyc, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citin Pratunam. Thank you for your feedback about your stay experience with us. We are very happy to know that had a great stay. Once again, thank you very much for staying and the extending night also with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nr H wrote a review Jan 2020
Torcy-le-Grand, France92 contributions58 helpful votes
Stayed for 4 nights. Clean rooms, daily housekeeping and safe. Main entrance doors, lifts and rooms accessed by card. Rooms are clean, have LCD TV, refrigerator, kettle, hair dryer, hot shower and individually controlled air-conditioned. The staffs are very courteous. Breakfast buffet is purely VEGAN, with no eggs and no meat at all. Easy access to Suvarnabhumi Airport and other areas as Ratchapraprob station is less than 5 min walk through a short-cut. There is plenty of food stalls, restaurants, massage shops and shopping nearby. But the hotel is in a small road/alley, and sometimes taxi/grab do not want to go and drop you at the bigger roads.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Samak R, Hotel Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Nr H, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citin Pratunam. Thank you for your feedback about your stay experience with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed this stay. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dinesh wrote a review Jan 2020
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia71 contributions17 helpful votes
Nice hotel with good breakfast. All good markets are walk able; Pratunam; Indra Mall; Electronic Mall; centralwOrld. Reception are very helpful and allow early check in and also allow us to keep our baggage while check out. Airport Link line is also very near so easy to catch flights with hassle free trip. Many massage shops; local trip bookings agents; currency exchanges; door to door cargo agency are available while step out from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Samak R, Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear dinesht32, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citin Pratunam. Thank you for your feedback about your stay experience with us. We are very happy to know that you had a nice stay. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Avimanyu Basu wrote a review Dec 2019
Warsaw, Poland1409 contributions135 helpful votes
The hotel is centrally located, amidst the bustling market of Pratunam. The rooms were good and the breakfast spread was decent. It has proper connectivity to the airport through skytrain. Do not go towards the railway tracks after dark, it may not be safe
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Samak R, Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Responded 26 Dec 2019
Dear avimanyub, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citin Pratunam. Thank you for your feedback about your stay experience with us. We are very happy to know that you had a nice stay. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy EdAM wrote a review Dec 2019
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia11 contributions2 helpful votes
My friends and I stayed in 2 rooms for 2 different stays for our Bangkok leg. Located conveniently for you to just walk to the street and reach the market and convenient stores in less than a minute. Food and souvenir shops are also close by which make it easier for you to return to hotel in case you are buying a lot! Major shopping malls are less than 20mins walk (make sure your internet plan is available) such as Central World. The hotel is most recommended for couples and friends (not for little kids though) as you will need to walk in between people and vehicles in almost anywhere you want to go. Tips if you want to travel via e-hailing, make sure you are somewhere by the main road. If you need to travel midnight to and from the hotel, make you you book the transfers (airport, etc) with them for better arrangement. The staff are very hospitable in interacting with foreigners, makes you feel welcomed in their country. For the Front Office team, thank you for the room upgrade for our first stay. Glad to be able to stay in both Deluxe and Superior rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Samak R, Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Responded 15 Dec 2019
Dear Ms. Cindy, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citin Pratunam. Thank you for your feedback about your stay experience with us. Your comment is very useful for everyone before making a decision. We are happy to know that our staff has made you feel welcomed. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FZ19 wrote a review Oct 2019
Mauritius46 contributions67 helpful votes
I have stayed a total of 33days at Citin Pratunam Hotel in 2019(19 Days in March & 14 days in September and all 33days in 2019 was absolutely perfect.The hotel manager Mr. Samak Rangsri is very helpful and always gladly assist for anything you may need.The bellboys are very friendly,very customer oriented and alway go beyond the miles to ensure guest satisfaction.For example it was raining one day and one of the porter offered to walk me back to the hotel with an umbrella and this is was without me asking for it,it is a WOW service.The housekeeping ladies also keep your room immacutalely clean.The hotel is maybe a budget one but the service is top class and for shopaholics,it is the prefect spot to stay with the Pratunam Market,Indra Square,Platinum Mall,Central World Mall being within walking distance and easy accessibility.Do not hesitate to book and stay at Citin Pratunam.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samak R, Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Responded 3 Oct 2019
Dear FS_MU, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citin Pratunam. Thank you for your feedback about your stay experience with us. Your continuous support to us is really appreciated. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandynair09 wrote a review Sep 2019
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar54 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I was in Bangkok on a family trip and had an opportunity to stay here. There are 2 properties of Citin Pratunam and we were staying at the old one. The rooms are compact and clean with all the basic amenities and justifies the budget. The only thing missing was a restaurant and we couldn’t find any menu for ordering food. The breakfast was served in the new building which had limited options. The breakfast buffet is purely vegetarian with bread option, tea/ coffee and juice (No egg station). The best and the worst part is the location of this property. It is right inside a crowded street and most vehicles do not prefer coming inside this street. The best part is very near to Pratunam market and Indra Square. Heaven for heavy shoppers!! Overall the experience was good and as expected given the budget.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Samak R, Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Responded 18 Sep 2019
Dear Sandynair09, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citin Pratunam. Thank you for your feedback about your stay experience with us. We are happy to know that you had a good stay. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$27 - US$38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citin pratunam bangkok, hotel citin pratunam
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRatchathewi / Pratunam (Watergate) / Thanon Phaya Thai / Chidlom / Makkasan / Downtown Bangkok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CITIN PRATUNAM HOTEL BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (S̶$̶4̶5̶) S$32: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 611 Photos (Bangkok, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Which popular attractions are close to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality?
Nearby attractions include Alex's Fashion Tailor (0.5 km), Robin Tailors (0.2 km), and Amari Tailor (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kalyana Restaurant, Barracuda Rooftop Bar, and Amaya Food Gallery at Amari Watergate Bangkok.
Does Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality have airport transportation?
Yes, Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Grand Palace (5.2 km), The Chakri Group (Phra Thinang Chakri Maha Prasat) (5.2 km), and Phra Sumen Fort (5.0 km).