We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Metropoint bangkok hotel is very good in customer services & Mr. Zahid Manager is very nice to me. My room is very clean & comfortable , The food also very testy so i would like to recomend every one that's all my Trip.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zahidTHAILAND
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear zahid thailand, First of all let me thank you for your the time to spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are completely joyful to hear that you liked your room it’s nice and clean and you have enjoyed it on the other hand you have enjoyed the food as well . Please be ensured that...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Well, first of all, the wifi isn't free. 2nd, it's always like you are in China town.. (Lobby, Breakfast line, Elevator, Outside the rooms) There were Chinese talking (shouting or yelling) from one corner to another).. I stay here for 4 nights.. Thing that made me mad the most is the parking lot.. Most of parking spot are for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mookkook
S11_Susan, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mookkook, First of All let me thank you for your time to write this review. About the Wi-Fi all the Hotels in this area do not provide free Wi-Fi even at this environment we really care our guest so we charge very little amount compare to other Hotels. Well China is our main market so we have many Chinese...

Reviewed 10 December 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, no pen and paper in the room, wifi is NOT free (also hard to use), 1 roll of toilet paper, no tea/coffee in room, confusing staff, rock hard pillows, toilet is less than 1 meter to shower meaning the entire toilet area and bathroom get soaked every time you shower (really impractical), breakfast also very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabbysimpson
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gabbysimpson, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our apologies for inconvenience you had during on your staying with us. As you have mentioned above concern we do provide our facilities such as TV flat screen, WIFI (Free/ Paid) in our property depending on the guest room type and rate. Our pillows are soft...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room was clean and spacious, however the television was an outdated 19" tube version and not a flat screen as shown. Wifi is not free and is 100 baht per day. We tried to check out 3 days early and the Hotel refused to refund the 50% of the room charge for those 3 days as their own policy...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dfwtraveler1962
S11_Susan, General Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. As an explanation, we do provide our facilities such as TV flat screen, WIFI (Free/ Paid) in our property depending on the guest room type and rate. Deposit room charge is normally refunded in case of...

Reviewed 19 March 2014

The service that the staff there given to me is excellent . The room there are very clean . The location there althought is not near to MRT but is very easy to go to any places . They do clean the room every day for you after you went out to shooing .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andyawky
S11_Susan, General Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andyawky, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments will be shared with all of our team members. We hope...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The staff are friendly. They don't speak the best English, but they did try to help. The room and bathroom were very clean. I stayed there a few nights for business and enjoyed it. Next time in Bangkok I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMesdjian
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PMesdjian, First of all let me thank you for your time to write this review, we really appreciated it. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that our service and friendliness became even better and that why you really like our hotel, the quality of cleaning, and enough space in rom, shuttle service and also convenience price, good location. Please...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I've been to Bangkok many times and Thailand is still my favorite destination!! Hotel staffs are friendly and considerate. The hotel is clean and buffet is tasty. Love Thai foods! What I like the most is I got a good deal booking and that helps me save loads!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sirim C
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirim C, First of all let me thank you for your time to write this review, we really appreciated it. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that our service and friendliness became even better and that why you really like our hotel, Breakfast Buffet, Thai food, the quality of cleaning and also convenience price and good location. Please be...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Thai food was so excellent mince pork with thai basil, and tom yum goong, by the way the room is big and clean. Even the location is a bit far from main road but the hotel have shutter bus for taking care customer feel convenient

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babejaa
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Babejaa, Firstly, let me thank you for the time you spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are completely joyful to hear that you have enjoyed the Mince Pork, Tom yum Kung, and all other Thai foods, the quality of cleaning and the Shuttle service. Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and...

Hamar, Norway
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I really don't know where to start, but to sum this review up: - The lobby and the rooms look great on the surface - The staff have poor english qualities, but always answer you in a way so you think they understand- a lot of confution - They charged us for addition items from the minibar(we brought pop cans...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank reviewer20142014
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The metropoint hotel is clean, the room price is very reasonable the location is 20 mins far from downtown. Hotel's staffs are friendly. I'm recommend this hotel. The big shopping mall named The Mall bangkapi is near by hotel. You can take a taxi about 10 mins to there.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Thanaop
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thanaop, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us you like the quality of cleaning, staff friendliness became even better also convenience...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 km away
Vabua Asotel
Vabua Asotel
#415 of 849 in Bangkok
194 reviews
0.0 km away
For You Residence
For You Residence
#355 of 849 in Bangkok
124 reviews
1.6 km away
Wallada Place hotel
Wallada Place hotel
#364 of 849 in Bangkok
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Canal Hotel
The Canal Hotel
#595 of 849 in Bangkok
3 reviews
0.4 km away
Livotel Bangkok
Livotel Bangkok
#529 of 849 in Bangkok
25 reviews
2.4 km away
The Dynasty Hotel
The Dynasty Hotel
#541 of 849 in Bangkok
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When looking for affordable, comfortable accommodation in Bangkok, look no further than MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, Thailand. With spirit of Thai hospitality and a welcoming atmosphere, Metro Point Hotel Bangkok, Thailand is perfect for both business travelers and holidaymakers. Just 20 min. from Bangkok International Airport and easy reach of the city's major attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel

Address: 666 Ladprao130, Ladprao Road, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $31 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I am assuming all the rooms are nice and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles charlieg276, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floor gets a stunning view”
 of 5 bubbles knottc669, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“upper floor rooms seems bigger and brighter”
 of 5 bubbles nickberto, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“if you are chinese 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles lunnetts, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Yes It is good for all”
 of 5 bubbles Theeraporn, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5