We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AETAS bangkok

Show Prices
#69 of 843 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AETAS bangkok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,932 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AETAS bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,525: English reviews
Reading
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

A good city hotel - clean, comfortable rooms, good bed, great bathroom. It did exactly what we needed as we explore the city for a few days Highlights were the staff - very friendly and welcoming, and gave excellent recommendations for restaurants and excursions, and the pool - really nice setting on the 6th floor to cool off after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, We are delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know you had a fantastic experience especially enjoying with our accommodation and impeccable service rendered by our colleagues. Thank you again for all comments and we are very happy to hear that you...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 July 2016

the location is near skytrain station "Phloen Chit", it takes 6 minutes walk. Staff are helpful and polite, so welcome to our stay. Clean and comfort environment. 6 nights stay in the same rooms with reasonable price. it's so vulnerable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank universep2016
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at AETAS Bangkok and we are very pleased having you with us. We are indeed delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and we have met all your expectations. We look forward to your next stay at AETAS Bangkok in not so distant future. Sincerely Yours, Prasit...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

After a painful 10hr flight and a cab driver who didn't know where to go, I finally arrived at AETAS Bangkok Hotel. I was greeted with a free upgrade which turned out to be a beautiful and spacious room. The pool was also a welcome relief. Thanks for everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at AETAS Bangkok and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our guest rooms and felt relaxing at swimming pool. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Overall, your service and food are good. During the period of staying AETAS Bangkok, my friend and I were so comfortable and delighted. The room we lived was so clean and clear. However, in terms of toilet, it was not safe. Every time we took a shower, the floor became so slippry and wet. Actually we took a shower in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank e904116guo
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you very much for taking your worthy time to share such detailed feedback with us following your stay at AETAS Bangkok. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated in our accommodation, food, hotel cleanliness, service, and the others which are very meaningful for us. We noted to concern for the insulated slip protection in the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Unfortunately had to ask reception 3 times to sort out the water pressure. Firstly the sink & then the bath twice. The bath water took ages to come through & when it did it was brown in colour! Positive side was Tuk Tuk shuttle service hotel ran to end of the long uneven road hotel situated on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christ_kipping
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at AETAS Bangkok and for the time that you had taken to share us your comment. With regards to the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us, I, on behalf of AETAS Bangkok Management Team, would like to express our sincerest apologies and please rest assured that...

Didcot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights before going to Chang Mi. It's about 500tbh to get a taxi from the airport to the hotel so not that expensive. The hotel is modern and has everything you need and would expect. The staff are all very helpful. We asked for recommendation on restaurants and day trips to the floating market. Both...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sp6287
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, We would like to thank you for taking you worth time to share the experience by writing great things of your stay at AETAS Bangkok. We are appreciated to read that the component surrounding hotel area made your relaxing as well as the modern accommodation including hotel staff service provided. We look forward to welcome you back...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Overall stay is fine. Bed is comfortable. Room was not totally clean. There were marks, stains on bed side table. Breakfast was plentiful. But wifi was very unreliable, the last two days it did not work at all on other devices. This point have put you down.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 747siam
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write the comment in this review. We take pride in maintaining and continuously improving our service so that you might enjoyer staying at AETAS Bangkok. We are so happy to hear that you felt comfortable with our bedding, satisfied with plenty breakfast. We noted to concern on...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Fantastic location in the city. Close to major shopping centres and entertainment and some good clubs. Nice upmarket street meaning it felt really safe. Staff are all super lovely. Great set of shops a 2 minute walk with food and massage.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nperi2016
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review on Tripadvisor and for considering AETAS Bangkok. It is great to find from your rating posted that you had enjoyed the accommodation, especially the central location, as well as experienced excellent service from our staffs. Your comments have been shared to our AETAS Family and everyone is thrilling to...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The breakfast in the Executive Lounge was very poor. The continental breakfast buffet consisted of a few pastries, slices of bread (but no toaster), fruit, yoghurt and cereals (no milk..). There were also a few sad looking slices of ham kept warm in a water bath and 1 fried egg that looked like it's been sitting there all morning. Coffee...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pelan499
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, We would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing to stay at AETAS Bangkok and kindly review us thru Tripadvisor. Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apology on any possible inconvenience during stay with us. We certainly strive to deliver the highest standard of customer service to all our guests and please rest...

Strathfield, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The room was clean and big. Staff are courteous and helpful. Breakfast Buffett included in the room rate was ok with average choices. What I didn't want was when a bottle of mineral water was charged because it was missing from the bar. However I didn't take anything from the bar. So maybe they made a mistake. But they cancelled...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nswmd
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with AETAS Bangkok. It was our pleasure to learn that you appreciated our spacious room, cleanliness, and impeccable service rendered by our colleagues. On the other hands, please accept our apology on any possible inconvenience during stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back...

1,247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (628)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Other (270)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (577)
Viewed
Aetas Suite (151)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (72)
Viewed
Junior Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Superior Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#44 of 843 in Bangkok
2,089 reviews
AETAS residence
#136 of 843 in Bangkok
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#90 of 843 in Bangkok
3,966 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AETAS bangkok is a brand-new yet perfect hotel for both leisure and business travelers who look for the contemporary refinement in Thailand’s vibrant capital.The hotel offers its guest an array of international deluxe accommodations affording the ultimate in comfort and safety. Additional features include “Smart Anywhere” wireless network and IP Phone.Situated behind a tranquil small park in Soi Ruamrudee where guests can enjoy true feelings of serenity, well-being and safety emanate from the busy and bustling areas, an ideal location for guests to enjoy a tranquil oasis in the middle of the city.The hotel’s central location makes it perfect place from where guests can reach Bangkok’s shopping districts, banks, embassies and both inbound & outbound expressways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AETAS bangkok

Address: 49 Soi Ruamrudee, Phloenchit Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $101 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — AETAS bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your AETAS bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aetas Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AETAS bangkok staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from AETAS bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were upgraded to a executive suite, I would highly recommend it”
 of 5 bubbles Blonde562, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take a junior suite :-)”
 of 5 bubbles V681KOmichaels, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Huge beds, pillows are super comfy, no need to get off bed as controls for lights, air con is all on bedside table”
 of 5 bubbles 296anitaq, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Slippers were hard to get on”
 of 5 bubbles waltermN5045BZ, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good service, location 7-10 mnt walk from skytrain but they have tuktuk so skytrain, good Asian breakfast, but if it is not your preference, then you have limited selection. Room amenities are much better than the previous time, but there is room for improvements. towels are old and AC is not too quite. It is good for the price, especially if you book early. I will stay there again.”
 of 5 bubbles 909dra, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5