We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nouvo City Hotel

1,382 reviews
#174 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Save
Traveller (625)
Room & Suite (391)
Pool & Beach (87)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good47%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“khao san road”(88 reviews)
“muslim hotel”(16 reviews)
“intrepid tour”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Nouvo City Hotel
Special Rate: Private Sale - 2,200 THB
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,382)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Nouvo City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
269
325
111
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
269
325
111
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadmuslim hotelintrepid tourcanal viewrooftop poolgrand palacenice hotelwalking distancekhaosan rdreclining buddhahalal foodtuk tuklong flightbars and restaurantswat phostayed here for nightsbreakfast buffet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The really worst hotel in the whole of East Asia, where I was for the whole month of vacation was. The hotel has a very good location for tourists (10 minutes walk from Khao San Road - street food and a tourist market, with a...More

Thank LLukas
Response from NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

after an exhausting journey it was such a lovely welcome that we received at Nouvo Hotel and slept wonderfully on the great firm huge bed. Room was spacious and clean and serviced each day. Staff were very helpful. THe fantastic breakfast was the next great...More

Thank 464goha
Response from NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adam Phadungsilp Resident Manager, DOSM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a Grand Delux Room which was a room like a one star hotel!!!!! Very small, dirty!!!!! When I've asked to change the room they said NO!!!!! And other people checked I next to us and they got an upgrade so they choose who they...More

Thank Chakib L
Response from NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team sincerely apologizes for the inconveniences incurred during your stay. The hotel treats all of our guests equally regardless of race, ethnicity, creed, or status and any experiences you may have perceived...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel with lovely polite staff who could not do enough for you, always helpful and friendly. We had 2 bookings. First for 3 nights in a basic room then a different booking in a delux room. Not much difference apart from delux room...More

Thank Albis D
Response from NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Our team is very happy to hear about your pleasant stay and have noted your comments regarding the breakfast for any possible improvements. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adam Phadungsilp...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was good size & clean. Tbh I tend to disregard reviews, not trusting reviewers to share the same outlook as me. For the same reason I do not post my own views. This is the first. This hotel has a 4 star rating but...More

1  Thank michaelconroy1410
Response from NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456153
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#83 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#83 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (625)
Room & Suite (391)
Pool & Beach (87)
Dining (84)
Amenities (113)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Banglamphu
While you’ll see skyscrapers in most parts of Bangkok,
it’s the gilded roofs of ancient pagodas that adorn
the skyline of Banglamphu, the city’s historical and
most touristic district. Hordes of tourists flock to
this area to tick quite a few must-see attractions off
their to-do list, with the Grand Palace being the most
spectacular of them all. Banglamphu is also home to
Bangkok’s infamous tourist ghetto, centered around
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ashleigh R
3 February 2018|
Answer
Response from NouvoCityHotel | Property representative |
Laundry service is available and charged per item. There will be a laundry list with pricing available in all guest rooms.
0
Votes
louisefos1
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from הדר כ | Reviewed this property |
Yes of cours
1
Vote
Ashleigh R
5 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jules E | Reviewed this property |
We just asked the hotel reception to order us a taxi to take us there and then pick us up later! I can't remember exactly how much it cost but it wasn't too bad! There are cheaper ways by getting a mini bus but we just saved... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345615
Room Tips
"Bedrooms on the right hand side are at risk of being in earshot of the car park attendant who blows his..."
Read review
"Choose a different hotel if you want to be treated with respect"
Read review
"Some rooms are windowless but worth the extra money to have one."
Read review
"Cross your fingers you don't get a room next to unruly children."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing