We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Montien Hotel Bangkok

CancelonUS$49*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$49*
Great Deal
US$59*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Montien Hotel Bangkok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Montien Hotel Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Continuing along the Rama IV road area near Lumphini Park, we decided to stay over night on a Friday night and take in the downtown feel. We planned on a dinner at Beirut Cafe just around the corner (see my review, good food $$-$$$) so we cut down a few size streets and walked directly through a mini red light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet you expectations during your stay. We take customer feedback very seriously and use all comments to continuously improve our services and we appreciate your time in sharing your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience experienced. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I recently stayed here for 4 nights, and had emailed in advance to ask if I could check in early, between 9-10 am, knowing that I would have landed from an oerni9ght flight and would have had very little sleep. I got a nice reply from the reservations manager to confirm I could check in at 10 am. However, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend time with us at Montien Hotel, Surawongse, Bangkok during your recent visit to Bangkok and for finding the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet you expectations during your stay. We take customer feedback very seriously and use all comments to continuously...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

It is obvious that this hotel in the heart of Surawong had seen better days. It was my first time staying at this charming old-school hotel after a friend recommended it to me based on the location in BKK I preferred to put up at. The room was spacious and clean, but the furnishings were really showing the signs of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn W
MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Montien Hotel, Bangkok is now in its 47th year and we do acknowledge that like all of us, the Hotel is battling the march of time. We have an ongoing renovation program in place and will be working on several renovation projects again this year. We...

Iwakuni, Japan
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We used a travel agency to book our vacation to Thailand & requested 4 star hotels. Our 1st stop was Chiang Mai & so I'm comparing that hotel visit to the Montien in Bangkok which was our 2nd stop. The Montien was a nicer looking hotel by a little as far as pleasing to the eye. The lobby, rooms, layout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masseyba
MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend time with us at Montien Hotel, Surawongse, Bangkok during your recent visit to Bangkok and for finding the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the entire team I thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest regards. MTB –...

George Town, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Room was cosy n nicely decorated. Love the spread of buffet breakfast. So many choices to choose from and the food taste very good. Service was good. Just stayed for a night before I went off to Hua Hin for Golf. Satisfied

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicessg
MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend time with us at Montien Hotel, Surawongse, Bangkok during your recent visit to Bangkok and for finding the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to your next visit - please...

Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Having stayed on four 2-night paid-in-advance occasions in three weeks and experienced vastly different service each time, I was hoping TripAdvisor would allow me to make four detailed reports; but they won't. So how to review one good-ish, one mediocre, one bad and one terrible experience resulting in a 'poor' overall rating. First visit was good and entirely as I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill H
MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend time with us at Montien Hotel, Surawongse, Bangkok during your recent visit to Bangkok and for finding the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet you expectations during your stay. We take customer feedback very seriously and use all comments to continuously...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Great breakfast but expensive, get it in your package . Most staff are very pleasant make sure you dont make a mistake on your booking they will make you pay. If you are single and you bring someone back to your room they will charge you extra around 1200 bht this didn't apply to us but we were told, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank illawong7
MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor Should you have any feedback or concerns regarding the safety or security, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us through your preferred means of communication. We always welcome suggestions and feedback. We hope there will be another opportunity for us to welcome you...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms have nice city view. Easily go to shopping area. Breakfast is very nice. All staffs are well trained. Swimming pool is excellent. Sky train station is very near. We can bargain every items. Suvenier shop inside hotel is also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuThet O
MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor As you rightly pointed out, it is the service staff that made the hotel to what it is today. We are proud to hear that the team went out its way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and we are very happy that you...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is one of the oldest hotels in Bangkok and it shows its age. Well located in the proximity of Patpong and the shopping district (close to Jim Thomson) but its owners/managers seem to have abandoned it to the ravages of time. The interior decoration is well past its prime and depressingly shabby, the bathrooms taps and shower dodgy, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine F
MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet you expectations during your stay. We take customer feedback very seriously and use all comments to continuously improve our services.we appreciate your time in sharing your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience experienced. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. The rooms are clean , spacious but a bit outdated. The staff is friendly and forthcoming with advice. If you don't want to pay 700 baht for a hotel breakfast you can find close by in one of the side streets and cheep American breakfast option for 64 baht. This 24 hour restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainertischler
MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend time with us at Montien Hotel, Surawongse, Bangkok during your recent visit to Bangkok and for finding the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that overall you were satisfied with our service standards as well as our ‘ Montien “ defining foods & beverages and your kind words...

653 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Corporate Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Corporate Superior Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Junior suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Tawana Bangkok
The Tawana Bangkok
#218 of 858 in Bangkok
859 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#187 of 858 in Bangkok
861 reviews
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#402 of 858 in Bangkok
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Silom
Rose Hotel
Rose Hotel
#401 of 858 in Bangkok
264 reviews
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#209 of 858 in Bangkok
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Silom

Neighbourhood Profile
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions, this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many. Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop at Silom Complex for a great mix of Thai and international stores. After a day of strolling around the congested sidewalks, a visit to Silom's Lumphini Park, Bangkok's answer to NYC's Central Park, is a welcome change of scenery.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Montien Hotel BangkokIn Bangkok for shopping, entertainment or business, The Montien Hotel Bangkok is the ideal place to stay. Conveniently located only minutes away from sky train station Saladaeng on Silom, the underground station Sam Yan on Rama IV and Hua Lumpong main railway station. The Montien Hotel Bangkok offers all modern amenities, including high speed internet access and non-smoking rooms, complimented by traditional Thai hospitality.The Montien Hotel Bangkok is in easy reach of major shopping centers such as Siam Paragon, Central World Plaza, MBK, and Gaysorn, as well as tourist attractions like China Town, The Grand Palace and The River of King, the Chao Praya river and Lumpini Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Montien Hotel Bangkok

Address: 54 Surawongse Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Price Range: $69 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montien Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Montien Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Montien Hotel
Montien Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#217 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Montien Hotel Bangkok staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Whitby, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Montien Hotel Bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are best”
stevewooly2017, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick North Wing if you can”
  • Patpong nightmarket
600duncanm, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the deluxe room, it's huge!”
la_speranza, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want to check in early get email conformation and take a copy of the email with you to prove it!”
RachelD798, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good breakfast”
alicessg, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$49* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$59
Expedia.comUS$58
AMOMAUS$114
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates