We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand President

Save
Traveller (846)
Room & Suite (506)
Pool & Beach (81)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good34%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“deluxe suite”(55 reviews)
“nana bts”(39 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,851)
There are newer reviews for Grand President
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveller rating
293
477
329
180
228
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
293
477
329
180
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman beer housedeluxe suitenana btsstandard roomnight lifeliving roomrestaurants and barsbuffet breakfaststreet foodrooftop poolsoinightlifems
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We'd booked online (2 rooms) and showed up to the main reception at Grand President Tower 1 from the airport. We were checked in promptly and told to go to a different building (Tower 3) which was lower quality than Tower 1 but understandable. However...More

Thank traveller69314
Response from GP-ESA, Manager at Grand PresidentResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Traveller69314, First of all thank you for choosing the Grand President Hotel Bangkok, as your place to stay and thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regards your last stay. We are sincerely concerned about your perception of our...More

Reviewed 16 May 2018

Let me start by saying that ill never stay here again.Its a hotel with no atmosphere att all, and everything seems run down.We started up with one room, and because we had to pay a deposit I looked through the whole room to see if...More

Thank ibkornum
Response from GP-ESA, Manager at Grand PresidentResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Ibkornum, First of all thank you for choosing the Grand President Hotel Bangkok, as your place to stay and thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regards your last stay. We are sincerely concerned about your perception of our...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018

Easy to get to from the airport, close to most transport (public) so helpful to get around Bangkok, this is a good place to stay. But it is somewhat tired and in need of a refresh. I do recommend it for a value stay in...More

Thank Tonyscribbler
Response from GP-ESA, Manager at Grand PresidentResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Tonyscribbler, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Grand President Bangkok Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We are delighted to learn you had a positive experience while staying at the Grand President Bangkok. I will...More

Reviewed 7 May 2018

This is a cesspit of a hotel. Rude staff, torn linen and blankets, dysfunctional toilets to say the least. When complained of non functional flush, the rude receptionist asked us to wait fr 5 hours fr the manager to arrive. Towels were dirty and smelly,...More

Thank hamzaiqbal1010
Response from GP-ESA, Manager at Grand PresidentResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Hamzaiqbal, First of all thank you for choosing the Grand President Hotel Bangkok, as your place to stay and thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regards your last stay. We are sincerely concerned about your perception of our...More

Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

I had stayed at Grand President two years back & was very satisfied with the suite allotted to us. The breakfast was good and location is great so booked again this April. The suite allotted this time was, unfortunately, not as good. The landing area...More

1  Thank navvy
Response from GP-ESA, Manager at Grand PresidentResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Navvy, We sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with the room, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. However we have taken note of your feedback and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bangkok
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#305 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#305 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (846)
Room & Suite (506)
Pool & Beach (81)
Dining (41)
Amenities (29)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls
lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll
rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While
the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of
entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys)
where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for
a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and
soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ronit s
4 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ivan R | Reviewed this property |
I really wouldn’t stay there again. Plenty of other options around that area. Please read my review from New Year, I was not alone in complaining.
0
Votes
ronit s
4 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rogn2 | Reviewed this property |
The Junior Suite is spacious with its 56 sqm. Separate bed room. But ment for 2 persons. A family might choose a family room. Tower 1 and Tower 2 is equal good in my opinion. I have never tried Tower 3.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Paddy M
29 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from ianjamesLondon | Reviewed this property |
Wi fi generally good, and if not, they will often put a router in the room. Not sure about room facilities, as some have, and some not. Bumrungrad a 10 minute walk
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book the deluxe rooms for Tower 1, avoid all others due to cockroaches / poor cleanliness"
Read review
"There are no good rooms in this hotel."
Read review
"Just dont go !!!!"
Read review
"We have always chosen a Junior suite or Deluxe Suite because we require big spaced rooms. But I was told..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing