We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ma Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ma Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ma Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Pune, India
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Its an average clean and well maint hotel. Breakfast is jusy above average. Best part is its location - proximity to commercial hubs, Chao-Phraya Ferry, China Town etc. Size of the rooms is a problem for families. Too small. Pool is actually notional

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pkseetaram
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Pkseetaram, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you for your reviews. We will certainly improve upon your comments. Concerning the room size, we do have Superior Deluxe room for small families and also, Superior Deluxe connecting with Suite room for bigger families. Please contact as for further inquiry or allow us to suggest the best room type to...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We stayed here with a group it was a nice and modern hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast was really nice, for both European guests, there was yoghurt, fruit, pastries, bread etc, as well as for Asians, who like to eat noodles and such for breakfast. The location was ok, outside of the city's centre and next to the high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraDutch
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura Dutch, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you for such positive comments on our overall service. As for the disturbing noise and the view of the wall, we would like to apologize for the room location as for our occupancy at that time was at our maximum. However, please contact as in advance prior your next trip, and...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Not a bad hotel & ok location... Service was ok, apart from being checked in to a room that was already occupied! The poor couple had the shock of a lifetime when we walked in at 11pm! Would we stay there again? I certainly wouldn't rush back as there are hundreds of hotels like this in Bangers!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerseykoala
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Breakfast intermediate. Postcards left to reception never came to Finland. Room was comfortable and clean. Situated near river , we also used public transport services at the river. Metro and skytrain were a bit further, but walking distance anyway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jouko P
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 25 February 2015

The hotel seems a bit too old and requires refurbishment. I was worried the ceilings would fall any time. The wooden floor looks very nice and the staff are doing good job to keep it clean. Yet, don't walk barefooted cuz the little wooden pieces comes out and you could hurt your leg. The breakfast is well prepared, but seems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maldivian_Sales_CMB
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

Tried to check out after a 1000bt deposit with no receipt given to me. I checked out early and actually spoke to the original front desk man after the desk called him on his cell but he denied ever taking cash. A promise of " you'll get it back at the end" did not work so well. Watch out for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh A
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 19 January 2015

POSITIVES POINTS: - Close to the river public service station. - Staff very nice and helpful (both reception and restaurant) - Bed very comfortable - Room very clean NEGATIVES: - Our room seemed old and baldly painted. - Not very close to metro, sky train. - Air conditioning was a bit noisy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RaCriF
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 January 2015

i asked for a early check in but there was no response so i assumed that everything was ok considering that i have read reviews saying that the hotel usually accomodate early check in. When i arrived, not only did i not get the early check-in, i was also greeted by a very rude FOH which basically said that i...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeff l
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 December 2014

we went as a group and were not sure what to expect reading the negative comments.. Were very pleasantly surprised at the rooms and facilities. I had an excellent room with a small patio ( room 424). The breakfast was a bit dated but other than that the hotel provides all that they commit . an excellent choice and pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ajay069
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ajay069, Greetings from Ma hotel Bangkok, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Looking forward to welcome you once again. Yours sincerely, Sunisa B, Director Of Sales

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 November 2014

We had read lot of negative reviews so we were expecting the hotel to be very bad, but it turned out many of the reviews were not correct or may be the hotel management had already taken steps to make amends to improve the facilities. Overall we would recommend this hotel for the fantastic price and value it offers. If...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rjhaveri
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rjhaveri, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are appreciated and we will improve our services. We hope you will give us a chance to service you in the future. We are looking forward to warm welcome you once again Yours sincerely, Sunisa B. Director of Sales

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#419 of 849 in Bangkok
211 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#124 of 849 in Bangkok
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Intown Residence
Intown Residence
#734 of 849 in Bangkok
11 reviews
Silom
Bossotel Bangkok
Bossotel Bangkok
#261 of 849 in Bangkok
729 reviews
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#201 of 849 in Bangkok
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Silom

Neighbourhood Profile
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions, this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many. Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop at Silom Complex for a great mix of Thai and international stores. After a day of strolling around the congested sidewalks, a visit to Silom's Lumphini Park, Bangkok's answer to NYC's Central Park, is a welcome change of scenery.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ma Hotel is a 243 rooms 4-star hotel. Our concept is about simply being "Smart" - Smart and comfort design, Smart service, and, most of all, Smart choice for you. With our 6 room categories and functional facilities, such as: cozy indoor swimming pool, lobby lounge, restaurant and bakery cafe, we are ready to serve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ma Hotel

Address: 412 Surawongse Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Price Range: $48 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ma Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Ma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ma Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ma Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Majority of rooms face each other over a 3 skidded frontage”
 of 5 bubbles skydiveroger, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Recommended For couples/ single travellors”
 of 5 bubbles pkseetaram, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I didn't think it was a good location for anything!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jerseykoala, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't take the deluxe rooms as they are similar in size to others.”
 of 5 bubbles Maldivian_Sales_CMB, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“none of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 508jeffl, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5