We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silom Art Hostel

Booking.comUS$17*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Silom Art Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Silom Art Hostel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly, I wouldn't call this a hostel. I didn't see any other guests during the few days we stayed there and the staff aren't overly outgoing or chatty like you would expect in a hostel...they were more than polite and accommodating but not really interested in promoting activities or things to do in the area. If you want to meet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoMc01
Reviewed 9 March 2017

My wife checked in at this hotel earlier today. When she went into the room she not only found toenail clippings and used dental floss on the floor, but also discovered that the air conditioning and the wifi didn't work. When she complained to the front desk they refused to help her, called her a liar, and even denied to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bart V
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

First of all, we have to sincerely apologize that we cannot refund money. Let's me explain this situation in detail, - wifi not working: in order to use our wifi, guests have to use username and password provided in order to login. None of our guests or even your wife complained this on that day. Our staff also used same...

Reviewed 25 February 2017

Full of surprises in this hostel, with an industrial decoration with art improvements.Nices rooms or dormitory, excelent service and personal, tv room space, and -in begin to be rare enought to be signaled, free recent computers available. My favorit hostel in Bangkok so far (5 tried).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugo R
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Find Location For Local Traveler and American Traveler Becore leaving the city before Going to countryside Friendly counter minibar&food service I Checkin with few bags and keys I don't know if i have forgot bags and keys in bangkok or chaingmai but when I Go home To Newyork 1Bagsand1Keys is missplace Hope staff can find it soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank digitallibrarystaff
Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hostel hoping to meet other travellers but sadly did not. It is a good hostel with clean comfortable rooms. A little bit tucked away in the back street but easy to find. The staff are friendly and wifi is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonEat
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The location is excellent - we were in a private room - no frills but excellent value for money. The bed was a little hard and our balcony was mostly taken up by an air conditioning unit but overall we were really happy with our stay here. We really liked the little reading nooks and the decor of the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Mimi12
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We were staying for 4 days and just loved the place. Very clean and everything worked smoothly. It was very nice to relax after day in town on the rooftop terrace drinking beer. Breakfast was good (120baht).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karoliina Autere
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Karoliina, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are really happy that you had good time with us. If you have any recommendation, please feel free to do so that we can increasing standard and quality in the future :D Best Regards, Kompol A.

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We were here with 3 persons for one night only but could have stayed a lot longer. The hostel personnel is very friendly and helpful and coming in earlier was no problem at all. Our rooms were simple but clean, the shower was great, although controlling the heat was kind of tricky. Although it was easy in the hostel, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjotr222
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

If you want to be in the hustle and bustle of Bangkok this is not for you! It's situated in the quiet area Silom(think it's a business district mostly high rises) we have previously stayed in China town and this was just worlds apart. But it's a lovely quiet hostel, very clean and funky decor. Good facilities internet, air con,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha M
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Natasha, Thank you for your good feedback and sorry for our staff issue. We will investigate and improve this issue definitely!! Looking forward to serving you again soon! :)) Best Regards, Kompol A.

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I came and booked for one night but ended up staying for 4! the hostel is lovely, beautifully decorated, bedroom (I stayed in the dorm) and bathrooms are clean and again, have a quirky design that is fitting to the name of Art Hostel. The staff are all very helpful and accommodating, they were extremely kind during my stay, helping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna T

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Lullaby Inn
Lullaby Inn
#234 of 858 in Bangkok
232 reviews
Silom
I Sleep Silom Hostel
I Sleep Silom Hostel
#132 of 1,187 in Bangkok
99 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#12 of 1,187 in Bangkok
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Orchid Hostel Bangkok
Orchid Hostel Bangkok
#91 of 1,187 in Bangkok
154 reviews
Silom
Amber Boutique Silom
Amber Boutique Silom
#26 of 632 in Bangkok
214 reviews
Silom
Mile Map Hostel
Mile Map Hostel
#97 of 1,187 in Bangkok
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Silom

Neighbourhood Profile
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions, this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many. Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop at Silom Complex for a great mix of Thai and international stores. After a day of strolling around the congested sidewalks, a visit to Silom's Lumphini Park, Bangkok's answer to NYC's Central Park, is a welcome change of scenery.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Silom Art Hostel

Address: 198/19-22 Soi Silom 14, Silom Road | Suriyawonge Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Price Range: $17 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silom Art Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silom Art Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silom Art Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Silom Art Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Love It, unique, art decoration, original, creative and económic. It's not luxury, but it's funs and clean. So recomendable.”
Manzanita_11, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Double or twin room!!”
neiad1234, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Make sure your AC works before you say yes to the room.”
AdorableKaren, 10 May 2014 | Read review
“If you're a couple, ask if beds 111 and 112 are available. We used it the whole time we were here and it;s fantastic! You'll love it!”
AleahT, 10 May 2014 | Read review
“mixed dorm room level 1”
WymanCheah, 28 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$17* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$28
Agoda.comUS$25
HotelQuickly
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates