We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel

HotelQuicklyUS$36*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$48*
US$36*
Great Deal
US$43*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I booked for room in the late night, and finally reach the hotel at 4 am and i have to wake up at 7 am so i just need the room for take a nap and change the cloths The staff provided the superior bedroom (as shown in booking), but the room located in the corner of the building.It narrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suwatee S
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suwatee S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to provide your feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the prompt service of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Wilaiporn Ngathong Front Office Manager

Magelang, Indonesia
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

The service is good for everyone, but still you must use the easy english for foreign pepole. The room is enough for 2 people. The Hotel location is very strategic, not far from hotel there are chatuchak market and taxi is very cheap. They have nice view from the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faheem Y
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Faheem Y, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to provide your feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location , I will share the comment to our team. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Wilaiporn Ngathong Front Office Manager

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Reception abysmal, receptionist preoccupied in her own world for a good minute whilst I waited, until the porter came over bring her attention. Rooms spartan but adequate, not particularly spanking great. Mattress a bit sunken could do with some turn over or replace. Complimentary drinking water was an opened bottle left over from previous guest, poor house keeping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wolv3rin3
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wolv3rin3, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to provide your feedback. My apologies for the receptioninst and room, however, and thank you for your patience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Wilaiporn Ngathong Front Office Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016

It was a very good hotel at comfortable price. Food was excellent. Rooms and services were great. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. You have to change wifi password every day. Location isn't close to MRT, but than you got uber these days. If they provide some shuttle service few times a day for hotel to nearest MRT and/or shopping mall,...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 163ajayt
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 163ajayt, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful experience at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel Managed by ACCOR. I’m pleased that our hotel perfectly met your needs and that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Wilaiporn Ngathong Front Office Manager

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for business purposes, it was convenient for me because the place I needed to visit was close but there is nothing in the area nearby the hotel, therefore if your visit is for tourism then I would recommend to go somewhere else. On the other hand, breakfast is average and the rooms are clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreschoco
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andreschoco, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to provide your feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location . We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Wilaiporn N. Front Office Manager

Nanning Guangxi
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We selected this hotel hotel to stay because it's located next to the Vibarvadee avenue. It's far from Don muang airport approx 15 kilometers or about 15 minutes drive. Its also convenient to go to weekend market by motorbike or taxi (approx < 5 kilometers) The hotel also offered the breakfast including with the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsaleesung
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jsaleesung, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful experience at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel Managed by ACCOR. I’m pleased that our hotel perfectly met your needs and that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Wilaiporn N. Front Office Manager

Hinchinbrook
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Room has air conditioning however only half works. Toilets are dirty and seems that the cleaning is of low priority. There was only 1 person in the entire staff that could speak english that made communication extremely difficult. It gets better when using accor club feedback and it asks if the issues were reported. I tried but language problem meant...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobdoes69
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bobdoes69, Thank you for your comment at our hotel, we will share your comment to our team. Best Regards, Wilaiporn N. Front Office Manager

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 23 April 2016

This is your typical hotel where tours book their groups into. A generic hotel which is a little old, but clean and decent. Bring your slippers. And Wifi is NOT free. I think it's target is local guests, but it's run by Accor. The only reason why I chose this hotel was because of the points (Accor.com) and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rokasanda
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel Managed by ACCOR. We will share your comment to our team and we hope to serve you in the next further. Best Regards, Wilaiporn N. Front Office Manager

Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Friendly, Warm and Professional service on arrival at the Counter. Big Spacious neat n clean room. Bathroom ideal type Room service quick n Fast. Most of the staff members good at comprehending English. Breakfast fresh and ample choice available. Location close to a few Megamalls and the Great Jatujak Market and a few night markets available. Easy access to Taxi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmerHaq
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amer Haq, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful experience at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel Managed by ACCOR. I’m pleased that our hotel perfectly met your needs and that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Wilaiporn Ngathong Front Office Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Stay here for one night, I think they are better hotels in the area....small room for the price , wifi was no good and the restaurant was not open at night... Outside pool but no one was attending it,so you have to take your own towel,and the pool bar is non existence .. The receptionist was very friendly ... The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobmac51
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bobmac51, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to provide your feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and the prompt service of our staff. My apologies for the pool side and the restaurant however, and thank you for your patience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Wilaiporn...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Karnmanee Palace Hotel
#568 of 852 in Bangkok
33 reviews
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#435 of 852 in Bangkok
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MeStyle Place
#426 of 852 in Bangkok
76 reviews
Suda Palace Hotel
#705 of 852 in Bangkok
56 reviews
Chatuchak
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel

Address: 375 Vibhavadi Rangsit Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $42 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
All Seasons Bangkok
Accor Gold Orchid Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a better room, pay a little higher. Then, it really doesn't justify staying here...”
rokasanda, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for the upgraded rooms. They are all worth the price offered.”
AmerHaq, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Wifi do not 1695 Phaholyothin Road,, แขวง จตุจักร เขต จตุจักร กรุงเทพมหานคร 10900ork in parts of hotel”
Bobmac51, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Floors lower than 10th level seem to have faster access to lifts at peak breakfast times”
Choonfong, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you want the value for your money stay here, it will cost you little to take taxi but its worth it staying at this hotel.”
thaicuisineexperts, 10 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelQuickly
US$36* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$43
Ctrip.com
PricelineUS$48
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates