We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

room air con, not working, carpet are very dirty and smelling, bath tab and facilities are old. No mini bar at room. Hotel staff can not communicate well in English. So shame for Accord group management

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson N
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nelson N, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to provide your feedback.My apologies for the carpet and air condition, however, we will plan to do the carpet project to control the cleaning and we will share your feedback to our team, thank you for your patience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Credit for comfy & spacious room, but the carpet in room are extremely dirty and you can't step on it without shoes. Both my foots are darken though after shower! Breakfast served are taste so so... with not much variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica_YWC
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monica_YWC, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to provide your feedback.My apologies for the carpet and variety of breakfast, however, we will plan to do the carpet project to control the cleaning and thank you for your patience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Wilaiporn N. Front Office Manager

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This good value hotel is located less than 10 minutes from Mo Chit BTS & Chatuchak Park Stations. Great for those planning to frequent the weekend massive Chatuchak market. BTS & MRT lines ensure all other destinations in Bangkok are less than 20 minutes away. Breakfast is adequate with a fair choice of dishes, drinks and fruits. Room is clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Choonfong
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Choonfong, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to provide your feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient and our service. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Wilaiporn N. Front Office Manager

Kuantan District, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puwanat17
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Gold orchid hotel is the one of good location in Bangkok not far from downtown and easy to going anywhere this hotel near my office but there have a lot of Asian tourists so sometime have some a pound noise the room is a little bit old but the hotel have swimming pool and gym too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitipat K
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kitipat K, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to provide your feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location. I hope you will visit us in the next period. Best Regards, Wilaiporn N. Front Office Manager

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Very far from the town center, night market and activities. Breakfast was very limited and normally cold. The hotel employees were not able to understand much of English especially the restaurant. The hotel is very crowded with noisy tourists and nobody seemed to try to tell them to lower down the drunken voices. Totally not a experience. The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dione m
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dione m, Thank you for advising of the problems you encountered during your recent visit. As difficult as the review was to read, your feedback is valued, and will be used constructively. I apologize for this poor performance, which runs contrary to our product and service goals, and in fact to the warm reviews we enjoy from the trip...

Mumbai
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We stayed in this hotel for two days. The rooms were neat and clean with all the basic facilities.. It has a swimming pool which is well maintained..The staff was friendly and helpful.. The buffet breakfast was also good but only if you are a non vegetarian, not many options for vegetarians.. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank musafir_nonstop
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear musafir_nonstop, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful experience at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel Managed by ACCOR. I’m pleased that our hotel perfectly met your needs and that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Wilaiporn Ngathong Front Office Manager

Kolkata
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We were in transit from Krabi to home, and had a full day to spend in Bangkok. My wife wanted to shop in Chatuchak, and this seemed the closest, nice hotel I could find and so I booked it without really expecting very much. From the moment we arrived, though, we were made to feel welcome by the wonderful hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank editorindisguise
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kolkata, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful experience at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel Managed by ACCOR. I’m pleased that our hotel perfectly met your needs and that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Wilaiporn Ngathong Front Office Manager

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as my client had contracted rates and was located close by to the office. Upon check in at 8am, I was asked to wait for a while as my room wasn't ready although my reservation had clear instructions for an early check in. Thankfully the wait wasn't too long and I was allocated a room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ketki05
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ketki05, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our speed check in. Regrettably, for the hot water ,breakfast and the bug, however thank you for your patience. I apologize for this inconvenience and hope to resolve this issue soon. Thank you again for your comments and hope to...

Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Online there are great reviews about the Gold Orchid and even my taxi driver said it was a nice hotel. Maybe I just had a bad experience but I would not call it a four or five star hotel. The rooms were modern and I had no problems with the room its self. I did however have a case of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samantha E
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samantha E, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel Managed by ACCOR. Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem with the gnats in your room and we will contact to our Pest control company look into this matter with will be follow the suggestion of...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Karnmanee Palace Hotel
#566 of 845 in Bangkok
33 reviews
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#457 of 845 in Bangkok
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Veronica Residence
#735 of 845 in Bangkok
22 reviews
Chatuchak
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
101 Holiday Suites
#553 of 845 in Bangkok
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel

Address: 375 Vibhavadi Rangsit Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $57 - $2,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Ctrip TA so you can book your Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
All Seasons Bangkok
Accor Gold Orchid Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a better room, pay a little higher. Then, it really doesn't justify staying here...”
 of 5 bubbles rokasanda, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for the upgraded rooms. They are all worth the price offered.”
 of 5 bubbles AmerHaq, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Wifi do not 1695 Phaholyothin Road,, แขวง จตุจักร เขต จตุจักร กรุงเทพมหานคร 10900ork in parts of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Bobmac51, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Floors lower than 10th level seem to have faster access to lifts at peak breakfast times”
 of 5 bubbles Choonfong, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you want the value for your money stay here, it will cost you little to take taxi but its worth it staying at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles thaicuisineexperts, 10 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5