We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel De Moc

PricelineUS$27*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$38*
US$27*
Great Deal
US$28*
US$28*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel De Moc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel De Moc
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

I'm currently mid stay here at the hotel de moc and I would consider leaving and finding somewhere else if it wouldn't be such a pain to do. The whole place is shabby, I looked past that, but it got worse. Our room has mould, the air conditioning doesn't work correctly (nothing's really coming out, can't change the temp) the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cassie S
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Cassie S, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel De Moc, we truly appreciate your comprehensive feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us fell short of your expectations and we would like to thank you for the feedback because they are the key to our ongoing improvements to the service we provide our...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with interesting retro charm, even if slightly faded around the edges. We had a nice, comfortable and clean room with a balcony. Location is spot-on (10 mins walk from the madness of Khao San Road) providing some well-needed calm amidst the Bangkok hubbub.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanja O
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Vanja O, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on this website. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in order the team may further extend their Thai hospitality. Kind Regards, John Pettengell Guest Services Manager gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I was staying 4d3m there. The hotel was good, it's a bit old and smells like never been used. But overall it's clean and ok for solo traveler like me. The staff are friendly and quite helpfull, that's a plus. Unfortunately, i got the room just aside from the road. the sound from cars quite bugging, but since i'm quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Congkie
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Congkie, Thank you very much for the compliments on our services and facilities. We would like to express our appreciation for your positive review and our whole team were delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Hotel De Moc, in Bangkok. Kind Regards John Pettengell Guest Services Manager gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a week at Hotel De Moc and I had a really good time. Lovely stuff always there to help you with really nice recommendations about food, how to get around local culture even about other city's in Thailand. I stayed at room 402 which it had a very nice view of the temple across the road. Kaosan...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 876chask
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear 876 chask, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is great to know that the hotel was up to your standards and that its central location provided you with everything you needed for your holiday. We will work hard to maintain and improve our services continuously so that all of our guests may be as...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I've been to HDM a handful of times now, loved this place since my first trip there 8 years ago and been a regular thing to visit there whenever i goto bkk, the staffs are very friendly and helpful, but out of all this time i cannot say the hotel internet was good enough for browsing and another reccomendation to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Husain R
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Husain R, A big thank you for having selected The Hotel De Moc during your recent trip to Bangkok, and an even bigger thank you for your review. The willingness and friendliness of our employees to show the true meaning of hospitality is something unique to Thailand and being able to share this with you at our hotel is...

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights whilst in Bangkok. Our room had a real musky smell, very old furniture and generally run down. Sheets stained on the bed and we had a cockroach in our bathroom. The hotel has an okay location for sightseeing. Lots of choice for breakfast which was good and the pool was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank picture54879
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We arrived in Bangkok and took train and tuktuk to the hotel. The lobby was impressive like most lobbies in Asia, but the rooms are a bit more simple. You can see that they are trying to make it a higher class hotel, for example: we had someone helping with the luggage and it seems like that's the only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina-Loeger
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Carolina Loeger, Thank you so much for spending your time to write a review for the Hotel De Moc. On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for your kind patronage. Hopefully, we will continuously having the chance to welcoming and serving you for each occasion you visit Bangkok. Kind Regards, John Pettengell Guest Services Manager...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel when we visited Bangkok and found it to be in a good location. Although we had room only we paid for breakfast which was very nice. It was very clean and the beds were changed every day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1gel-T
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We really appreciate your kind words about your stay at our Khaosan Road hotel. We strive to provide all our customers with both a memorable experience and a comfortable stay and our reception team work hard to ensure this happens. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward...

Side, Turkey
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also a nice surprise! Before going there i had read some not so good reviews, but from our opinion hotel was good, sure its not brand new but very clean. We were happy to stay there, Thank you :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnaKu
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Minnaku, Thank you for choosing the Hotel De Moc for your recent trip to Bangkok. Thank you also for your very encouraging comment. As you highlighted it, our location is exceptional as it is at the heart of one of the must see destinations in Bangkok, with easy transportation to many nearby cultural sites. It was a pleasure welcoming...

Mysuru (Mysore), India
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Look up other stay options before you book here. The staff are absolutely amazing and would be a great asset to any other hotel. To start off with, this is not a very old property but very poorly maintained. Rooms smell extremely mouldy and can be very bothersome - only felt a bit better after using my own room freshener....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Ice24
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Travel Ice 24, Thank you for taking the time to review your three-night stay with us last month. Your constructive comments regarding the issues you faced remain valuable to us as we regularly review our products and services to ensure that we are able to exceed the expectation of all of our guests. Thank you for sharing them with...

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#186 of 858 in Bangkok
1,249 reviews
Banglamphu
Trang Hotel Bangkok
Trang Hotel Bangkok
#436 of 858 in Bangkok
216 reviews
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#130 of 858 in Bangkok
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#169 of 858 in Bangkok
1,176 reviews
Banglamphu
Swana Bangkok Hotel
Swana Bangkok Hotel
#348 of 858 in Bangkok
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Banglamphu

Neighbourhood Profile
Banglamphu
While you’ll see skyscrapers in most parts of Bangkok, it’s the gilded roofs of ancient pagodas that adorn the skyline of Banglamphu, the city’s historical and most touristic district. Hordes of tourists flock to this area to tick quite a few must-see attractions off their to-do list, with the Grand Palace being the most spectacular of them all. Banglamphu is also home to Bangkok’s infamous tourist ghetto, centered around Khao San Road. Visit at night to feast on road-side pad thai, cheap beers and if you’re up for it, some dancing fueled by buckets of Thai whiskey.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel De Moc is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok, the perfect vacation destination and sightseeing attractions, such as Rattanakosin Island, Grand Palace and Golden Mount. Reflecting traditional standards of excellent service and hospitality, Hotel De Moc offers the most up to date facilities including Wi Fi Hot Spot Internet access, free 24 hr. bicycle service, free tuk tuk serviceHotel De MOC is also a gateway to Khao San Road, the world famous area of Bangkok, where you can buy anything from a College Degree to a Cartier Watch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel De Moc

Address: 78 Prajatipatai Rd, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Price Range: $37 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Moc 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel De Moc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Moc Hotel
De Moc Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#125 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel De Moc staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel De Moc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior king bedroom is classical”
  • View from room
Rajjohari, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a higher level room”
Herself2014, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are quite ok.”
brunop294, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“two rooms, Floor 2, above front entrance, extremely smelly and loud, by elevator”
coppermike, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check your balcony is not facing a brick wall.”
benwY5191MZ, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$27* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$28
Expedia.comUS$28
Ctrip.comUS$38
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates