We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pratunam City Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pratunam City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pratunam City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Service staffs were nonchalant and unwilling to help. Breakfast was the same disappointing things everyday and dining area was stuffy and non-air conditioned. Unheard of among taxi or tuktuk drivers and we always had to walk a distance back from the main road. We were also not informed about their strict late checkout policy and was asked to pay an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kwekdodo
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

It is commonly known that every hotel has a late check-out policy. If you would like to check out late, you can ask our staff so that they can explain you about the late check out fee. Regarding the key, as you know that we use digital door lock system. Every guest are not able to get into the room...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 2 May 2015

It was a very calm and clean hotel.The staff was very friendly and cooperative. we had a very good time staying there during 17 till 22 march.we wish every year can travel to bangkok and stay in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank azi s
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our hotel is now renovated to the new and trendy design. Please come to visit us again.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 March 2015

My girlfriend forgot a pair of shoes after our stay last week. I immediately informed them to keep it and kindly send us back but they seem to have no interest to response my email. I felt very upset dispite we had a good stay here. In the other side, the hotel is well located, clean. I booked the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DSN68
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

As we are a budget hotel, we don't provide bellboy and delivery service. I'm sorry if this makes you disappointed.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

After reading all the negative reviews, my family and I were mentally prepared for the worst. Check in was rather smooth and given a triple room as requested. However, I do witness was rude to other guest during my stay e.g. frustrated with whole bunch checking in together and yelling at guest to pay for breakfast. The room is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Solo_T423
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for all inconvenience happened. However, you should inform us during your stay that you’re unhappy with room conditions so that we can help you to manage with all problems. Posting in here cannot help to solve them. Moreover, our hotel is a non-smoking hotel but we can’t control every guest not to smoke in the...

Reviewed 16 January 2015

I would not recommend staying at this hotel for several reasons. First off, they had very poor service and staff members. Beware that the staff will talk about you in Thai. I don’t speak Thai fluently but I understand what they are saying. They didn’t include coffee as described in the brochure; we ended up buying some from 7/11 down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Madonna S
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you are not happy with our hotel. However, I would like to explain that we never have an intention to ripe off your deposit money as you accused. Our staff returned the money to you right after he found the towel. If we really want to get your money, we can order him to...

Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

First and foremost- read the comments below! They are All true! I would not give it even 1 star. Upon arrival, one lady said she couldn't find our reservations- (we booked 2 rooms) that we booked directly from THEIR website! After, another lady said that those rooms were booked and that they can upgrade us for 1600 baht for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary M
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for all problems happened due to the high season periods. You can asked for the safety box and coffee from our staff if you want to. Posting in here can't help to solve your problem. Please noted that we don't have a policy to cheat our guest as you say so. If you have an...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Very bad treatment of the guest. I m currently staying here but will never come back. Made to wait one hour and had to show a proof that I requested a Twin room. When I show the e mail from agoda.com, they refused to believe, saying that agoda. com did not inform them. Wanted me to share a double bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank naysoeaung
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for all problems happened from our booking system due to the high season periods. We will take your comment to improve our service quality.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 December 2014

It is a really convenient hotel. There is a massage centre beside the lobby. 200thb an hour for thai massage. There are a few restaurants if walk towards the front door from your room and turn right & walk towards ramada hotel. there is a money changer as well. Not sure about other currency but MYR (malaysian ringgit) the exchange...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yeewean
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 27 December 2014

I have visited six times to Bangkok for shopping…. But this time I had very ..very ..bad experience in the hotel….Pratunam City Inn it does not have any customer service… their room are like cages … no brake fast… we didn’t have brake fast for two days .. When I complain …they said it finished…. I was horrible experience ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janaka p
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We don't serve breakfast anytime, we have a timetable for breakfast service and informed you already. We have details and the size of room in the booking website, you shouldn't book the standard room if you are not happy with it. Moreover, the room that you booked and the price that you paid is for 2 persons, not the triple...

Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a disaster. The rate of 5000+ baht for 3 pax for 3 nights is a knockoff considering that there are better hotels cheaper than the range offer. I was shocked when I enter the hotel and they told me they couldn't find my booking and it took quite a bit of time to rectify the problem and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TAN K
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We understand that you expected a lot from the hotel that costed 5,000++ per night. However, we would like to inform you that our rate for triple room is not more than THB 1500++. You can check the rate on the agent website or call, email us. We afraid that you booked our hotel from the untrusted agent and they...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 km away
P2 Boutique Hotel
P2 Boutique Hotel
#483 of 849 in Bangkok
158 reviews
0.4 km away
Bangkok City Inn
Bangkok City Inn
#710 of 849 in Bangkok
427 reviews
0.3 km away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#601 of 849 in Bangkok
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#706 of 849 in Bangkok
150 reviews
0.7 km away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#342 of 849 in Bangkok
423 reviews
1.0 km away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#454 of 849 in Bangkok
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pratunam City Inn

Address: 1091/209 Phetchaburi 33 Rd | Rajtavi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $42 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pratunam City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pratunam City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratunam City Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pratunam City Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pratunam City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for something with a window.”
 of 5 bubbles AnotherBard, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“no window in our room”
 of 5 bubbles DSN68, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you had to stay here but I'm sure you can find better hotels elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles madonnas953, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“beter to get in to a better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 894janakap, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“second floor was good.Room 206 and 207 were clean and hot water heater worked fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 79hazelm, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5