We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Urbana Sathorn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Urbana Sathorn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 434: English reviews
Start your review of Urbana Sathorn
 Click to rate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel overall wasn't too bad good location, The staff are rude and are no help what so ever apart from the bellboy and the waitress, they're friendly. Watch out at the end of stay they try charge u for things u didn't do. They say I broke tv which was never turned on by me or my friend. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sq1410
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The pluses: good location, good (not excellent) breakfast, pool, spacious suite, good views, good lobby, great kitchen facilities in the suite. The minuses: there were 5 cockroaches. This was ok with me when I think of the toxins needed to eliminate them. Where were the adults at reception? The were young trainees who seemed more interested in laughing and taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2NCaliftravelers
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at Urbana Sathorn a second time because the location is perfect for our sight seeing around town. Our trips 4 years ago, we got the room on 25th floor and it was very nice updated furnitures, so we stayed for one month here. This time we got the room#1202 and it's two bedrooms / two bathrooms, however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vira M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to this hotel twice during our journey and we had different experiences. The first time we came the staff was nice and helpful, the second time not at all. Both time we had problems with the A/C in the Bedroom, first time they fixed it straight away, second time nobody bother to come at all, even after several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeropa67
Singapore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My last stay was two years Ago .. amazingly , the bell hop from Philippines ( sorry I forgot his name ) , remembered me and welcome me back . ! Check in was a Breeze and quick . Room ( 1 bed-room executive ) are well maintained , clean . Staff are forever smiling . The lady From the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad H
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad H Thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. We are more than glad to know that you had chosen us as your home whenever you visit Thailand. It was a pleasure for us to continually give a good stay to all of our guests. And as we receive kind words from you, it'll...

Suwon, South Korea
Reviewed 12 January 2017

hope they have better amenities but the overall quality of the room and service is not that bad breakfast could be okay but could be much better there should be a instruction for laundry machine in the suite

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinluota
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Overall the complex is nice,the pool is large & the manager Ryan is a good guy.. But the main problem is the rooms have major cockroach & dirty problem especially the kitchen & bathrooms... The main shocker was when the washing machine was put on & there was an invasion of cockroaches from small to large it was hell!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prawny55
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear prawny55 Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the time that you've allotted in sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable experience that you had during your stay with us. Although you had a good impression with us, it was saddening to know that we had disappointed you. The management had closed the rooms...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 December 2016

My dog's kennel has a better hygiene star rating than this place. Overpriced for what they offer and the website doesn't inform you about things like cockroaches, faulty bathrooms / showers and terrible attitude from staff. Management need to sort this out because they have a lovely property that has huge potential, shame it is over sold and poor quality...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rainmaker_NZ
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Rainmaker_NZ Thank you for sharing your impression about us. We greatly appreciate your time in sharing your review. Firstly, we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the disappointing stay that you had with us. The management had already made an action with the rooms by undergoing each of it with pest control and regularly checking in a...

Bangkok
Reviewed 23 December 2016

On check in staff looked miserable and reluctant to help. No smile, no positiveness, no welcome. Female receptionist argue in Thai and blame each other ( I speak Thai). Breakfast was good value and service good, but lunch service was very poor with staff standing at the opposite end of the restaurant talking with no one taking care. Overall an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrw_pj
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We know this place from the beginning when it was a Fraser Place. We came back after they where sold to Urbana and we where shocked. Totaly overpriced for an appartment where nothing is clean and propper for a selfnamed 5 Star place. Bad equiped Kittchen , in some appartments they put out the washingmaschine, so beware when you traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe F

546 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (514)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#115 of 843 in Bangkok
661 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#221 of 843 in Bangkok
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#105 of 843 in Bangkok
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sathorn

Neighbourhood Profile
Sathorn
Sathorn is Bangkok’s central business district, but here you’ll find much more than international banks and suited-up office workers. Take a stroll along the small alleys between the skyscrapers and you’ll find yourself among Bangkokians living life at a much slower pace. Feast on fantastic Thai food which you can find in the town-house restaurants, office food courts and sidewalk food stalls spread all over the area, especially around St. Louis Hospital. A visit to Sathorn is not complete without a drink at one of the glitzy sky bars perched atop its skyscrapers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Urbana Sathorn

Address: 55 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Price Range: $94 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Urbana Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Urbana Sathorn
Hotel Style:
#105 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#202 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Urbana Sathorn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Urbana Sathorn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Please inspect the rooms before you agree as to whether they are clean or dirty..”
  • Bathroom with small cockroaches
  • Cockroach killed on Kitchen Fridge
  • Cockroach from bed sheet
 of 5 bubbles prawny55, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, you have been warned.”
 of 5 bubbles Rainmaker_NZ, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better for the view”
 of 5 bubbles RJWH90, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to choose the room with swimming pool coz it much more quiet than the room on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles Sam-q15, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5