We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Na Nara

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostel Na Nara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostel Na Nara
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Logan, Utah
Reviewed 17 January 2015

We were in search for a nice hotel that gave us quick access to Bangkok MRT. This hotel is neatly tucked around Chongnonsi station, hardly a minute walk from the station. This gave us easy access to the Metro, helping us cover the length and breadth of Bangkok, for the 3 days we stayed :-) There was a restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gokulgr
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

Best thing about lodge is near the BTS -Chong Nonsi station just one block away. Good a/c unit. Inexpensive under 1200 Baht Disadvantages: 1. No lift here in a 4 level hotel 2. Feels like an oven in the hallways and lobby entrance area. 3. Killed a coach roach on 1st night in the bathroom. 4. Staff lack English 5....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie K
OmYimLodge, Owner at Hostel Na Nara, responded to this review

Dear Charlie. Thank you for your review. Yes the lodge is just 20 meters from the stairs of the Chong Nonsi Skytrain station. We advertise the fact that we do not have a lift as the landlord would not let us install one. About the air-con in the hallways, we are a budget hotel not a 4 or 5 star...

Reviewed 21 November 2014

My stay here was just ok. Staff was ok, though not especially friendly. My biggest problem was that the room didn't seem particularly clean. It had a musty smell, and lots of bug casings on the wall and ceiling (I spent the first half hour cleaning these up). Also saw a cockroach. I suppose these are common here, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip F
OmYimLodge, Owner at Hostel Na Nara, responded to this review

Dear philip. Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you think your stay was just OK. I am surprised that you only saw one cockroach in your entire stay in Thailand as cockroaches are everywhere. The staff spray the rooms to try and keep them away but they still turn up uninvited. We are sorry about...

Reviewed 28 October 2014 via mobile

For the hotel, price, location and facilities this hotel is poor. You are located next to the monorail but out of the action. Yes it's gay run but rooms are small, the smell that came out of the drains was awful and just a bad experience. I ended up moving to a 4 star hotel for 200 baht extra a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
OmYimLodge, Owner at Hostel Na Nara, responded to this review

Dear John. Thank you for your review. I do not know which room you stayed in. We have 4 different room sizes. As we advertise the lodge is about an 8 minute walk to the main Gay area of Bangkok. If you had a bad smell from the drain we apologise to you for that. The problem has been fixed....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Location is just minutes to Chongnonsi BTS station. Stayed there over the years from a breakfast included to now not included though the restaurant have grown from simple to a fuller one. Lodging though not so as it's less focused since the restaurant is bringing in better business. Without a lift, the upper floors are harder to reach. There're cockroaches...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank livewell163
OmYimLodge, Owner at Hostel Na Nara, responded to this review

Dear Livewell 163. Thank you for your review. As you point out we do not have a lift and we do not hide this fact on our website. A couple of flights of stairs once or twice a day for the convenience of being right next to the sky train station is a small sacrifice. At this time of year...

Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I stayed in the Lub d Silom around the corner -- but this place has some of the best food I ate in Bangkok!!! I loved the chicken they grilled up outside, along with the Thai rice and spicy sauce. I know it's simple but...I came back here just about every day of my stay, haha. Good ice cream, too,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chelsea S
Reviewed 8 October 2014

I stayed here 4 nights in June-July. My room was two levels up from the ground floor with a window on the street side. The BTS runs right in front of Om Yim and the station is one minute away. The train stops running about 11PM so there was no noise problem for me. In the morning, I slept in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tekkiedan
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I have stayed here now would be at least 5 times or more. The Lodge is so close to BTS to get around BKK. Staff are always fantastic & remember you each visit. Owner always greats you with a smile & staff will always assist with any enquiries what to do where to go & see. This is my home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Easygoingtrev
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Conveniently located opposite Chong Nonsi train station, the room i was checked into was of the same quality as a hotel, really comfortable and very nicely decorated. The restaurant has excellent food and all the staff in particular the owners were all extremely helpful and very accomodating. I will definitely be staying here next time im in Bangkok and i...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aidoc
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I unfortunately didn't have a fantastic experience at Om Yim. It was an easy hotel to locate, and I checked in fairly late and was happy with how the receptionist helped me and welcomed me with a smile, even near enough 11pm at night. But the goodness ended there - I had to climb four flights of stairs with my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James T
OmYimLodge, Owner at Hostel Na Nara, responded to this review

Dear James. Thank you for your review, although it is not entirely accurate. Firstly, our rooms do not have bed bugs as you claim. If anything it was probably a mosquito that came into the room when you had your window open. Our rooms have double glassed windows so any noise coming in is minimal unless you have your window...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#307 of 849 in Bangkok
1,411 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#318 of 849 in Bangkok
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Lullaby Inn
Lullaby Inn
#238 of 849 in Bangkok
228 reviews
Silom
Quad Suites Silom
Quad Suites Silom
#527 of 1,128 in Bangkok
20 reviews
Silom
Cafe ice Residences
Cafe ice Residences
#72 of 604 in Bangkok
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Silom

Neighbourhood Profile
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions, this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many. Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop at Silom Complex for a great mix of Thai and international stores. After a day of strolling around the congested sidewalks, a visit to Silom's Lumphini Park, Bangkok's answer to NYC's Central Park, is a welcome change of scenery.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hostel Na Nara is located less than 50 metres from Chong Nonsri BTS station. It provides both private and dormitory rooms with free Wi-Fi, laundry and luggage storage. The hostel is opposite the La Lai Sap Market, a 10-minute walk from Patpong and Hindu Temple. Suvarnabhumi Airport is 38 km away. On-site parking is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Na Nara

Address: 72-74 Narathiwasratchanakarin Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Om Yim Lodge)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Price Range: $15 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostel Na Nara 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Hostel Na Nara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Yim Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Na Nara staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Na Nara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms appear to be quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Rayko, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 was good!”
 of 5 bubbles talismanic, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room with window is a lot better”
 of 5 bubbles ChonlakarnW, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Larger rooms available for couples.Smaller rooms fine for one person”
 of 5 bubbles robinmR5824YC, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“apartments with windows are much better and cost only slightly more money. its worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 326danielj, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5