We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang Mai

Save
Traveller (1213)
Room & Suite (537)
Pool & Beach (154)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tuk tuk”(145 reviews)
“rice planting”(17 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,298)
There are newer reviews for Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
678
204
68
31
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
678
204
68
31
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe lanna roomtuk tukrice plantingroyal lannalovely resortour honeymoonfree shuttle serviceswimming poolbreakfast buffetlanna stylehotel groundsnight marketthe hotel offerslarge bathroomold citylovely poolan oasis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
431 - 435 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2014

The room is very spacious, clean, just that have mosquitoes, especially in the ground floor, we have 7 people stay in this hotel,my friend who stayed at ground floor, had to shut the door once they enter the room to avoid mosquitoes.the staff is very...More

Thank Li R
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We spend 2 nights there. We booked a room with a balcony but theyre imposible to use because of the mosquitos. Furniture is very old and the room is not clean. Staff is friendly but very ineficient. Its 10 min away from downtown. Its not...More

3  Thank Juan Pablo A
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We stayed in the Siripanna in October 2014 and it was our first stop of our Thailand holiday (4 girls in their 20s). An absolutely beautiful hotel complimented by amazing and attentive staff. Upon arrival and after 24 hours of travel we were offered complimentary...More

Thank Aideenmc87
Response from Manus K, Manager at Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang MaiResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Valuable guest, Sawas Dee Jao from Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai. I would like to express the appreciation for your recent visit at “Siripanna”. We are more than happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and experienced the...More

Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the hotel during the peak seasons at Chiang Mai. The rooms are spacious, decor is pleasant, just a bit dusty. Due to the proximity to rice field and the abundant greeneries surrounded, mosquito could be an issue. Luckily we bought along...More

1  Thank bobbywongyb
Response from Manus K, Manager at Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang MaiResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Valuable guest, Sawas Dee Jao from Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai. First of all, thank you very much for your valuable feedback we have received during your stay. Such essential comment is very much appreciated and serves us to constantly improve services...More

Reviewed 11 November 2014

My partner and I recently returned from Thailand and all I can say is if it wasn't for 'The Siripanna' and Patara Elephant Farms, I don't think we would have enjoyed Chiang Mai so much. The room was beautiful, the pool was awesome, the service...More

4  Thank Malibu_Barbie_JennyW
Response from Manus K, Manager at Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang MaiResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Valuable guest, Sawas Dee Jao from Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai. I would like to express the appreciation for your recent visit at “Siripanna”. We are more than happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and experienced the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chiang Mai
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#20 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#35 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#20 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#35 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1213)
Room & Suite (537)
Pool & Beach (154)
Dining (98)
Amenities (56)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susanne S
27 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from oregonfamilytravel | Reviewed this property |
Cash.
1
Vote
Doreen T
8 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Edgar C | Reviewed this property |
The hotel rice field is not that big and is merely symbolic for their cultural heritage. It is a small patch of mud soil in their inner garden in between the Lanna style house and the spa building. Maybe you should try... More
1
Vote
OuijaAble
13 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Edgar C | Reviewed this property |
From my experience the pool is always open, it is an open space free to access by hotel guests. You might not get pool services at night time.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"All rooms seemed great"
Read review
"I always like a room at the end of the hall it is usually more quiet. There are no elevators"
Read review
"Very quiet at the Royal Villa."
Read review
"Can try the pool access room. The deluxe rooms are spacious enough."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing