We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Housekeeping went in the room when I was in the bathroom and took the phone from my bed when my boyfriend was checking out in the reception. They turned the phone off and when they heard I was there threw it to the balcony of the room next door. Thank god there were people in the room next door who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patbapas
Paokung, Owner at De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, This case I already declared you that there's no evidence that our maid took your phone and threw it to the balcony. The guest next door found your phone at the wooden wall between your room and his room while they were out at the balcony for dry their clothes. Our maid and our bellboy helped you at...

Thailand
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Hotel in excellent location,one minute walk to Wat Phra Singh. Nice big room overlooking the pool (no noise), high ceilings on top floor/3rd floor and a good rain shower. Some rooms at ground level lack privacy. Good pool to cool off in. Very nice happy barman. but the reception and staff at breakfast could smile a bit more and be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KORAT1186338
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed in Room 110, on the ground floor near the office, looking out toward the pool. To get to our room, we walked across a small bridge with koi swimming below. The room was a generous size and included a bathroom with both shower and bathtub. Breakfast was very good, and service was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1000MilesFromHome
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights. It's not a pleasant experience as cockroaches were found in the room, facilities were not well maintained and most terribly, the entrance door was left opened after cleaning. I wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KWAI SANG RONAL... l
Paokung, Owner at De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Sorry for your unpleasant stay with us. Normally, sometimes cockroaches can get inside the room by the floor drain pipe or go under the door. Normally, we do clean room regularly, but this can happen and we will do more on pesticide in room. In the case of opened door after cleaning the room, we will investigate the incident with...

australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

location is good,staff were pleasant,breakfast was good.we stayed in a delux room,it had no windows the only natural light source was from the front doors however for privacy the curtains had to be pulled across.this results in a dark room where the bed head lights need to be on all day.pool and grounds were not bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tadvice
Paokung, Owner at De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear lovely guests, Our ground floor room is a glassed door since we don't have a window at the end of the room, but actually we do have one at the bathroom. Mainly, the light will come from the main front door. You can use a white drape curtain that the light can shine through the room, but yet still...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I didn't expect a check-in desk open to the outside. But the check-in process was quick even with the language barrier. Rooms were decent size. Finished concrete is new to me but comfortable. Bathroom is small, it was very hard to get extra towels and the ones they leave daily tend to rip or shred due to use. Pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe Z
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had one reason for staying in Chiang Mai and that was to visit one of the many elephant sanctuaries. I chose De Lanna Hotel for our two night stay and I loved everything about it! Just one day before, I called to ask if they can pick us up at the airport, and they told me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jgabor
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I spent significant time researching Chiang Mao hotels. Unfortunately this did not pay off as I poorly selected de Lanna for a 3 night stay with 2 friends. I wanted to like this facility so badly Pros - breakfast offered many options - the grounds were beautiful with a nice pool Cons - I didn't think room size would bother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
Paokung, Owner at De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear lovely guests, Sorry for your displeasure while staying with us. After investigation, you stayed with us from 4 - 7 September on room 406. Firstly, we apologize for our services you mentioned. However, we would like to declare the truth as following. For the size of our bathroom, we could not do anything about that since it's a fix...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Very close to the temples and the 3 Kings monument. Staff were very professional, friendly and efficient. Great breakfast. Our room was very clean, the bed was really comfortable and the pool was lovely. It's about a 20 minute walk to the night bazaar and about 5-10mins from restaurants and bars. The bar was very simple and food quite limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audreymccormack
Brunei-Muara District, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The hotel is located inside the walled city and places within are all a walking distance. The hotel serves good breakfast. Room is a little too small if its for 3 guests. The extra bed provided was very uncomfortable and caused backache on the third night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fantasy1912

550 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (63)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 km away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#39 of 369 in Chiang Mai
384 reviews
1.0 km away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#36 of 369 in Chiang Mai
893 reviews
1.1 km away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 369 in Chiang Mai
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#18 of 369 in Chiang Mai
1,252 reviews
1.4 km away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#41 of 369 in Chiang Mai
444 reviews
1.3 km away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#48 of 369 in Chiang Mai
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
De Lanna Hotel is a newly 4-star boutique hotel located in the inner center of Chiang Mai old city. The hotel is closed to many cultural sites and markets such as Wat Phra Sigh Temple and Sunday Walking Street Market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Address: 44 Intavarorot Rd. | Tambol Sriphum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $89 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would be good for those either not interested in sleeping to really good sleepers who can sleep through anything.”
 of 5 bubbles M2725YIpatriciac, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor with pool vie was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 768ang_licad, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have nice carp pools on the terrace but lack privacy as do some rooms near the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles KORAT1186338, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had the honeymoon suite which was large, very close to the pool and had a huge bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Audreymccormack, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room that isn't facing the pool if you like it quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tims322, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay