We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Khum Phucome Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Khum Phucome Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel very bad not fit for tourists and treatment of bad reception there is no respect for Arab tourists and foreigners are bad and the rooms are not suitable for sleep, comfort, recreation and housekeeping bad service and no bugs in the rooms and clothing store, and the bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hasan A
Khumphucome H, Public Relations Manager at Khum Phucome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hasan A, Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate your support. Also, thank you for taking your time to personally let us know from the call we made to you last week. I have personally investigated the event by interviewing both the receptionist and housekeeping team. From what i have found was that the receptionist did...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed 10 days in this hotel This hotel located near Nimman which is perfect to travel around in Chiangmai. Hotel services were best ever they helped me alot very kind and room was clean had nice view. definitely i want to visit this hotel 😁 thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 재필 김
Khumphucome H, Manager at Khum Phucome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. 재필 김 Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy staying at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to Khum Phucome Hotel, Chiangmai again! Wilairat Sriboonrueng Assistant General Manager Khum Phucome Hotel, Chiangmai

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Dissatisfied. Breakfast was not good. Laundry very expensive by Thai standards. Room service left dirty dishes. No smoking on premises. Pool water dirty. Showers at the pool do not work. Very expensive for what you get in return. Positives english tv. Good aircon. Bathtub and shower are good. People who work here are nice. Room is nice and very quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
Khumphucome H, ผู้จัดการ at Khum Phucome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, Rick M Firstly, please accept our apology for your dissatisfaction. We have taken your comments very seriously about the breakfast and accommodation services, and will definitely improve them. Your comments have been shared among our management team, and we truly regret on your experience. If you have any chance to come visit Chiang Mai again, please do not hesitate...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This hotel was once, I think a very grand a lovely place. Unfortunately it is now a bit old and tired. I reminded me of a wanna be hotel. . We had a Junior Suite room 420, size wise it was huge, but the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Two doors were missing on the cupboards, no balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyrasmussen
Khumphucome H, General Manager at Khum Phucome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendyrasmussen Thank you very much for your comment and your great feedback about the hotel. We will use your feedback to further improve our service in the near future. First, we will restrict the housekeeper to check the amenities and the cleanliness in the room. Then, we will train English language to our staff more and limit the Chinese...

kerala
Reviewed 31 January 2016

the hotel and rooms are big. There is little else to recommend it. The location is inconvenient if you want to walk around the old city. The service is terrible. Although I tick the wifi in room below, let me just say that it DOES NOT work - I changed rooms, floors and even one building to the next, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeralaLily
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and overall were satisfied. Hotel is located near the place to stay like Maya department store and shopping area at the main gate of CM University. The room is quite big and cozy. The cleanliness is average because some part of the room is not well clean, especially sofa area which full of dust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenaz K
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Room was nothing like that pictured in AGODA. We had no wifi, the air con didn't work at first, the bathroom grout needed a good scrub, bed was like a rock and we could write our names in the dust on the mirrors. Breakfast provided little options for those who prefer a Western style breakfast,but if you like spaghetti and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Khumphucome H, General Manager at Khum Phucome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen K, Thank very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us, we truly appreciate your support. Firstly, we would like to apologize for failing your expectation and will definitely bring your feedback back to the rest of our team for immediate improvement. Once again, your comments are taken seriously, and our aim is to make...

Bangkok
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Stayed for 4 nights. The room we booked was more like a suite. View over the pool. Well appointed and very comfortable. The location was quiet although on the main highway. Lots of local eating places around the area. Not far from shopping centres. Mostly staff were very helpful. Only parking staff / concierge was hopeless. We were told to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MG22Bangkok
Khumphucome H, Public Relations Manager at Khum Phucome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our valued guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience here, we appreciate your support. We are also very glad that you find our stay comfortable, and enjoy our location - close to local eateries, shopping centers and streets, and several local landmarks. We will definitely take back your comment on the security staff, and will...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Location is truly terrible, I found the staff to be not very helpful or friendly. The breakfast is very average, nothing special. Found this place to not be worth the price, the wifi would drop in and out all the time, would have to login every time. I wish we could change hotels but we have already paid.... Don't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fffades
Khumphucome H, General Manager at Khum Phucome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fffades, Thank you for taking your time to give us some feedback, we truly appreciate your comment. We regret to hear that the internet and staff service was not up to your expectation, and will definitely bring this comment to our management team to improve our service in the near future.

Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 23 December 2015

The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport in the middle of the night after we'd been delayed at customs for 2 hours and they did it graciously. The property was clean and spacious and the staff continued to be helpful throughout our week-long stay with our children and grandchildren. Our room was spotless and comfortable. Our grandchildren loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
Khumphucome H, Public Relations Manager at Khum Phucome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pegggy H, Thank you for your time to share your positive experience at our hotel, we truly appreciate your support. Your compliments have been shared among our service team, and we are very pleased to hear that you have a pleasant stay. We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back to our Khum Phucome Hotel in...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 km away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#115 of 369 in Chiang Mai
52 reviews
0.8 km away
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
#114 of 369 in Chiang Mai
106 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Shilton Resort
Royal Shilton Resort
#139 of 369 in Chiang Mai
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
ChiangMai Phucome Hotel
ChiangMai Phucome Hotel
#244 of 369 in Chiang Mai
46 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Garden Hotel
Holiday Garden Hotel
#248 of 369 in Chiang Mai
126 reviews
1.9 km away
B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute bliss, which can only be found at Khum Phucome Hotel, where Lanna elegance meets modern sophistication. Traditional teak palace combined with high-speed Internet, cable TV, air-conditioning, hot showers, bathtubs, kitchenettes, and conference rooms to fit all your business needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Khum Phucome Hotel

Address: 14/23 Cholprathan Rd. | Chang Puek, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Khum Phucome Residence)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $51 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Khum Phucome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Khum Phucome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Khum Phucome Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Khum Phucome Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see a room before putting any money down. Don't pay more than 30 bucks.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenk998, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“pool view was nice for us”
 of 5 bubbles MG22Bangkok, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the south side are quieter than the ones overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles peggyh251, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't accept what anyone at the front desk tells you.”
 of 5 bubbles Peter_Plonker, 1 Feb 2014 | Read review
“higher floor to see the mountain landscape.”
  • swimming pool at night
  • bathroom
  • view from room at swimming pool and admin block
  • view from balcony
  • room with balcony
  • simple bedroom
 of 5 bubbles gecko_cheeko, 30 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay