We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Green Tulip House

    85 Samlan Road, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (106)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good17%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “private room” (33 reviews)
    “air con” (46 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Laundry Service
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Offers from Green Tulip House
    Deals (0)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        G2 Boutique Hotel
        88 reviews
        #85 of 384 hotels in Chiang Mai
         
        Rachamankha
        1,104 reviews
        #9 of 384 hotels in Chiang Mai
         
        BED Phrasingh
        741 reviews
        #5 of 384 hotels in Chiang Mai
         
        Bodhi Serene Hotel
        975 reviews
        #35 of 384 hotels in Chiang Mai
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (815)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language
        There are newer reviews for Green Tulip House
        See the most recent reviews

        201 - 205 of 716 reviews

        Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

        It's My second time back in the green tulip house and I felt as welcome as I did before! I know why I came back :) The staff is great and Stella makes everything you want happen with a big smile! The room is very...More

        1  Thank Elke B
        Reviewed 2 March 2015

        The positive point is that the room are really clean, and it's a good location close from the temples, but except that there is nothing to do around, like if you wanna go out or have some food, you got to take a cab or...More

        3  Thank Anne C
        Reviewed 2 March 2015

        I really loved my stay at Green Tulip House. Stella and the rest of the staff are very friendly and always happy to help. They even organised my train ticket for me so I wouldn't have to go to the railway station myself. To the...More

        1  Thank Mirjam S
        Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

        the owners are scammers, Stela is a great marketer, just want to sell you tour, why turn on the air conditioning for 2 hours they charged us double supply of the room (they did not warn us anything about not using the air conditioning, terrible...More

        4  Thank Robson A
        Response from CM_Green, Owner at Green Tulip HouseResponded 2 March 2015

        We do not need to warn or explain you about the using of the air-con which you have booked a fan room. The room that you had stayed in has a option of upgrade of a/c which you did not took it and you turn...More

        Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

        After seeing all the good reviews, I stopped there, and have a conclusion. They just want your money, do not believe in this hostel! they just want to take your money anyway. Be with them tours or To charge for something absurd like having a/c...More

        3  Thank Vettorello
        Response from CM_Green, Owner at Green Tulip HouseResponded 2 March 2015

        You have cheated us of using of the a/c,you get what you pay for!! The room that you had stayed in has a option of upgrade of a/c which you did not took it and you turn on the a/c without the use of the...More

        G2 Boutique Hotel
        88 reviews
        #85 of 384 hotels in Chiang Mai
         
        Rachamankha
        1,104 reviews
        #9 of 384 hotels in Chiang Mai
         
        BED Phrasingh
        741 reviews
        #5 of 384 hotels in Chiang Mai
         
        Bodhi Serene Hotel
        975 reviews
        #35 of 384 hotels in Chiang Mai
         
        About
        Awards & Recognition
        Certificate of Excellence
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Restaurant
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Airport Transportation
        • Laundry Service
        • Room amenities
        • Air Conditioning
        • Things to do
        • Restaurant
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$0 - US$1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Room types
        • Non-Smoking Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 9
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Green Tulip House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • Thailand >
        • Chiang Mai Province >
        • Chiang Mai
        • Also Known As
        • Green Tulip House Hotel Chiang Mai
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (106)
        Room & Suite (23)
        Dining (6)
        Hotel & Grounds (70)
        Bathroom (5)
        Family and Play Areas (3)
        Nearby
        G2 Boutique Hotel
        88 reviews
        .18 km away
         
        Bodhi Serene Hotel
        975 reviews
        .98 km away
         
        Rachamankha
        1,104 reviews
        .51 km away
         
        BED Phrasingh
        741 reviews
        .54 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Pink House Garden
        89 reviews
        .36 km away
        Amrita Garden
        139 reviews
        .19 km away
        Coffee Lovers
        99 reviews
        .39 km away
        Pirates Cove
        48 reviews
        .06 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Wat Sri Suphan
        575 reviews
        .44 km away
        Saturday Night Market Walking Street - Wua Lai Road
        1,088 reviews
        .51 km away
        Buak Hard Public Park
        216 reviews
        .23 km away
        Chiang Mai City Arts and Cultural Centre
        107 reviews
        .58 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        Channelle L
        1 March 2016|
        AnswerShow all 2 answers
        Response from 175Bas | Reviewed this property |
        Hi Channelle, I have no idea anymore, its been a year:P What I do have is their phone number and email, so you can contact them personally. Most of the times the bookingsites charge you extra, so its mostly cheaper to do it... More
        1
        Vote
        Gray T
        21 January 2016|
        AnswerShow all 2 answers
        Response from Emily B | Reviewed this property |
        The managers are usually gone by that time. Just send them an email (greentuliphouse@hotmail) to let them know you will arrive late. They will then either wait or have the door man ready with keys for you! And like they... More
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "Wifi limited on Floor 3, opt for one lower down. Also rooms get very hot without A/C"
        Read review
        "easy to find this hotel."
        Read review
        "Go with the air conditioning for the extra $3."
        Read review
        "Bottom floor room can be noisy when other guests ring the doorbell, ask for a room on a higher floor."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing