We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BanThai Village

Save
Traveller (486)
Room & Suite (254)
Pool & Beach (62)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good48%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ban thai village”(21 reviews)
“night market”(69 reviews)
“old city”(55 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for BanThai Village
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
164
178
50
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
164
178
50
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsban thai villagenight marketold citymain pooltucked awaypool areashort walk to the night bazaarboutique hotelthapae roadan oasisevery afternoonhot watertha phae gatetraditional stylesmall hotelgreat boutiquefamily room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable rooms with large bathroom. Located in quiet area a short stroll or tuk tuk to night market & old quarter, short taxi ride to shopping centres. Enjoyed cocktails by the pool after a hard day shopping. Highly recommend.

Thank SanMeiko
Response from Banthai-RSVN, Front Office Manager at BanThai VillageResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for your high rating in here and we're very happy for your comments and all staffs are delighted for your comments , we hope to welcome you at our Banthai Village for your next visit in Chiangmai.

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is great, a hidden gem in the city, the staff is very friendly but the room was a mess, the DVD, the telephone, the AC remote, the safe, the sink didn’t work, for every complaint they send maintenance staff that even tho they...More

Thank Enrique N
Response from Banthai-RSVN, Front Office Manager at BanThai VillageResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your comment and your comments and complain are concerning about Banthai Village property which caused you unsatisfied staying with us, please accept our apologize for all. Let me clarified your complain and comments as follow; -DVD, the telephone didn't work during your...More

A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We were booked in for 3 nights but could barely stay 1 night.. no hot water, no hot water for standing shower not even warm, couldn’t get hot water in sink because the more water was turned on it sprayed all over counter! Would not...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Banthai-RSVN, Front Office Manager at BanThai VillageResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your comment and your comments and complain are concerning about Banthai Village property which caused you unsatisfied staying with us, please accept our apologize about our style the main theme of us are the Village in the North of Thailand. (No lift...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for two nights and we the first night we had a lot of noise from pool bar and no hot water in shower. Staff nice but not a real good knowledge of english language. Second day no hot water in...More

1  Thank Mariette K
Response from Banthai-RSVN, Front Office Manager at BanThai VillageResponded 25 December 2017

First of all thank you for recent stay with us during your last visit here in Chiangmai. Regarding to your comments I would like to explain as follow; -Noisy from pool bar every evening at 16H30-18H30 we have Lanna folk song show around the pool...More

Reviewed 19 December 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst we were in Chiang Mai. The hotel is made up of a few buildings and the leafy, traditional surroundings make it feel like a village. The staff were very friendly during check in. We did not have breakfast...More

Thank Emily H
Response from Banthai-RSVN, Front Office Manager at BanThai VillageResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for your high rating in here and we're very happy for your comments and all staffs are delighted for your comments , we hope to welcome you at our Banthai Village for your next visit in Chiangmai.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Chiang Mai, Thailand
See all 406 hotels in Chiang MaiSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#29 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#29 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (486)
Room & Suite (254)
Pool & Beach (62)
Dining (23)
Amenities (11)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mhmuh4
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Banthai-RSVN | Property representative |
Yes,We have .
0
Votes
170kals
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Banthai-RSVN | Property representative |
07.00 AM Thank you.
0
Votes
Bald_Mummy
5 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KellieSpark | Reviewed this property |
No gym, however there is a great yoga studio two minutes walk away and my partner who trains in BJJ said to search martial arts training as a lot of the places close by that he has trained at has a gym.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Not all rooms can accommodate three occupants."
Read review
"Many rooms require stairs - inquire if any mobility issues."
Read review
"Block 5 and on the 2nd floor"
Read review
"No bad rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing