We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BanThai Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BanThai Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BanThai Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Service was good at the hotel, from check-in right through to check-out. We stayed 3 nights. It's very well located - short walk to the Night Bazaar and old city. Hotel staff were able to give directions to various locations. Every evening there were musicians playing traditional music by the pool side. I could sit by my balcony and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mach5Ive
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The location is perfect, room design was lovely and chic, but at least one of the staff was dishonest (see bottom of review) The room was gorgeously decorated and chic and very couple friendly,with the exception of the hot water in 414 being very luke warm. If you turn on the faucet on full, the water becomes downright cold. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vincent W
Banthai-RSVN, Front Office Manager at BanThai Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vincent, Thank you for your recent stay with us with your review here in Tripadvisor, your comment is concerned about your Allegation with our staff and our management team! This is the normal, when the guest check out ,the receptionists will prepare the bills to show and the guest will recheck the bills again, if the bills incorrect...

Malaysia
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because of its close proximity to the Old City entrance during the Chiang Mai Marathon. The staffs are friendly but unfortunately the shower heater is not working at its best. Don't expect hot water, luke warm only. We informed them but they came over to try and fixed, but no luck! I wish they could have given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baking_Love
Banthai-RSVN, Front Office Manager at BanThai Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us during your trip in Chiangmai. We're very sorry about the water heater in your recent room and please accept our apologize for this problem. We tried to fix it but the temperature isn't unstable due to the weak water during your stay anyway this problem was reported to our GM and we...

Santa Ana, California
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Loved our stay here. Superior room in a 4 Star Hotel. Large comfortable room and bed. Lovely grounds. Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent and extensive buffet breakfast. Would love to return here. Would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Pleasant hotel with lovely staff. Quiet and a peaceful place to get away from the hustle and bustle and heat. Breakfast was a good selection and food by the pool was good. Very pretty pool in the middle of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kcf1006
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Had another great stay here and still just as good. Lovely, peaceful, staff still as friendly and can really recommend staying here. Hotel is close to all amenities and markets but away from all the noise. Breakfast selection really good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chas S
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. The property was really nice, with a pool and the staff was great. We had a tour scheduled for early in the morning before breakfast opened, so they packed up a breakfast for us to eat on the road! Great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin C
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing stop over here for 3 nights in chaing mai. This was a Quirky, Rustic and cute hotel and was everything we needed for a mini stay in this amazing city. Right in the heart of the city with the night market one side and the main town the other we couldn't go wrong. In the room you got Free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie22313
Banthai-RSVN, Front Office Manager at BanThai Village, responded to this review

Thank you for recent stay with us during your trip in Chiangmai. Your comments is very amazing. We're very appreciated for these comments and for your comment about the slippery floor. we provided the special slipper in all rooms to protect our guests slip on the floor during stay with us. Slipper will solve this problem. Thank you again and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 November 2016

It was a great retreat from the bustling city life. The location of hotel is near the old town of chiang mai city which takes you roughly 15min walk to get there. The room was clean and neat and we had slept well during our stay. Arigato!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reeveseah
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located within minutes to the Sunday walking street and there are shops and restaurants along the road. Like the ambience when entered into this boutique hotel - relaxed and serene. Service at the reception is great too - staff are polite and friendly. But the room could be improved as it's not practical to have to draw the curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mhheng
Banthai-RSVN, Front Office Manager at BanThai Village, responded to this review

Thank you for recent stay with us during your trip in Chiangmai. Regarding to your mentioned about the curtain. I will report this to our GM and we will do improve as soon and for another comments about slippery tiles in the bath tub. All rooms we provided Slip Sheets put on the tiles in the bath tub and also...

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (385)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Ban Thai Suite (49)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Private Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 km away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#40 of 375 in Chiang Mai
470 reviews
0.2 km away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#30 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,729 reviews
0.3 km away
Kate and Hasu Boutique Chiangmai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Nap in Chiangmai
Nap in Chiangmai
#38 of 375 in Chiang Mai
196 reviews
0.8 km away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 375 in Chiang Mai
918 reviews
0.6 km away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#32 of 375 in Chiang Mai
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Banthai Village is the mini size hotel that tries to keep balance between the tradition and modernity among the changes of the world. This modern-Lanna decorated hotel, consisting of 23 rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about BanThai Village

Address: 19 Tapae Soi 3, Tapae Rd. | Changklan, Mueang, Chiang Mai 50130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $94 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BanThai Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BanThai Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banthai Village Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#32 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BanThai Village staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BanThai Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor are lesser noiser!”
 of 5 bubbles reeveseah, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back block (private area) of hotel with the small plunge pool”
  • Nice room design
  • Little bear can be purchased for 250 Baht
  • Rain shower only does cold!
 of 5 bubbles Kini68, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second level rooms seem the best.”
 of 5 bubbles KellieSpark, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upstairs should be less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseJ440, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“upper floors are more intimate, but all I have seen are good value”
  • view on pool and dining area
  • a view into the suite
 of 5 bubbles nielsf863, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5